We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Berlin City-West

Hotel website
Hotel deals
Rohrdamm 80, 13629 Berlin, Germany (Formerly HI Berlin Esplanade)
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Berlin City-West
Professional photosView all
Browse nearby
Holiday Inn Berlin City-West
Add Photo Write a Review

432 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    81
    171
    121
    39
    20
See reviews for
71
119
39
135
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (432)
  • Mar-May only
    (89)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (165)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (90)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (88)
All months
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

-by arriving pc system down needed to wait over 1h in the lunge to get the room -at the reception all the time queue only one receptionist -room old furniture,chair dirty -bathroom smelly and all over the place mould -curtains broken and old -breakfast to expensive -cleaning personal not really clean as hoovering and picking up the towels is not... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel is somewhat reliable, and certainly exceeds other Holiday Inn Hotel experiences that I've had in the past. When first visiting (I have sought this hotel several times since), I had the usual distinctly average experiences just mentioned in mind, and was surprised by both the facilities and fittings of this hotel. The hotel had advertised it's spa facilities... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Poland
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We used this hotel as a base to leave our car when travelling from Berlin Tegel on our vacation and it turned out to be great! The hotel was very resonably priced for car parking. had great transport from teh hotel and even let is just pick up a taxi oustdie the airport and then they paid teh bill on... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HI_93, General Manager at Holiday Inn Berlin City-West, responded to this review

Dear Guest "janski69", Thank you so much for this great review of your recent stay with us. We are delighted to hear that you have enjoyed your stay at the Holiday Inn Berlin City - West even it was a short one before and after your vacation. Hopefully, you will visit us soon again. Kind regards to Poland Michael Eiser... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Room was ok, furniture is little bit worn and cushion in the bed was too hard for me. There was no WiFi in the room and wired internet connection was not included in the room price. Staff was friendly. Breakfast was expensive but good! If Wifi connection in the room is important for you I would suggest you to choose... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HI_93, General Manager at Holiday Inn Berlin City-West, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you very much for taking the time and provide us your review. We kindly would like to add that we do offer all of our guests a free of charge Internet possibility 24 hours at our business lounge right beside the reception area. Guests who are members of the IHG Rewards Club additionally get free WIFI in... More 

Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
144 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Upon checking in, it took me 25 minutes because there was a long line and only one person working the front desk. The air conditioning in my room didn't work and since Berlin was having a heat wave, I really needed cool air. There was also western exposure of my room so it got even hotter. My room felt like... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HI_93, General Manager at Holiday Inn Berlin City-West, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to write a review about your stay. We deeply regret that we did not meet your expectations. Due to the enormous heat in Berlin our air conditioning could only work limited, we certainly would like to apologize for that. We are glad that you have enjoyed our breakfast... More 

Level Contributor
42 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2015 via mobile

My Familly (2+2) have spent 2 nights before flight from Tegel. Transfer was 8€, but they told is free. When I come back , there was no way to make transfer / I had leave my car in garage/ and I Went back by taxi /15€/. Hotel is very nice and silence place located. 700 m away there is U-bahn... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HI_93, General Manager at Holiday Inn Berlin City-West, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your stay with us and for sharing your review with others. It is nice to hear that you appreciated the location of our house. At the same time, I regret that you were not satisfied with our Intermezzo Bar. Regarding the Wifi I kindly would like to add that we do offer all... More 

Gloucester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2015

I love Berlin and love this hotel. Great price, great area and lots to see and do. When you compare prices with London and Paris you realise how much of a bargain it actually is. The staff were excellent and went far above their expectations.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HI_93, General Manager at Holiday Inn Berlin City-West, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your stay and your fantastic review. We are delighted to hear that you appreciated the location of the Hotel as well as our staff. We would feel very honoured to welcome you soon again. Kind regards from Berlin Michael Eiser General Manager More 

Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
105 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2015

The hotel is about 4km from the airport. It is not bad at all. The bathrooms are a bit dated. (I hate those shower bath hybrids). The hotel is large and the dinner is good. The breakfast spread is also great. No free wifi if you are sent there by your airline that cancels on you last minute, because of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HI_93, General Manager at Holiday Inn Berlin City-West, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We appreciate you taking the time to comment your recent stay with us and are very glad that you nearly rated us on the highest level. Regarding the wifi we kindly would like to add that we do offer all our guests a free of charge Internet possibility 24 hours at our business lounge right beside the reception... More 

Beijing, China
Level Contributor
166 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2015

5 min by walk from metro station. 10 min by Taxi to airport in the morning. Hotel is a bit old. Room is big but basic. no free wifi. We need to catch up an early flight on the next morning. It is only reason we would stay there.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Berlin City-West, responded to this review

Dear oceanpearl1222, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay. We appreciate you choosing our location for your purpose of travel. On the other hand, I sincerely apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced with some of our amenities. Although we would have preferred you had a better stay, we do value your... More 

Warsaw, Poland
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2015

It was a quick weekend in Berlin with our dog, so we were looking for a good quality hotel outside the center, where we can find some green places for walks. Well it was a good choice. Nearby there is a big forest - park with a lake (were people sim) and a small island in the middle of it.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Berlin City-West, responded to this review

Dear 3713ej, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I sincerely apologize if there were any shortfalls that may have caused you any inconvenience. Your comments are highly appreciated and rest assured that these will be considered when making the needed improvements in the near future. Thank you again for your review and I... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

823 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (151)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (20)
Viewed
Room/suite (49)
Viewed
Bathroom (20)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (6)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (37)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (558)
Viewed
Amenities (26)
Viewed
ExecutiveTwin Room (75)
Viewed
Handicap Accessible Suite (74)
Viewed
Pool (32)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (31)
Viewed
Standard Twin Room (73)
Viewed
Suite (115)
Viewed
The Hotel (49)
Viewed
Triple Room (83)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (114)
Viewed
Room/suite (42)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (28)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Other (18)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Charlottenburg
Holiday Inn Express Berlin City Centre-West
Spandau
Mercure Hotel Berlin City West
Prenzlauer Berg
Holiday Inn Berlin City Center East-Prenzlauer Allee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Moabit
BEST WESTERN Premier Hotel Moa Berlin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay