We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 663 Berlin hotels

Maritim proArte Hotel

4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Friedrichstrasse 151, 10117 Berlin, Germany (Mitte)
Hotel amenities
Maritim proArte Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Maritim proArte Hotel to your Saves list
Ranked #219 of 663 Hotels in Berlin
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
Edith S London, United Kingdom
Write a Review

498 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    122
    230
    113
    26
    7
See reviews for
45
121
47
202
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (498)
  • Mar-May only
    (115)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (146)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (160)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (77)
All months
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
16 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

I stayed there for business and thought it was a decent hotel. The room and bathroom was clean, the beds comfortable. I found the hotel quiet and the location very good. It is right in the centre and a few 100 metres from the underground. The staff friendly and helpful throughout the whole stay. The breakfast bar offers a wide... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kent
Top Contributor
176 reviews 176 reviews
49 hotel reviews
89 helpful votes 89 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Stayed a couple of nights on business - nothing special here - clean, non hospitable, good breakfast, effective service. Bedroom was ordered a double got a twin, whilst looking very modern this was still set up like a typical german holtel (3star) with foldable feather duvets on the beds and bad flat pillows - which was disapointing, nothing complimentary -... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brussels, Belgium
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
33 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Outstanding location in the centre of Berlin. Pool is lovely and well kept. It was empty throughout the weekend I stayed there. Restaurant is perfectly decent; the bar is fine, if a little impersonal. Would recommend on the basis of location, price and friendly staff

Was this review helpful? Yes
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
22 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The location is good. Everything was worn-down. The bathroom was very dirty (hairs & grease...), massive stains all over carpet. So-called "gym" consists of one treadmill and one cross-trainer. Badly sound-proofed rooms: Neighbors kept waking up our baby. Old bad TV. Internet & Wi-Fi at ridiculously high prices. We left after one night and that was the best decision, even... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Management_BPA, Manager at Maritim proArte Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you for your review at TripAdvisor. Unfortunately we had to take note that your stay at our hotel did not meet your expectations. We are very sorry that you had a reason for complain regarding the hotel room and prices in the hotel. We know about the fact of being a little bit dated when it comes... More

Leeds
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed her for 4 nights during a weekend break to Berlin in October. Hotel is in great location only 2 minute walk to the Friedrichstrasse train station, 30 seconds to shops, plenty of restaurants (Treffpunkt bar over road serves the best potato salad). 10 minute walk to the Brandengate and park. 5 minutes to the river. We arrived early... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Management_BPA, Manager at Maritim proArte Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you very very much for this positive evaluation. It was such a pleasure for us reading your friendly lines regarding our location, as well as friendly staff. We are sorry to hear that you missed some kettle in your room. For your next stay please call our front desk and they will be happy to bring you... More

Fernandopolis, SP
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Excellent hotel in every way . Location , breakfast, apartments, I would recommend this hotel to everyone!!!!! It's close to everything , good restaurants , subway, and the great customer service!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Management_BPA, Manager at Maritim proArte Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you very much for your feedback at TripAdvisor, which makes us very happy. We are very glad that you enjoyed the stay in our hotel and looking forward to welcome you again at the Maritim proArte Hotel Berlin soon. With kind regards Maritim proArte Hotel Roberto Klimsch General Manager More

Oak Park, Illinois
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
22 hotel reviews
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2014

During a conference I shared a room with a friend. The hotel could not be better located to visit many of Berlin's historic monuments and museums. The room was fine with respect to space and furniture and the beds were good. Prices for food and drink are much higher than in other establishments nearby. Service leaves a lot to be... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Management_BPA, Manager at Maritim proArte Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you very much for visiting our hotel and giving your detailed review at Trip Advisor. Amenities like body lotion or shower caps are available at the front office, or brought to your room by the housekeeping department, if requested. The fact that your room was not cleaned for two times is not acceptable. We thank you very... More

Superior, Colorado
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
28 hotel reviews
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2014

The Maritim Proarte hotel's main feature is the central location. If you like to visit e.g. the Brandenburger gate this is a great hotel location. The hotel itself has ok facilities. But I had expected a bit more. Rooms are average in terms of design and amenities. They were well cleaned, no issues there. The hotel has several restaurants and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Management_BPA, Manager at Maritim proArte Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you very much for your review at TripAdvisor. We feel very sorry, that we did not meet your expectations. Of course, we will train our staff better to be more friendly and polite. We would be pleased to welcome you again in our hotel. With kind regards Maritim proArte Hotel Roberto Klimsch General Manager More

Kaiserslautern, Germany
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2014

A 4-star hotel does create some expectations. In terms of facilities and furnishings as well as in terms of Service. I have been disappointed in each and every of these aspects. Not to be recommended, not a good value for the money.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Management_BPA, Manager at Maritim proArte Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, we are very disappointed about your review at trip advisor. Please write us what happened to you and we try find out what went wrong. We are really interested in what made you think this way. Please mail us at: kduehrig.bpa@maritim.de With kind regards Maritim proArte Hotel Roberto Klimsch General Manager More

Budapest, Hungary
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2014

We have spent eight days (30. September – 7. October) in Maritim Pro Arte Hotel Berlin. 1.) But before our really pleasant stay we had to survive a very unpleasant 30 minutes. I made my booking at the travel agency GalaHotels.com on 24. June (attention: 3 months before our trip) the full amount of our stay was payed to GalaHotels’... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Management_BPA, Manager at Maritim proArte Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you very much for your feedback at TripAdvisor, and for describing your experience with the travel agency. We are very glad that you, in general, enjoyed the stay in our hotel and looking forward to welcome you again at the Maritim proArte Hotel Berlin. With kind regards Maritim proArte Hotel Roberto Klimsch General Manager More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Maritim proArte Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maritim proArte Hotel

Address: Friedrichstrasse 151, 10117 Berlin, Germany
Location: Germany > Berlin > Mitte
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Maritim proArte Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 403
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Otel, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Maritim proArte Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maritim Proarte Berlin
Hotel Maritim Proarte

96 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (65)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Room/suite (18)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (32)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Other (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay