We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Maritim proArte Hotel

4.5 of 5 Friedrichstrasse 151, 10117 Berlin, Germany
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Maritim proArte Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Maritim proArte Hotel
Write a Review

517 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    129
    239
    116
    26
    7
See reviews for
46
124
49
207
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (517)
  • Mar-May only
    (115)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (146)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (162)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (94)
All months
Vilnius, Lithuania
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
42 hotel reviews
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel has one of the best locations in town, five minutes walk from the Brandenburg Gate, on one of the premier shopping streets in the city, and an easy walk from the station. The rooms are spacious and it's very quiet - even with the window open there was very little street noise. The décor is unusual - a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2014

This hotel is modern. Rooms are clean and well maintained. Breakfast is wonderful. The spread is enormous from cold meats, cheeses to full English options. It has a gym with only 1 treadmill, which is very disappointing for a hotel this size.

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2014

Hello, I stayed in this hotel for four days in early December. Great place. Everything is clean and tidy. Located near the train station. Excellent service and quiet hotel. There is a very nice pool, wet and dry sauna. There is an elevator room directly to the pool area. To not have to go through the lobby. I highly recommend

Was this review helpful? Yes
Skedsmo
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2014

Forget Adlon - choose Maritim proArte! I have visited this hotel often during about 20 years and always enjoyed staying there. The location is perfect. Entering the spaceous lobby I enjoyd the most beautiful art, and on my recent stay - a lovely Christmas decoration. The rooms are clean, comfortable and well equipped. The breakfasts in the nice restarant Galerie... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sutton Coldfield, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2014

Have just spent 3 nights at this ideally located Hotel. I booked this Hotel for its location, proximity to the sights and for the location of local transport, the TXL bus from Tegel airport is just 3 minutes walk from the Hotel. Was asked if I would like to upgrade for 10 Euros per night for a view of the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Los Angeles, California
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2014

I stayed at this hotel for a conference recently. It is a nice hotel in tourist area of Berlin, with great access to public transportation. The rooms were nice and clean, the breakfast was good and the staff really came through for me when I left a suitcase full of computers in the exhibition area the night before I was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
19 hotel reviews
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2014

I stayed there for business and thought it was a decent hotel. The room and bathroom was clean, the beds comfortable. I found the hotel quiet and the location very good. It is right in the centre and a few 100 metres from the underground. The staff friendly and helpful throughout the whole stay. The breakfast bar offers a wide... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Management_BPA, Manager at Maritim proArte Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you very much for your feedback at TripAdvisor, which makes us very happy. We are very glad that you enjoyed the stay in our hotel. We know about the fact of being a little bit dated when it comes to our furniture. Please be advised that we are already planning bigger refurbishments and repairs. But it might... More 

Kent
Top Contributor
179 reviews 179 reviews
52 hotel reviews
94 helpful votes 94 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2014

Stayed a couple of nights on business - nothing special here - clean, non hospitable, good breakfast, effective service. Bedroom was ordered a double got a twin, whilst looking very modern this was still set up like a typical german holtel (3star) with foldable feather duvets on the beds and bad flat pillows - which was disapointing, nothing complimentary -... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Management_BPA, Manager at Maritim proArte Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you for your evaluation. We are very disappointed that you were not satisfied with your stay in our hotel, and that you did not feel welcome. But let us give you two little remarks on your comment: There is the possibility to get more pillows on request. Please contact the front desk therefore. Amenities like body lotion... More 

Brussels, Belgium
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
34 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2014

Outstanding location in the centre of Berlin. Pool is lovely and well kept. It was empty throughout the weekend I stayed there. Restaurant is perfectly decent; the bar is fine, if a little impersonal. Would recommend on the basis of location, price and friendly staff

Was this review helpful? Yes
Management_BPA, Manager at Maritim proArte Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you very much for your review. We are very satisfied that you enjoyed your stay in our house and we will also forward your compliments to our staff. Thank you very much for the hint regarding our bar. We will look for a solution. Hope to welcome you again someday in our house With kind regards Maritim... More 

Hong Kong, China
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
27 hotel reviews
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2014

The location is good. Everything was worn-down. The bathroom was very dirty (hairs & grease...), massive stains all over carpet. So-called "gym" consists of one treadmill and one cross-trainer. Badly sound-proofed rooms: Neighbors kept waking up our baby. Old bad TV. Internet & Wi-Fi at ridiculously high prices. We left after one night and that was the best decision, even... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Management_BPA, Manager at Maritim proArte Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you for your review at TripAdvisor. Unfortunately we had to take note that your stay at our hotel did not meet your expectations. We are very sorry that you had a reason for complain regarding the hotel room and prices in the hotel. We know about the fact of being a little bit dated when it comes... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Maritim proArte Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maritim proArte Hotel

Address: Friedrichstrasse 151, 10117 Berlin, Germany
Location: Germany > Berlin > Mitte
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Maritim proArte Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 403
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotel.de, Agoda, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Maritim proArte Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maritim Proarte Berlin
Hotel Maritim Proarte
Hotel Style:
#119 Luxury Hotel in Berlin
#135 Romantic Hotel in Berlin

99 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (67)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Room/suite (18)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (32)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Other (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Staying in Mitte

Neighborhood Profile
Mitte
The center of Berlin, Mitte is most famous for sights like the Brandenburg Gate, Alexanderplatz, and Museum Island. The central location makes this one of the city's most expensive places to live. It is here the oldest traces of the city can be found, and evidence of some significant transformations, as well. The gangsters that once ruled the impoverished streets between Alexanderplatz and Hackescher Markt have given way to an international crowd pursuing fashionable designer clothes, the newest food trends and frequenting the many craft shops. Graphic designers have taken up residence in what used to be backyard barns and stables. There are still vestiges of the old days, however. The occasional housing complex is a reminder of the neighborhood’s past. And if you look carefully, an old 1920s ball house nestled amongst the art galleries and exhibitions of Auguststrasse can still teach you how to dance the old fashioned way.