We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Berlin Airport - Conference Centre

Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hans-Grade-Allee 5, 12529 Berlin, Germany
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Holiday Inn Berlin Airport - Conference Centre
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Holiday Inn Berlin Airport - Conference Centre
Add Photo

284 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    68
    131
    52
    21
    12
See reviews for
41
60
41
106
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (284)
  • Mar-May only
    (62)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (100)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (61)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (61)
All months
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I stayed at the Holiday Inn whilst visiting Berlin to watch the champions league final at the Olympiastadion. I was a little apprehensive at first as the hotel seemed to be in the middle of nowhere with no local shops, cafés or bars. However, from our arrival we were welcomed by the staff and happy with our room. We were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reinach, Switzerland
Level Contributor
52 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

No problem getting to the airport even at 4:30 am - about 5 minutes with the free hotel shuttle. Some great views from the top of the hotel. The gym, always useful for us sedentary business travellers. Add to that the relaxation areas on the roof that was just a perfect place to see the sun going down.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Yuma, Arizona
Level Contributor
40 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I was clean and had nice decor. Seemed to be very busy, which can be expected of a hotel near an airport, however, it is also somewhat isolated, which isn't bad, just is what it is. Reservation was made for 2 adults and 1 child and room was NOT prepared properly. When extra bedding was requested, it was brought after... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cork
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The hotel is very close to the airport but nothing else. A free shuttle bus is available from arrivals. The hotel bar and restaurant were very pleasant and the staff were very courteous. Very good English is spoken though out the hotel. Overall a nice place pity about the location.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2015

We stayed there for one night after our flight landed late, and we wanted a place close to the airport for the night. There's a free shuttle 24 hours to/from the airport and bus station provided by the hotel. The check in at night was very quick and efficient and the clerk lady was very nice. The bed was soft... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Berlin Airport - Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear europebyfoot87, Thank you for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We appreciate your nice comment regarding check in experience and your nice comment about the bed. However, we’re sorry we fell below your expectation regarding the lack of safe in the room, internet service and housekeeping. We... More 

NY
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2015

Great Breakfast. If you need to stay at the airport overnight it is a great location - 5 to 10 minutes away. If you are touring Berlin, it is about 25-30 minutes from everything - quite isolated. We had a grandchild with us, when the sofabed was opened, it was almost impossible to get out of bed - the room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
47 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2015

I arrived at midnight, so wanted a hotel very near the airport. I called to check the time for the shuttle bus and pick up location. All very easy, bus picks up outside Terminal B. Bus came within 15 mins and less than 5 min drive to hotel. You know what to expect with Holiday Inn and this one was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
msenne, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Berlin Airport - Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear Peter B., Thank you for your review! I am glad you have enjoyed your stay with us, hopefully we´ll get to welcome you again, Kind regards André Schönherr Front Office Manager More 

Devon
Level Contributor
88 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2015

Lovely clean hotel very close to the airport. We were in Germany for a short business break so stayed here our first night. On leaving the airport, turn right and walk towards area B, where you'll find a car park and a sign/waiting point for the Holiday Inn shuttle. Best to ring the Hotel to ensure the shuttle is running.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
msenne, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Berlin Airport - Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear Cerris1, Thanks a lot for your positive review about your stay in our hotel. We are pleased to read that you were totally satisfied with all of our hotel facilities and with our personal service. Thank you as well for your compliment concerning the cleanliness of our rooms. We hope to welcome you soon again. Kind regards, André Schönherr... More 

Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2015

Good hotel for overnight stay close to airport. Offered shuttle bus so we returned our hire car early and they picked us off and dropped us off the next day. Breakfast was really good! Dinner was great but a bit more pricy then you would get in Berlin itself. Also pillows were really soft and ones makes firm were not.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2015

This is situated in a remote zone. Only good as a transit hotel for Schonefied airport. Complete let down in more ways than one. The Hotel charges 5.50 Euros for a bottle of (supposed to be complimentary) water per guest and rudely refused the minimum one bottle per guest per day. They also refused entry to the gym. Preposterous .... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Berlin Airport - Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear Sandymenon, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your feedback. We always strive to provide great service and comfortable accommodations to all of our guests, however, it seems that we were not able to execute an exemplary hotel stay experience due to the location of the property and the type pf service received. The services received... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

189 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (91)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (27)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (20)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (29)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (98)
Viewed
Room/suite (42)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (23)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (5)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay