We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

H2 Hotel Berlin Alexanderplatz

#134 of 665 Hotels in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
Karl-Liebknecht-Strasse 32a, 10178 Berlin, Germany
Hotel amenities
H2 Hotel Berlin Alexanderplatz
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ranked #134 of 665 Hotels in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 5 days ago
Anne R Lancashire, United Kingdom
Write a Review

1,277 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    399
    649
    176
    35
    18
See reviews for
222
509
66
85
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (1277)
  • Mar-May only
    (374)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (292)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (302)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (309)
All months
Lancashire, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Myself and three friends(all retired ladies)stayed at H2 Berlin for a four night break in May.We all shared a room consisting of two single beds and two bunk beds!! initially we were a little apprehensive and unsure re bunks.After the first night we settled in perfectly!!The rooms (though not very spacious for four)proved to be more than adequate and our... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
h-hotelscom, Online Guest Relation Manager at H2 Hotel Berlin Alexanderplatz, responded to this review

Dear guest, We were really happy reading your review. Further we really appreciate your nice review and we are glad, that you and your friends had such a good time in our hotel. Warm regards Your team from the RAMADA Hotel Berlin-Alexanderplatz // Nathalie Spyra – Online Guest Relation Manager More 

Bostancı, Istanbul, Turkey
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

It was a mixture of conference participation and sightseeing, the location of the hotel was excellent for transportation. Very good food and buying possibilities, and you can walk to the Museum Island, where all interesting museums are,,,

Was this review helpful? Yes
h-hotelscom, Online Guest Relation Manager at H2 Hotel Berlin Alexanderplatz, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you for choosing our hotel for your conference and your private sight seeing. We hope that you had a great time and trip in Berlin. Warm regards Your team of the H2 Hotel Berlin-Alexanderplatz // Nathalie Spyra – Online Guest Relation Manager More 

New Haven, Connecticut
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel was a great find. Its location was perfect, and although the rooms were quite small, they were very modern and we were only at the hotel to sleep anyways. The included breakfast was amazing, and the hotel option had great options as well. Definitely recommend it!

Was this review helpful? Yes
h-hotelscom, Online guest Relation Manager at H2 Hotel Berlin Alexanderplatz, responded to this review

Dear guest, We are very glad, that our overall hotel concept found you so well and you had a nice trip and time in Berlin. We would be more than happy to welcome you back for another visit. Warmest regards from Berlin Your team from the RAMADA Hotel Berlin-Alexanderplatz // Nathalie Spyra – Online Guest Relation Manager More 

Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Friends and i stayed there for 4 nights in May this year.We were shocked to see how small the room was with 2 bunk beds. we thought it looked like a prison cell. All 4 of us could not move around together.It is a good job we all get on well. However with good humour we had a great time... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
h-hotelscom, Online Guest Relation Manager at H2 Hotel Berlin Alexanderplatz, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your online review and for choosing our hotel. Our room size are corresponding to the standard of your booked hotel category. We are glad that you had an overall good experience with us and would be happy to welcome you back. Team of the H2 Hotel Berlin-Alexanderplatz // Nathalie Spyra – Online Guest Relation Manager More 

Tel Aviv, Israel
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Friends and I stayed in the hotel for 4 nights, during May 2015. We really liked the hotel, it is in a prime location, and the price for 4 nights was great. Pros: - Prime location, just on Alexanderplatz. -Great service - the hotel staff helped us a lot with finding our way from the hotel to our waypoint, and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
h-hotelscom, Online Guest Relation Manager at H2 Hotel Berlin Alexanderplatz, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for writing us and rating us very good, Thank you very much for that. We still would like to mention, that our room size is detailed described on our website. Further, we are very sorry that the view from your room did not met your expectations, unfortunatly we do not have any influence on construction work... More 

portugal
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

You get fair amenity back from what you pay. The hotel atmosphere is very young and vivid, very light and functional but at the same time it is quiet and tidy. Nice breakfast buffet.At night you can sleep in complete silence and really rest. Very clean. The location is a win because is very well connected with the rest of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
h-hotelscom, Online Guest Relation Manager at H2 Hotel Berlin Alexanderplatz, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you very much indeed for your nice review as well as your nice comments. We are very happy that you liked our overall hotel concept. We would be very glad, if we could welcome you back in the not so distant future. Your team of the H2 Hotel Berlin-Alexanderplatz // Nathalie Spyra – Online Guest Relation Manager More 

wirral
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
18 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed here for 3 nights and unfortunately, we won't be returning to this hotel. The location is good and the room although compact was extremely clean and those are the positives. Negatives were dreadful pillows, we did ask for extra but it made no difference. Change you pillows please. The outlook from our window was that of a building... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
h-hotelscom, Online Guest Relation Manager at H2 Hotel Berlin Alexanderplatz, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you very much indeed for your honest review. We really appreciate that you have choosen us. As our hotel is a non classified hotel which offers a three star service, we have a very attractive price level for example for School classes. Further we are very sorry that you did not like your view, unfortunatly we do... More 

Kilkenny, Ireland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We spend a five day city break in the H2 Hotel Berlin Alexander. I booked it from the internet. Price was right. Close to train station. Easy to get to and from Airport. Really had a lovely time. Hotel is very good,had a reasonable sleep, great breakfast, service was excellent, hotel is central. Good restaurants within five minutes/ ten minutes... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
h-hotelscom, Online Guest Relation Manager at H2 Hotel Berlin Alexanderplatz, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you very much for your nice recommendation. It was our pleasure to serve you. Please recommend us to your family and friends. Warm regards Your team of the H2 Hotel Berlin-Alexanderplatz // Nathalie Spyra – Online Guest Relation Manager More 

Paisley, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
10 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Our expectations were that we would have a 'budget' experience in this hotel. We couldn't have been more surprised! It ticked all the boxes for a good hotel. Great location, very clean facilities, regular towel changes and maid services, welcoming reception, helpful front desk staff,and most remarkable of all - the breakfast buffet which could not possibly disappoint anyone! It... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
h-hotelscom, Online Guest Relation Manager at H2 Hotel Berlin Alexanderplatz, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you very much indeed for your nice comments. We are very delighted to read that you have enjoyed your stay in the hotel as well as our facilities and never the less our staff friendliness. Our sole focus is to provide a flawless and excellent service and facilities to our valued guests and to contribute towards a... More 

Dallas, TX USA
Top Contributor
99 reviews 99 reviews
46 hotel reviews
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

On Alex Platz, good transportation, and restaurants close--those are the strong points. Rooms very compact and Spartan--no chair, bathrooms good, bed fair, one pillow per person. Bad: smoking is permitted--sign in room said to open the window if you smoke! Problem is smoke gets into ventilation system. Front desk was efficient, breakfast very good. If all that works for you,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
h-hotelscom, Online Guest Relation Manager at H2 Hotel Berlin Alexanderplatz, responded to this review
Google Translation

Lieber Gast, danke für Ihre Bewertung. es freut uns zu lesen, adss Sie einen angehnehmen Aufenthalt in unserem hotel hatten... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

376 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (333)
Viewed
Room/suite (104)
Viewed
Bathroom (54)
Viewed
View from room (16)
Viewed
Dining (25)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (69)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (4)
Viewed
Other (61)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (43)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (28)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...

Staying in Mitte

Neighborhood Profile
Mitte
The center of Berlin, Mitte is most famous for sights like the Brandenburg Gate, Alexanderplatz, and Museum Island. The central location makes this one of the city's most expensive places to live. It is here the oldest traces of the city can be found, and evidence of some significant transformations, as well. The gangsters that once ruled the impoverished streets between Alexanderplatz and Hackescher Markt have given way to an international crowd pursuing fashionable designer clothes, the newest food trends and frequenting the many craft shops. Graphic designers have taken up residence in what used to be backyard barns and stables. There are still vestiges of the old days, however. The occasional housing complex is a reminder of the neighborhood’s past. And if you look carefully, an old 1920s ball house nestled amongst the art galleries and exhibitions of Auguststrasse can still teach you how to dance the old fashioned way.
Explore this neighborhood
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities