We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

art'otel berlin mitte

#217 of 666 Hotels in Berlin
GreenLeadersBronze level
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Wallstrasse 70-73, 10179 Berlin, Germany
Special Offer
Book now & save up to 30%
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
art'otel berlin mitte
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
art'otel berlin mitte
Write a Review

599 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    169
    274
    106
    27
    23
See reviews for
55
287
28
77
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (599)
  • Mar-May only
    (142)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (152)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (165)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (140)
All months
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

Location was good, central, right beside subway station and a bank. Room was spacious and clean. Service however was terrible. Staff were barely polite and never friendly. They had poor knowledge of local area and were unable to recommend good restaurants or bars. We got more information from taxis. When asking about specific bars that had been recommended by friends,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SPraxmarer, Manager at art'otel berlin mitte, responded to this review

Dear Genevieve P, first of all I want to thank you for your feedback on Trip Advisor,regarding your recent stay with us. It is great to hear that you liked all the surroundings and had an enjoyable stay in our spacious and clean rooms. I want to apologize for the fact that you did not receive information about bars, restaurants... More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed at this hotel for 3 nights was a clean and lovely stay. Breakfast buffet was lovely with fresh food constantly replenished. Only down point is don't drink in the bar one beer one wine and that will cost you €12.Berlin and its markets and dinner in the tower are a must.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SPraxmarer, Manager at art'otel berlin mitte, responded to this review

Dear Sue s, First of all I would like to thank you for providing us with your feedback regarding your recent stay with us via TripAdvisor. I am delighted to read that you had a lovely stay with us. I am sorry to hear about your negative expererience concerning our hotelbar. However I would love welcoming you back during your... More 

Glasgow
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I visited this hotel with a large party for a stag doo. We used this for a place to sleep but the hotel was fantastic. Particularly enjoyed the lobby area for having a few large beers. The hotel was extremely clean and the staff were excellent. No complaints at all, staff didn't have a good command of English but it's... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SPraxmarer, Manager at art'otel berlin mitte, responded to this review

Dear Mr. JohnnieWright, First of all I would like to thank you for sharing your feedback with us via TripAdvisor. I am delighted to read your positive feedback about our hotel. It is very nice to read that you experienced all these kind of compliments in order to fullfil a wonderful stay with us. We are trying our upmost best... More 

Lincolnwood, Illinois
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
43 hotel reviews
103 helpful votes 103 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is a good hotel if you want to be close, but not in, the heart of tourist Berlin. It is located just a short walk from good restaurants and Alexander Platz, and a little longer walk from Brandenburg Gate, Checkpoint Charlie, and other attractions. But there is a subway stop right outside the hotel, so everywhere in Berlin is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SPraxmarer, Manager at art'otel berlin mitte, responded to this review

Dear Schakelton, I personally would like to thank you for providing us with your feedback regarding your recent stay with us via TripAdvisor. I am glad to hear that the location of our hotel was to your liking and close enough for the tourist hotspots. I am delighted to read that even as the rooms the breakfast and the staff... More 

Chester
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
16 hotel reviews
80 helpful votes 80 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2015

Stayed here for 3 nights whilst on a business trip, it was perfectly located to our Berlin office. Check in was easy enough pleasant and we threw in our bags and went for a drink in the bar which was nice but very quiet. It was really quiet at the hotel and sometimes felt like you were the only person... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SPraxmarer, Manager at art'otel berlin mitte, responded to this review

Dear StaceyAKelly, Thank you very much for the wonderful feedback you have given us on TripAdvisor. I am very pleased about your excellent impressions about our breakfast, the rooms and friendly staff. On behalf of the entire team I am happy to hear you had a great experience staying with us. Hopefully I am able to welcome you back at... More 

Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2015

I stayed at Art'otel, Mitte with 2 school friends for 3 nights in Feb 2015. Good Points ~ Central, easy to get around on the autobahn. Very Clean (I'm a dental nurse so this is important to me) Lovely bathroom with nice big bath, 2 sinks, all stocked with Elemis products. We had a main room with king size bed... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SPraxmarer, Manager at art'otel berlin mitte, responded to this review

Dear tarajane_omalley, thank you for your detailed feedback you posted on TripAdvisor regarding your recent stay at art'otel berlin mitte. I am happy to hear that you liked the central location of the hotel, enjoyed our clean room with the comfy beds and the spacious bathroom. I am sorry to hear that you did not like the quite area of... More 

Bratislava, Slovakia
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
10 hotel reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2015

Artotel Berlin Mitte is the really great place for the stay in Berlin. The location is the best for walking trips. Of course, if you are more like public transport passenger, right befor the hotel is the underground and bus station. If you come here with your car you can park in the hotel garage for the cost or in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2015

A group of us stayed at this hotel for 3 nights. The hotel was chosen purely by price as we had no prior experience of Berlin and so didn't really know where the best place to stay was. Luckily having chosen this hotel we were able to answer that question! The reception staff were very friendly and helpful (and English... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
SPraxmarer, Manager at art'otel berlin mitte, responded to this review

Dear Shaun B, thank for your positive feedback you posted on TripAdvisor. I am happy to hear that you loved all the surroundings and you experienced a very friendly and helpful staff. It is a pleasure to share your comment with my whole team. Also I would like to thank your for your great comment regarding our rooms. I want... More 

Walsall, England
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2015

Stayed 3 nights, couldn't argue at all!! Maybe bar and food seemed expensive, but the rooms are clean, well kept. Staff are lovely and very helpful!! U Bahn all of 50 steps from front door. Two stops to Alexanderplatz, couldn't ask for a better location!

Was this review helpful? Yes
SPraxmarer, Manager at art'otel berlin mitte, responded to this review

Dear michaeljf89, thank you for posting your experience ragarding your recent stay on TripAdvisor. It is a pleasure to read that you liked the rooms and all the surroundings. I am happy to hear you enjoyed our lovely service and in general you had a wonderful stay in Berlin. Your comment regarding the price range in our bar and restaurant... More 

Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2015

With U-Bahn right outside on a quiet street this hotel is the perfect mix of central and quiet. We stayed there over the New Years period and the staff were incredibly helpful when we were trying negotiate our way through what was open and what was closed. I have stayed in this part of Berlin before and would do so... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SPraxmarer, Manager at art'otel berlin mitte, responded to this review

Dear Fernetdan, thank you very much for your lovely feedback on TripAdvisor. I am happy to hear that you liked the surroundings, that our friendly staff could help you with all your wishes and questions during the stay and in general you enjoyed the New Years periode in Berlin. I would be glad to welcome you back at the art'otel... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

125 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (96)
Viewed
Room/suite (23)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (14)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (41)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (29)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Staying in Mitte

Neighborhood Profile
Mitte
The center of Berlin, Mitte is most famous for sights like the Brandenburg Gate, Alexanderplatz, and Museum Island. The central location makes this one of the city's most expensive places to live. It is here the oldest traces of the city can be found, and evidence of some significant transformations, as well. The gangsters that once ruled the impoverished streets between Alexanderplatz and Hackescher Markt have given way to an international crowd pursuing fashionable designer clothes, the newest food trends and frequenting the many craft shops. Graphic designers have taken up residence in what used to be backyard barns and stables. There are still vestiges of the old days, however. The occasional housing complex is a reminder of the neighborhood’s past. And if you look carefully, an old 1920s ball house nestled amongst the art galleries and exhibitions of Auguststrasse can still teach you how to dance the old fashioned way.
Explore this neighborhood

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question