We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

art'otel berlin mitte

#223 of 667 Hotels in Berlin
GreenLeadersBronze level
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Wallstrasse 70-73, 10179 Berlin, Germany
Special Offer
Book now & save up to 20%
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Artotels to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
art\\
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

726 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The Art 'Otel, Mitte was an idea base for our three night stay in Berlin, located by the Markisches Museum U-Bahn station getting around the city was simple and quick. We arrived late on a Thursday evening, check in for eight of us was quick and easy and the member of staff on reception was charming and very helpful. We... More 

Helpful?
Thank Hillgrover
NTawakalsada, Manager at art'otel berlin mitte, responded to this review

Dear Hillgrover, Thank you for your 5 star review on TripAdvisor. The Art'otel team was thrilled to read that you had such a good time with us. We look forward to welcoming you back to us soon. With kind regards, Nigina Tawakalsada Guest Relations & Duty Manager More 

Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We send 4 days in Berlin staying with my family in Art otel mitte. Very nice hotel, rather lately renovated, very clean and quiet room. We used the family rooms in 6th floor. Personnel is very professional and very kind. They helped us enjoy our stay very much. Hotel is situated just south of the museum island (easy to walk... More 

Helpful?
Thank DimitK
NTawakalsada, Manager at art'otel berlin mitte, responded to this review

Dear DimitK, Thank you very much for taking the time to review Art'otel Berlin Mitte. I am grateful for the positive comments about our staff members, new renovated guest room and the central location of the hotel. I also would like to thank you for recommending our newly renovated hotel to our future guests and hope to welcome you back... More 

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
58 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2015

This is a clean modernised hotel right next to a U bahn station which makes it very convenient for touring the city. Friendly staff and an excellent selection of hot and cold food at breakfast to set you up for the day.

Helpful?
Thank EdinburghCouple2a
NTawakalsada, Manager at art'otel berlin mitte, responded to this review

Dear guest, Reading your pleasant review, i would firstly like to say a huge thank you for taking the time to give your thoughts about the Art’otel Berlin Mitte. In addition I am happy to hear that you loved our new renovated hotel and that you received a good service from our friendly staff members. Again I would like to... More 

Chicago, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2015

We found hotel to be warm and inviting. Our room was charming and comfortable, and in the morning you can have a great breakfast that included hot dishes like sausage and eggs. The reception area is like a small modern art gallery. The hotel is near the Brandenburg Gate, a 20 minute walk. But if you want to take the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Frances C
NTawakalsada, Manager at art'otel berlin mitte, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your 5 star review on TripAdvisor.com. The art'otel team was thrilled to read that you had such a good time with us. We look forward to welcoming you back to us soon in our new renovated Art'otel Berlin - Mitte. With kind regards, Nigina Tawakalsada Guest Relations & Duty Manager More 

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2015

Great hotel for a Berlin city break! All of the staff were very friendly and helpful. The room was modern and had excellent facilities. There are renovations going on at the moment which meant there was dust and noise from 7am, however this wasn't too much of a problem as we were out most of the day sightseeing! The location... More 

Helpful?
Thank Hannah J
NTawakalsada, Manager at art'otel berlin mitte, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for leaving feedback behind through TripAdvisor.com concerning your recent stay in our hotel. It is a pleasure to read that you liked our beautiful & modern guestroom and that you experienced a good service during your stay. We are almost done with the renovation and it already looks amazing, the guest rooms. Concerning the breakfast, I... More 

Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2015

I stayed just the one night thankfully and I do not recommend this hotel: - rooms feel very dated and plain and the staff seem to lack knowledge - unbelievably slow internet! Couldn't download what I had to at a reasonable level. - there was drilling going on at 8am downstairs and next door as they are making renovations! Luckily... More 

Helpful?
Thank James S
NTawakalsada, Manager at art'otel berlin mitte, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to comment on your experience on TripAdvisor.com. On behalf of art'otel berlin mitte, I would like to apologize for any inconvenience caused. It is with great regret to hear that we could not fulfill your expectations during your stay. I would also like to take this opportunity to inform you that we... More 

Ko Samui, Thailand
Level Contributor
31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2015

We stayed four nights and I do not recommend this hotel: - unbelievably slow internet (even Skype do not work); - they are making renovations and think that wall drilling on Sunday evening is ok (!) - breakfasts are very untasty, small choice and everything is the same every day - they did not accept my platinum master card that... More 

Helpful?
Thank arturclancy
NTawakalsada, Manager at art'otel berlin mitte, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback on TripAdvisor. On behalf of art'otel berlin mitte, I would like to apologize for any inconvenience caused. It is with great regret to hear that we could not fulfill your expectations during your stay. Regarding the free Wi-Fi, we offer a standard speed to all our customers free... More 

Uppsala, Sweden
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2015 via mobile

We stayed there only for a night (Aug. 3 to 4th) but it was very pleasant. The staff working night shift at the front desk went out of his way and helped us finding our way around Berlin even though he did not have to. I wish I had asked for his name. I am definitely staying there again for... More 

Helpful?
Thank Meh N
NTawakalsada, Manager at art'otel berlin mitte, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to review art’otel Berlin - Mitte and for sharing your feedback. It is my pleasure to read that you had a very nice stay with us and that you have experienced a good service from our friendly staff members. I hope to see you in the near future. Best wishes, Nigina Tawakalsada... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

131 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (106)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (27)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (16)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (44)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (25)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Mitte
Park Plaza Wallstreet Berlin Mitte
Mitte
Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hackescher Markt
art'otel berlin kudamm
#260 of 667 in Berlin
4.0 of 5 stars 735 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mitte
i31 Hotel
i31 Hotel
#4 of 667 in Berlin
4.5 of 5 stars 856 reviews
Mitte
Novotel Berlin Mitte
Novotel Berlin Mitte
#68 of 667 in Berlin
4.0 of 5 stars 2,047 reviews
Mitte
Radisson Blu Hotel, Berlin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Mitte

Neighborhood Profile
Mitte
The center of Berlin, Mitte is most famous for sights like the Brandenburg Gate, Alexanderplatz, and Museum Island. The central location makes this one of the city's most expensive places to live. It is here the oldest traces of the city can be found, and evidence of some significant transformations, as well. The gangsters that once ruled the impoverished streets between Alexanderplatz and Hackescher Markt have given way to an international crowd pursuing fashionable designer clothes, the newest food trends and frequenting the many craft shops. Graphic designers have taken up residence in what used to be backyard barns and stables. There are still vestiges of the old days, however. The occasional housing complex is a reminder of the neighborhood’s past. And if you look carefully, an old 1920s ball house nestled amongst the art galleries and exhibitions of Auguststrasse can still teach you how to dance the old fashioned way.
Explore this neighborhood
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay