We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Gat Point Charlie

#61 of 666 Hotels in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
Mauerstrasse 81 - 82, 10117 Berlin, Germany
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Gat Point Charlie
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hotel Gat Point Charlie
Add Photo Write a Review

1,106 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    472
    519
    92
    15
    8
See reviews for
88
549
89
97
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (1106)
  • Mar-May only
    (292)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (310)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (259)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (245)
All months
Level Contributor
3 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The rooms are trying to be modern/stylish and do kind of an ok job of it; the fact that the hotel was built into the former StaSi offices and has kept a few of the architectural quirks of that time is interesting... but if you have to have a reliable WiFi because you're there to work, avoind this place like... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The location is simply perfect, 2 minutes walk from the nearest metro station and Checkpoint Charlie; 10 minutes walk from Mall of Berlin and Potsdamer Platz. The rooms are spacious, very clean, having a flat screen tv with many international channels. Shower and toilet is very clean and modern. Staff is helping and smiling; in brief, from now on, my... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Hotel gat point Charlie Having done my research online, I booked a junior suite as we were staying three nights. The size of the junior suite was great for me and my eleven year old son; in most other places it would only be a deluxe / superior room though (thank goodness for online reviews; I would have made some... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Fantastically situated (a few minutes’ walk from Friedrich Straße and perhaps a quarter of an hour from the Brandenburg Gate), this minimalistic yet very stylish hotel is ideal for exploring Berlin. It is quiet, even though in the centre of Berlin and there are many restaurants in the vicinity, from Italian to Thai. Staff is very helpful and friendly (mostly... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

A really nice place, very comfortable et welcoming. Staff is nice, and furnitures are really well-made. The double-bed is really large (we could be three inside it) and the rooms are well-decorated. Good location for touristic stuffs, not far from Kreuzberg (One of Berlin's nightlife centers). Breakfast is expensive but worth. Really worth. (A little bit expensive though)

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gatrooms, Director Comercial at Hotel Gat Point Charlie, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to write such great things about Hotel Gat Point Charlie. We are truly happy to hear that you enjoyed our beds and had a comfortable stay with us. We hope to see you again on your next trip to Berlin! Best regards, Arantza More 

New York City, New York
Level Contributor
94 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 163 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I was thrilled with my room in this hotel. It was quite large compared to most European hotel rooms. I used the wifi and kept the window open for fresh air (I don't think there is AC). I paid extra for breakfast and found there were lots of options and could get my money's worth. But certainly I was paying... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gatrooms, Director Comercial at Hotel Gat Point Charlie, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review about your recent stay with us. We are so happy to read you liked our breakfast that much and found the location convenient. We would be glad to host you again in the future. Best regards, Arantza Egana More 

Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Clean and plain. Not the greatest hotel, even for boutique, but it is such a great location that that was east to overlook. Breakfast was ok, but I would recommend getting out for a better variety. Staff was adequate. Overall, decent hotel for the price!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gatrooms, Director Comercial at Hotel Gat Point Charlie, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. We are very happy that your stay was a positive experience and that you enjoyed your time with us. Again, thanks for taking the time. We would be delighted to host you once again in a near future. Best regards, Arantza Egana More 

Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I had a bad experience with Gat Point Charlie. Please be very careful, they cancel your booking and charge you for the same with out informing you. I wasted 500 Euros and now have made another booking. I will never recommend this to anyone.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gatrooms, Director General at Hotel Gat Point Charlie, responded to this review

Dear Mr Pavan, first of all I would like to thank you for choosing our Hotel in Berlin. You booked a Non Refundable Rate through Booking.com, it means that the total price of the reservation will be charged after booking and no free cancellations or amendends are allowed. In case of no show the total price of the reservation will... More 

London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Just stayed in this hotel for 3 nights. It's a contemporary design, clean and has all the basics you would expect. It's also in a very good location near Checkpoint Charlie and friedrichstrasse. However the bedrooms have no air con and very poor ventilation. Even sleeping with the windows wide open the room was very hot. I wouldn't have wanted... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Gatrooms, Director Comercial at Hotel Gat Point Charlie, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write this review. I am sorry to hear you experienced some discomfort because of the heat. Please note, that we have fans available at reception for the hotter days! We look forward to welcoming you again at Gat Point Charlie. Best regards, Arantza Egana More 

Wallasey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We arrived in Berlin late evening so decided to get a taxi from Schoenefeld Airport to the hotel costing €39, this took 30 minutes. We used public transport to travel back to the airport for our trip home. Tickets cost €3.30 each, valid for zones A, B &C and took one hour. The Hotel is in an excellent location for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Gatrooms, Director Comercial at Hotel Gat Point Charlie, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We really appreciate that you have taken the time to write this great review about Hotel Gat Point Charlie. We've invested a great deal of time and resources into the product that you see today. We hope to see you again at our hotel in the near future! Best regards, Arantza Egana More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

850 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (512)
Viewed
Bathroom (64)
Viewed
Room/suite (141)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (122)
Viewed
Dining (18)
Viewed
Family/play areas (4)
Viewed
View from room (24)
Viewed
Other (139)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (319)
Viewed
Amenities (4)
Viewed
Double Room (57)
Viewed
Junior Suite (89)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (36)
Viewed
Superior Double Room (59)
Viewed
The Hotel (74)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (19)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (17)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...

Staying in Mitte

Neighborhood Profile
Mitte
The center of Berlin, Mitte is most famous for sights like the Brandenburg Gate, Alexanderplatz, and Museum Island. The central location makes this one of the city's most expensive places to live. It is here the oldest traces of the city can be found, and evidence of some significant transformations, as well. The gangsters that once ruled the impoverished streets between Alexanderplatz and Hackescher Markt have given way to an international crowd pursuing fashionable designer clothes, the newest food trends and frequenting the many craft shops. Graphic designers have taken up residence in what used to be backyard barns and stables. There are still vestiges of the old days, however. The occasional housing complex is a reminder of the neighborhood’s past. And if you look carefully, an old 1920s ball house nestled amongst the art galleries and exhibitions of Auguststrasse can still teach you how to dance the old fashioned way.
Explore this neighborhood
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay