We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Gat Point Charlie

3.0 of 5 Mauerstrasse 81 - 82, 10117 Berlin, Germany
#64 of 664 Hotels in Berlin
826 Reviews 4.5 of 5 stars
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Hotel Gat Point Charlie
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hotel Gat Point Charlie
Write a Review

826 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    345
    392
    71
    13
    5
See reviews for
63
410
70
73
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (826)
  • Mar-May only
    (193)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (267)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (206)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (160)
All months
nj
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

This hotel is in a very convenient location! The green light truly had the hotel stick out on the block. Check in went smoothly and the rooms were clean/modern. The hotel room was quite small but you spend most of the time outside the room so it really was not an important factor. I would highly recommend this hotel if... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Washington DC
Top Contributor
152 reviews 152 reviews
28 hotel reviews
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The hotel is at a great location near Potsdamer platz. It has been made like a rather moderen place, but while doing so the designers have not taken convenience into account. For example, there are no hangars/place for hangars, instead there are predesigned hangars, but they do not have a place for hanging trousers. Also the hotel does not have... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
20 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

It is a great funky and modern hotel, but it was just a bit too modern for us. The room was a little small and clinical as it was all white! But we could deal with that. The real problem was that there was very little hanging/cupboard space and although I understand why the window didn't open fully due to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Welwyn Garden City, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here on our first destination on a one month travel across Europe. It's really easy to find with the road its on directly behind checkpoint Charlie. Staff were really friendly and let us check in early. Rooms are clean and there's a decent cocktail bar on the ground floor to.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Gatrooms, Director Comercial at Hotel Gat Point Charlie, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your kind review about your recent stay with us. Thank you for mentioning our friendly staff and our delicious cocktails! If you ever come back to Berlin we would be glad to have you staying again with us. Please do not hesitate contacting me directly in your next visit. Best regards, Arantza Egana More

Toms River, New Jersey
Top Contributor
114 reviews 114 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed 3 nts it was just ok good location. The room was hot we went in August. They provided a fan. Small room. Nice location. Berlin was a beautiful city. We would choose another before returning here like the hotel that is diagonal from this one which we did stay at when we returned from Paris.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gatrooms, Director Comercial at Hotel Gat Point Charlie, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Many thanks for taking the time to write this review about your stay with us last August. Regarding the size of the rooms, please note we have different sized rooms ranging from 15 to 35 m2. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your trip in this beautiful city and would love to host you in your next... More

Marche, Italy
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
14 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Arriving at this hotel, beautiful looking at the web sites, to find out that only two out of twelve booked rooms were available, on a Tuesday evening with my team has not been nice. Discharging the problem on the booking agency was even worse. The only help we got was the possibility to use WiFi. Draw your own conclusions.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gatrooms, Director Comercial at Hotel Gat Point Charlie, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write this review. As I already explained to your colleague in the review below, this is in no way the hotel's fault, nor is the staff's. I am very sorry you found yourselves in this situation but you did a reservation through a third party "Booking.com" and by doing this, you... More

Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were a 12 people group on a business trip. When we arrived they announced that all our rooms had been cancelled, putting the blame on booking.com and not willing to help find a solution at all. Owner should reconsider the staff they hire...

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Gatrooms, Director Comercial at Hotel Gat Point Charlie, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so very much for this comment and for giving us the opportunity to explain what happened. We are very sorry you found yourselves in this unfortunate situation, we understand it is a shock to arrive to a hotel thinking you have a reservation and discovering after some minutes the reservation has been cancelled. However I would... More

Bangkok, Thailand
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The cleaning lady was super nice, the food was no bueno, the staff was nice except for the daytime front desk guy, he tried to charge us 30 euro for a blanket when the other staff have it to is for free. He was rude and unhelpful, but everyone else was generally fairly nice. Don't stay in Mitte unless you... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Gatrooms, Director Comercial at Hotel Gat Point Charlie, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write this review. I am very sorry to hear you did not have a good experience with one of our front desk persons. Please note that we do not charge anything for blankets, what costs 30 EUR extra is a supplement bed, I guess that is where the confusion was coming... More

Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
15 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed here for 4 night at the end of August 2014, the hotel is in an excellent position for walking to most of the major sites in Berlin plus there is a U-Bahn station (Stadtmitte) about a 150 metres away. The rooms are cleaned everyday and whilst the functional decor (no doors on storage areas) may not be to everyone's... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gatrooms, Director Comercial at Hotel Gat Point Charlie, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review. Your feedback is certainly important to us. I am happy to read about your comfortable experience while staying at Gat Point Charlie. Thank you as well for your recommendations, I am sure other travelers will find this information very useful. We would love to welcome you... More

San Francisco, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I've stayed at Hotel Gat on my first trip to Berlin, and ii've been back several times since. But, I always make it a point to stop at Gat Hotel for a drink int the lobby bar, as they are always so welcoming. See you in June Gat... Xoxo

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gatrooms, Director Comercial at Hotel Gat Point Charlie, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for this lovely review. We really appreciate it! We are all looking forward to welcoming you again in June. Please do not hesitate contacting me when you are here. Best regards, Arantza Egana More

Do you own or manage Hotel Gat Point Charlie?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Hotel Gat Point Charlie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Gat Point Charlie

Address: Mauerstrasse 81 - 82, 10117 Berlin, Germany
Location: Germany > Berlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Gat Point Charlie 3*
Number of rooms: 140
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotel.de, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Gat Point Charlie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

769 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (416)
Viewed
Room/suite (109)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (84)
Viewed
Bathroom (52)
Viewed
View from room (20)
Viewed
Dining (17)
Viewed
Other (134)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (319)
Viewed
Amenities (4)
Viewed
Double Room (57)
Viewed
Junior Suite (89)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (36)
Viewed
Superior Double Room (59)
Viewed
The Hotel (74)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (35)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (21)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay