We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

MEININGER Hotel Berlin Hauptbahnhof

Ella-Trebe-Strasse 9, 10557 Berlin, Germany
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
MEININGER Hotel Berlin Hauptbahnhof
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
MEININGER Hotel Berlin Hauptbahnhof
MEININGER Hotel Berlin Hauptbahnhof
MEININGER Hotel Berlin Hauptbahnhof
Write a Review

818 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    180
    335
    173
    66
    64
See reviews for
124
140
130
82
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (818)
  • Mar-May only
    (185)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (210)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (238)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (185)
All months
Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Stayed here for two nights found the hotel itself ok, rooms were decent and the beds were comfy (two bunk beds). Found the two girls on reception very rude. I imagine for the price we paid there would be better placers to stay in berlin.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sweden
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Very good hotel that I definitely recommend for a stay in Berlin. Friendly staff, rooms are good, very tidy, very central. We took brunches outside so I did not try the breakfast. Wifi working perfectly and later checkout (2pm) for 10€ only

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Me and my Dad stayed here for one night as a stopover before we continued on our drive to Poland from the UK. The hotel is very clean, good layout and is set in a good location; next to the Central Train Station and not too far away from landmarks such as the Reichstag Building. I had a single room,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Leicestershire, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I stayed in this hotel on a school trip to Berlin. This hotel seems to be very popular with students. Almost all the other guests we saw were students like us. This wasn't a problem for us, but this hotel probably isn't ideal for families, couples or older people. The rooms at the hotel are nicely decorated and clean. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
MEININGERHotels, Guest Relations Manager at MEININGER Hotel Berlin Hauptbahnhof, responded to this review

Dear guest, We'd like to thank you very much for your positive feedback and your good review of our house. The meaning of our guests is very important for us because it helps us to develope our services. We are looking forward to your next visit and wish you a nice day. All the best Your MEININGER Team More 

Milan, Italy
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The rooms are small but clean and the bathroom too, with towels and soap. We have taken a three people private room: it's ok if you need to stay a couple of days, there is no breakfast included (6.90€) . In the corridor however there was smell from other rooms. Access and check out are with cards, quite fast. Located... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
MEININGERHotels, Guest Relations Manager at MEININGER Hotel Berlin Hauptbahnhof, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for sharing your hotel experiences with us. We are happy to hear you liked the location and our hotel facilities. Our sincere apologies, that there was bad smell in the corridor. However we hope to welcome you to any of our MEININGER hotels again soon! All the best Your MEININGER Team More 

Australia
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed there for two night. The room typical small on German standards. The hotel is frequented by a lot of school classes, which is not a problem. The staff is friendly although there is no other service available such as a restaurant for a late night snag. Very disappointing was the cleanliness of the room. While the beds had... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
MEININGERHotels, Guest Relations Manager at MEININGER Hotel Berlin Hauptbahnhof, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for reviewing our hotel! We are happy to see that you enjoyed your overall stay here. We are very sorry that our services did not satisfy you, because we have no restaurant. But we are in cooperation with the italian restaurant opposite to our hotel and also several restaurants in the main station. Maybe you can... More 

Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Location was excellence- next to the train station which makes our commute to the next city very convenient. the breakfast was ok, have to pay for it if you want to dine in the restaurant. overall, it was an ok place to stay, rooms were clean but very very small, we got a room for 4 pax, hardly space to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
MEININGERHotels, Guest Relations Manager at MEININGER Hotel Berlin Hauptbahnhof, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you very much for writing down your experiences in our hotel! We appreciate your feedback and are happy to see that you have enjoyed your overall stay with us. We hope to welcome you to any of our Meiningers again soon! All the best Your MEININGER Team More 

Toronto, Canada
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hostel is the first hostel I've stayed in that is honestly better than most hotels I've stayed in. The rooms were super clean and comfortable. It's not huge but definitely good for the cost. Its in an area that has food, bars and close to public transportation. The staff were really really friendly and helpful. They assisted us in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
MEININGERHotels, Guest Relations Manager at MEININGER Hotel Berlin Hauptbahnhof, responded to this review

Dear guest Thank you so much for your lovely feedback! We are really glad that you had such a great time at MEININGER. Satisfied guest are our aim, so great that you are happy with us! We are looking forward to your next visit and wish you a nice day. All the best Your MEININGER Team More 

Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Location is directly at the station which is handy! Thats about all... Staff were extremely rude and unhelpful. There was a notice in the lift from the police in German with a note saying ask staff for details (for the English speakers) so we went to ask and were treated like absolutely idiots! (Note was about a protest at the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
MEININGERHotels, Guest Relations Manager at MEININGER Hotel Berlin Hauptbahnhof, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your review, we are thankful for all kinds of feedback. We are sorry that you had the impression that our service was rude or unhelpful, but we can assure that all our staff members are trained. We always try to give our guests the most possible comfort. We will discuss your review with our team.... More 

Brisbane, Australia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Late check in, early check out to depart on a morning train. Adjacent to Central train station, perfect if you need to spend a night near the station. Decently priced and overall good value for money. Only negative was a loud and big group of high school students staying at the same time.

Was this review helpful? Yes
MEININGERHotels, Guest Relations Manager at MEININGER Hotel Berlin Hauptbahnhof, responded to this review

dear guest, Thank you for sharing your hotel experiences with us. We are happy to hear you liked the location. we give our best to located our MEININGER hotels as centrally as possible. we hope to welcome you again in the future. Warm regards Your MEININGER Team More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

192 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (165)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (37)
Viewed
Room/suite (45)
Viewed
View from room (25)
Viewed
Bathroom (22)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Other (30)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (27)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Staying in Moabit

Neighborhood Profile
Moabit
You may not realize Moabit is one of the city’s most central neighborhoods when you arrive at Hauptbahnhof (central station). Surrounded by waterways, Moabit is a quiet island protected from the hustle and bustle of Berlin. The crowds that do gather prefer spending their evenings in cozy restaurants over the party venues offered by other districts. With its beautiful parks, old housing and romantic industrial areas, life has traditionally been relaxed and a bit slower here. But the tone may soon be changing. Reasonable housing costs and proximity to city center are attracting more young Berliners and international visitors. This interest is encouraging new bars, cafés and nightclubs, making Moabit a candidate for most up-and-coming neighborhood in the city.
Explore this neighborhood

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question