We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hauptbahnhof

#11 of 666 Hotels in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Platz vor dem Neuen Tor 6, 10115 Berlin, Germany
Special Offer
Package Deal
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hauptbahnhof
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hauptbahnhof
Add Photo Write a Review

1,319 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    902
    370
    40
    5
    2
See reviews for
332
568
53
138
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (174)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (1319)
  • Mar-May only
    (305)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (485)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (312)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (217)
All months
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
68 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We stayed at the hotel in June 2015 by accident as we meant to book the sister hotel at the Hackescher Markt location instead. Well we were not in any way disappointed with the hotel and in fact were glad we stayed here. It was out first time to Berlin and we found the hotel to be in easy walking... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kalamazoo
Level Contributor
29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I have not stayed at any other Berlin properties. I could not imagine a better hotel for me for the price. The staff was very helpful. This was a apartment with three rooms and a kitchen. Outstanding. Highly recommended.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ABHBSchmid, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hauptbahnhof, responded to this review

Dear Guest "MattawannRuggs", We would not want to miss the opportunity to thank you for having chosen to stay with us. Many thanks for your great recommendation and the wonderful words you have been used for describing your experience with the Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hauptbahnhof. We hope that you will have the chance to visit us again in the... More 

Berlin, Germany
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The staff was very nice and helpful. They always mad sure we had everything we needed and was always there to answer any questions. Josephine and the whole staff was great. I liked the fact they had a garage parking and a sauna in the hotel.

Was this review helpful? Yes
ABHBSchmid, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hauptbahnhof, responded to this review

Dear "George H", thank you for your stay at our hotel and your wonderful review on Tripadvisor. We will pass your compliments to the whole hotel team - with special mention of Josephine. We are looking forward to welcome you very soon again. With warm regards Axel Mahnkopf & Team Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hauptbahnhof More 

Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
260 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 200 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

From the review I read, I was waiting for a 5 star experience, but it did not turn out that way. The pros: 1) The receptionists were friendly and efficient. Check-in and out were fast. They made genuine effort to please the customers. They helped to speed up the process of getting to the room by 3-4 hours. We arrived... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
ABHBSchmid, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hauptbahnhof, responded to this review

Dear Guest "WoodlandsSingapure", first off all we would like thank you for taking the time to leave your honest comment on tripadvisor and to recommend our hotel to other travellers. We certainly were delighted to read your comments about our effecient and helpful Team members as providing an exceptional guest service is one of our main focus. On the other... More 

glos
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I chose this hotel as for my price range, it came well recommend on trip advisor. I was not disappointed. The room 715 was on the top floor & so quiet, I only heard the door from the next room once or twice but nothing to cause a disturbance. The room itself was spotless, all facilities available for snacking, using... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ABHBSchmid, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hauptbahnhof, responded to this review

Dear Guest "polarbear234", thank you very much for rating and recommending us here on tripadvisor! Its a pleasure to read we could do our part that you had a wonderful time in Berlin. The whole Team is glad we could surpass your expactations and looks forward to accommodate you during your next stay in this city again. With warm regards... More 

england
Level Contributor
103 reviews
88 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Just a short walk from Berlins main station, and well located for some major sights such as the Reichstag and Brandenburg gate. Building works in area make these sights slightly harder to reach but the hotel staff were very helpful in explaining the revised routes. Rooms have plenty of space and you could easily self cater with a cheap supermarket... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ABHBSchmid, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hauptbahnhof, responded to this review

Dear "amy000", The Team at the Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hauptbahnhof is delighted to hear you enjoyed your recent stay in Berlin with us. Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your positive feedback. We will also share your feedback with our Team members. It will be a great motivation for us for always being "in the... More 

London
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Always apprehensive when booking online as you never really know what your getting. This hotel (apartment) exceeded our expectations. We were upgraded to 1 bedroom from a studio and were surprised at the size of the rooms; if you decided to eat in, the kitchen and dining area would be adequate. Didn't use pool, gym or sauna but it looked... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ABHBSchmid, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hauptbahnhof, responded to this review

Dear Guest "mbjb2012London", Thank you very much for your compliments and your recommendation. It is a pleasure for us to read that you had a great time in our hotel. We are looking forward to welcome you again. With warm regards Axel Mahnkopf & Team Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hauptbahnhof More 

Jerusalem
Level Contributor
63 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My wife and I stayed for five nights at this hotel during a vacation visit to Berlin. The hotel is minutes walking from the Hauptbahnhof central train station. The front desk is friendly, efficient, and very accommodating. The rooms are large, very quiet, comfortable, and spotless. The availability of a fully equipped kitchenette is a real plus. We did not... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ABHBSchmid, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hauptbahnhof, responded to this review

Dear Guests "shimon53", Thank you very much for your wonderful words. The team was delighted to read that you liked the hotel, its facilities and the overall service . We would be happy to welcome again during your next stay in Berlin and wish you all the best. With warm regards Axel Mahnkopf & Team Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hauptbahnhof More 

Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is an exceptional hotel, we stayed in an studio kitchenette and we were impressed with the size of the room, cleanliness and the amenities in the room. The service provided by the hotel was outstanding and they were only too happy to help. The location was ok but most things are within walking distance.

Was this review helpful? Yes
ABHBSchmid, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hauptbahnhof, responded to this review

Dear Guest "BaxterE15", Thank you very much for your kind words here on tripadvisor. It is a great pleasure for all of us to hear, that you enjoyed your stay in Berlin and in our hotel. We are very happy that our Team members were able to meet your expectations. I hope that we can greet you again during your... More 

Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
54 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Our one bedroom apartment was nicely appointed, but compact. They were obliging with bedding and staff were friendly enough, with good English at reception. The room had a small kitchenette, with a small dishwasher and a useful laundry in the bathroom. Overall, functional and comfortable, with minimal complimentary amenities - bare minimum soap and bulk shampoo screwed to the bath... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ABHBSchmid, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hauptbahnhof, responded to this review

Dear Guest "TheQueenslander", thank you very much for taking the time to review your recent stay. With delight we read that you had a pleasent stay with us in one of our spacious One bedroom apartments. Did you know that on date of arrival you can buy our breakfast voucher for 15 Euro instead of 19 Euro? We are aware... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

374 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (348)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (33)
Viewed
Room/suite (135)
Viewed
Bathroom (25)
Viewed
Dining (21)
Viewed
View from room (18)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
Other (110)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (26)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (12)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...

Staying in Mitte

Neighborhood Profile
Mitte
The center of Berlin, Mitte is most famous for sights like the Brandenburg Gate, Alexanderplatz, and Museum Island. The central location makes this one of the city's most expensive places to live. It is here the oldest traces of the city can be found, and evidence of some significant transformations, as well. The gangsters that once ruled the impoverished streets between Alexanderplatz and Hackescher Markt have given way to an international crowd pursuing fashionable designer clothes, the newest food trends and frequenting the many craft shops. Graphic designers have taken up residence in what used to be backyard barns and stables. There are still vestiges of the old days, however. The occasional housing complex is a reminder of the neighborhood’s past. And if you look carefully, an old 1920s ball house nestled amongst the art galleries and exhibitions of Auguststrasse can still teach you how to dance the old fashioned way.
Explore this neighborhood
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay