We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 663 Berlin hotels

Hotel AMANO

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Auguststrasse 43 | junction Rosenthaler Strasse, 10119 Berlin, Germany
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Package Deal
Save Saved
You added Hotel AMANO to your Saves list
Hotel AMANO
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Booking.com Expedia.com Orbitz.com
and 10 more sites!
90%
Ranked #52 of 663 hotels in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence 2013
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 5 days ago
AdamF1 Tel Aviv, Israel
Write a Review

567 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    271
    237
    39
    13
    7
See reviews for
81
208
43
89
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Tel Aviv, Israel
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

Great hotel!! Very cool with great bar and lobby. The stuff were great and always available and eager to please. We stayed at a M apartment that was huge and more than enough for a couple for a week and was bigger then a 5 stars hotel rooms. The hotel is suitable for everyone but mainly for young at age... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sydney, Australia
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We were very excited to stay here however we had 5 days we had 3 things break in our room, non flushing toilet, broken shower head then basin leak! While we understand these things happen we were grateful to be offered a free breakfast each. The breakfast was great however after my 3rd attempt to check it was definitely complimentary...... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Corinna S, Manager at Hotel AMANO, responded to this review

Dear Summer F, Thank you for your feedback - I am sorry to hear about the inconveniences caused during your stay. I will talk to the person responsable to make sure that your mentioned challenges will not occur a second time. I would be happy to welcome you next time to our property again. All the best, Corinna Schuster General... More

Cambridge, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed at the Amano hotel for a weekend break in Berlin (3nights). Great prices for a great hotel in a wonderful location (5minutes from the train station). Really pleased that although the staff recognised that I was English, they happily let me practice my German speaking. Very clean, very modern hotel with lovely showers! (REALLY LOVED THE SHOWERS) The bed... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Stockholm, Sweden
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I LOVE Hotel Amano. I've stayed there 4 or 5 times, and they never disappoint! Great service, perfect location and an amazing bar with the best drinks I've ever had - don't miss the "Easy Peasy"! The vending machines on the groundfloor are great for when you want a late-night-snack but can't be bothered leaving the hotel. The *only* things... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Corinna S, Manager at Hotel AMANO, responded to this review

Dear Kjaiteh, Thank you for your kind note - we are more than happy to hear that you enjoy staying with us. In regards to the pillows just drope us a quick note before your next stay or tell our reception staff and we will be delighted to provide a different one. We are looking forward to welcoming you soon... More

Leigh Lancs
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed in an apt last weekend for the Berlin half marathon. Expensive but value for money. We were on the side but as other reviewers have commentated, it could be noisy due to the tram, road. However I expected this due to the city center location. Also really pleased that although the staff recognised straight away that I was English,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Corinna S, Manager at Hotel AMANO, responded to this review

Dear Nutty1976, Thank you for your kind feedback - we are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. I am sorry to hear that you struggeled finding a supermarket - there is a one just around the corner. Please feel free to ask our staff during your next stay, we are always happy to assist you. We... More

Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The Amano Hotel was recommended to me by a local Berliner as being good "preis/leistungsverhaeltnis". It's in a great location, with a number of really good cafes, restaurants and bars in walking distance. The hotel itself has a minimalist style (which I really liked), very friendly and helpful staff, with the highlight being the Amano Bar, which attracted a really... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Corinna S, Manager at Hotel AMANO, responded to this review

Dear AdLibitum, Thank you for your kind feedback - I am happy to hear your positive impression and experience at our property. We hope to welcome you soon again. All the best, Corinna Schuster General Manager More

South Coast England
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
39 hotel reviews
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is a modern, clean and efficiently run hotel. We pre-paid for our rooms which included breakfast, the price we paid was good value. The breakfast was particularly excellent with plenty to choose from and it was kept well stocked, clean and tidy. The lobby area feels classy, spacious with plenty of seating. Some of the standard rooms are smaller... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tampere, Finland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I have stayed at the hotel Amano twice. The first time was two years ago. We were two adults and had a standard room which was fine for us. Didn't think it was too small. An average sized European hotel room I would say. The second visit was in February this year and we were travelling with two kids. We... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
17 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

It is really bad and worst than the really bad room, is the stuff. When you get there you might think its good, or at least cool, because the lobby it is, but rooms are worst that in budget hotels. My first night (during winter) the heat didnt work in my room and they told me there was nothing they... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Corinna S, Manager at Hotel AMANO, responded to this review
Google Translation

Lieber ngoldstein, es tut mir sehr leid, dass Sie Ihren Aufenthalt bei uns aus den angegebenen Gründen nicht genießen konnten.... More

Buenos Aires, Argentina
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
26 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We booked this hotel thinking we were getting a lot for our money and we were terribly wrong. We got a super small front located room so noisy and cold that was shameful. We asked the guy on the front desk if we could change to a room with proper heating and less noisy and he said the hotel was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Corinna S, Manager at Hotel AMANO, responded to this review

Dear Memilandia, First of all, thank you for your feedback. I am very sorry to hear about your unpleasant stay with us. I apologize for the misscommunication at the front desk so you were not able to move your room which you were not happy with. I will talk tony team to ensure that this does not happen again. Apart... More

Been to Hotel AMANO? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel AMANO

Address: Auguststrasse 43 | junction Rosenthaler Strasse, 10119 Berlin, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Berlin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #52 of 663 hotels in Berlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel AMANO 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel AMANO is situated in the cultural heart of Berlin, between Rosenthaler Platz and Hackesche Hoefe. The hotel, built in 2009, has 163 rooms and fully serviced apartments designed in a contemporary style with high quality furnishings and parquet flooring. Not just the stylish rooms but also the unique services, featuring bicycle hire, pedestrian navigation systems or iPods offering walking tours, will make your stay in the AMANO a special experience. The AMANO rooftop conference rooms, available in five different sizes and connected by a surrounding roof terrace, will also be of interest to business customers. In addition, the AMANO Bar, situated on the ground floor, is a key venue for Berlin's night life. This is where the art of cocktails is practised to its extreme! In the summer months, the roof terrace with its fantastic view of the Berlin skyline is an inviting place for evening drinks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, Venere, Agoda, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Otel so you can book your Hotel AMANO reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel AMANO, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.