We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 663 Berlin hotels

Arcotel John F

4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Werderscher Markt 11, 10117 Berlin, Germany (Mitte)
Hotel amenities
Arcotel John F

Enter dates for best prices

Best prices for your stay
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Booking.com Hotels.com Expedia.com
and 9 more sites!
93%
Ranked #32 of 663 hotels in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence 2013
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
MoominLa Haarlem, The Netherlands
Write a Review

722 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    399
    269
    41
    3
    10
See reviews for
81
334
32
115
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Haarlem, The Netherlands
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The best thing about this hotel is the location... there are lots of interesting places within walking distance, it's close to more buzzing areas but also quite peaceful. We enjoyed just wandering around without a map and coming across lots of beautiful buildings, pretty courtyards and interesting shops. The room itself was a little disappointing. No rocking chair as promised... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Oslo, Norway
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We received an offer for an upgrade a few days before arrival, which we accepted. The room was spacious and faced the back of the hotel which was a really good thing, considering all the building they're doing in the area. We didn't receive all the extras we were promised with our upgrade, which was disappointing. We didn't have any... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
sebastian-oemer, General Manager at Arcotel John F, responded to this review

Dear guests, Thank you for leaving your feedback on TripAdvisor. We are very sorry to hear that you did not receive the extras which were included in your prebooked upgrade. Unfortunately we do not know what was missing. It is always a pitty to find out that something might have been wrong once a guest left. Any comments are always... More

Ottawa, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The location of this hotel fantastic. You are within walking distance of most of the major site in the Berlin core and, close to the subway station. The room was clean, the bed was comfortable and it was quiet. The only complaint would be the price of meals--Breakfast was 25 Euros. There are other places to eat within walking distance.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Suffolk UK
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
32 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Such a shame about the huge building programme going on all around the hotel. Rooms were well sound proofed though, so noise was not an issue......only the ambience was effected. The hotel caters for conference meetings and I would imagine, also for large groups. Organisation within the hotel is very good, and the staff are most helpful and pleasant. Lifts... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
sebastian-oemer, General Manager at Arcotel John F, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you very much for your detailed feedback on TripAdvisor. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed staying with us and that you had a good time in Berlin. Be assured that we will pass on your feedback to our team members. Despite the fact that you would not visit us again, it would be our... More

Москва, Россия
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

It is very modern fashionable and beautiful hotel with large and bright rooms. There was rich and tasty breakfast. We liked attention with nice surprise on the husband's birthday. We will book and stay there again.

Review collected in partnership with Anywayanyday

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
sebastian-oemer, General Manager at Arcotel John F, responded to this review

Dear guests, We hope you had a safe journey. Thank you for your brilliant feedback. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed staying here at the ARCOTEL John F. Welcoming you back soon, would be a real pleasure. So, please do not wait to long. Yours sincerely, The team of the ARCOTEL John F More

Sarpsborg
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Hotel John F is a modern hotel just a walking distance from all interesting Places in Berlin. Near "Gendarmenmarkt " 5 minutes, a lot of good resturants 5-6 minutes. Brandenburger Tor, max 15 minutes" Rooms are modern with a touch of John F Kennedy. Breakfast superb,and staff very smiling,and helpfull. I can even recomend to have a dinner here.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Milan
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Great location in a very nice and clean neighbourhood. The staff is very friendly and helpful, free WIFI - only it always asks you if you want to be remembered then you say yes, but the system does not remember for the next time.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Barking, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
9 hotel reviews
79 helpful votes 79 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed for three nights recently as a birthday treat. The hotel was of a very good standard and the staff were very helpful on all occasions. We took the 15 euro discounted breakfast option and although there was a lot to choose from, it was a little disappointing in respect that the bacon was "fatty and salty" and the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
sebastian-oemer, General Manager at Arcotel John F, responded to this review

Dear guest, we would like to thank you for your very detailed feedback on your recent stay with us. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed staying with us. We are very grateful for your comments regarding the breakfast. Unfortunately we can not prepare all breakfast items upfront, as we like to serve them fresh. Therefore we do serve... More

Exeter, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Just spent 3 nights as 2 couples for long weekend trip to Berlin . Hotel staff very friendly and helpful. Location very good for sightseeing - - museum island/Berlin cathedral 10 mins walk - all other major sights within walking distance but also close to the underground system line U2 which crosses the city with major sights at various stations... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
sebastian-oemer, General Manager at Arcotel John F, responded to this review

Dear guests, Thank you so much for your very detailed feedback on your recent stay at the ARCOTEL John F. We are very pleased that you enjoyed staying with us and that you obviously had a good time in Berlin. Your positive comments will be passed on to all team members. It would be a real pleasure of welcoming you... More

Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2014

I booked this hotel on Agoda and it was a very reasonable price for a one night stay. The service from the front desk was very good and I was particularly pleased that they let me into my room at 9am on the day I checked in. This is of course highly a matter of availability but it is great... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
sebastian-oemer, General Manager at Arcotel John F, responded to this review

Dear guest, We would like to use the opportunity to thank you for your kind feedback on TripAdvisor. It was with great pleasure that we learnt,that you enjoyed staying at the ARCOTEL John F. It is always a nice feeling to hear that our services were convincing and that our guest leave us with plenty of good impressions. It would... More

Been to Arcotel John F? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arcotel John F

Also Known As:
Arcotel John f Hotel
Arcotel John f Berlin
Arcotel John f Hotel Berlin
Address: Werderscher Markt 11, 10117 Berlin, Germany
Location: Germany > Berlin > Mitte
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#23 Family Hotel in Berlin
#27 Luxury Hotel in Berlin
#59 Business Hotel in Berlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Arcotel John F 4.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Splendia, Tingo, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Otel, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Arcotel John F reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Arcotel John F, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Arcotel John F to your Saves list