We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 664 Berlin hotels

Arcotel John F

4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Werderscher Markt 11, 10117 Berlin, Germany (Mitte)
Hotel amenities
Arcotel John F
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Arcotel John F to your Saves list
93%
Ranked #44 of 664 Hotels in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
Teorasta Mantua, Lombardia, Italy
Write a Review

790 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    415
    310
    50
    4
    11
See reviews for
93
380
41
133
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (790)
  • Mar-May only
    (190)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (231)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (213)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (156)
All months
Mantua, Lombardia, Italy
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

​The hotel is a four-s. Therefore I had some expectations, that were not always met. I did not chose this hotel, all my colleagues were here so I had to pay the 118 euro per night. It is really central even though not in a overcrowded street (this is very positive for me). As regards the room: kitsch, ill-furnitured, and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Peoria, Illinois, United States
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
19 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Stayed two nights in the Arcotel John F during a tour of Eastern European cities. Clean, decent hotel, quiet room, good breakfast buffet. Good location not far from major tourist sites. Very small "fitness room", two bikes, one stepper, one treadmill. Since hotel included in tour cannot comment on cost of the stay. TXL bus from airport was free as... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

This hotel is very convienient and well situated if you dont want to be too much into the city centre but still within walking distance to all the hot spots. I loved the location and rooms. Brekafast buffet was abit disappointing. I expected more for the amount we paid for per night.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We stayed in a lovely modern twin room, very stylishly furnished with nice finishing touches. Only a 3 minute walk to Gendarmenmarkt & also to the nearest station (trains every 5 minutes) The only reason for 4 rather than 5 stars is we didn't feel there was sufficient storage space. There was a very nice modern wardrobe unit but with... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
sebastian-oemer, General Manager at Arcotel John F, responded to this review

Dear guest, We are very grateful for you leaving your feedback on your recent stay. It makes us very proud to hear that you enjoyed staying with us. We do apolgize that the room you stayed in had insufficent storage place in the wardrobe. Due to the different layout of our rooms, we do have rooms with a variety of... More

San Juan Islands, WA
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed in this hotel two nights and felt fortunate to find they had availability just weeks before we left for Europe. We booked a non-refundable rate and got an upgrade and felt we got a good deal. We splurged on their expensive, but very good and abundant breakfast - I've never seen such variety and all of it really... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
sebastian-oemer, Front Office Manager at Arcotel John F, responded to this review

Dear guests, We would like to thank you for your very detailed feedback regarding your recent stay at the ARCOTEL John F. It is our absolute pleasure to learn how much you enjoyed staying with us, as you seem to have had the perfect stay. We will definitely pass on your excellent comments to the entire team. If you do... More

Portsmouth, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We found the staff very helpful. The room was clean as it was cleaned every day. The town bar was a bit more expensive than other bars but made up for it with the friendliness of the bar staff. Must give a special mention to Oli as he went out of his way to make us really welcome, which made... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Cypress, Texas
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I'm a single traveller and am in the process of touring Germany with Globus World Tours. One of the hotels that Globus has us staying in is the Arcotel John F in Berlin. As a very frequent business traveler (120+ nights/ year), I would say that this hotel is VERY disappointing. The problems include a very small room (even for... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
sebastian-oemer, General Manager at Arcotel John F, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for taking your time to rate your stay. We are very sorry to hear that you were not happy with your room. You are right, the room you stayed in was smaller than the other rooms at the hotel, as it was a room for single use. The room booked for you was a single room.... More

2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

without informing hotel blocked money on my card on 30 euro extra plus booking price. I am afraid that there will be problems with the return of overpaid money. looking at other people's reviews on booking this is hotel's policy - not to return the overpayment .

Was this review helpful? Yes
sebastian-oemer, General Manager at Arcotel John F, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you very much for your comment on TripAdvisor. It is an international standard that hotels take authorisation on guests credit cards. We authorise the amount to cover the accommodation and eventually extras of EUR 30,00 per day. An authorisation is no charge, no money leaves the card holders bank account, it is merely reserved for the institution... More

Perth, Australia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Apart from the day that we checked in, when the reception staff were pleasant, the rest of our contacts with the reception staff were somewhat off-putting. Most of the time we felt like they would have been happier if we were not there, so we just avoided any contact with them. We were given a room set up for handicapped... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
sebastian-oemer, Front Office Manager at Arcotel John F, responded to this review

Dear guest, We would like to thank for leaving your feedback on Tripadvisor. As we are always trying to achieve maximum guest satisfaction, we are always grateful for comments. We are sorry to hear that you were not happy with the provided room type. It is a standard at our front desk, that if our guests are unhappy with their... More

Warsaw, Poland
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
25 hotel reviews
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Good hotel, nicely located on walking distance from Alexander Platz. Rooms are spacious, nice and well equiped. You can open window. Large walk in shower. Good bed. Breakfast is ok, though nothing special. Service is bit stiff; OK'isch, but neutral. The biggest backdrop is the horrible internet connection, which they offer for free. It kind of forces you to the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Do you own or manage Arcotel John F?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Arcotel John F? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arcotel John F

Address: Werderscher Markt 11, 10117 Berlin, Germany
Location: Germany > Berlin > Mitte
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Arcotel John F 4.5*
Number of rooms: 190
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Arcotel John F reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arcotel John f Berlin
Arcotel John f Hotel Berlin

311 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (288)
Viewed
Room/suite (100)
Viewed
Bathroom (35)
Viewed
View from room (16)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (35)
Viewed
Other (96)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (24)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay