We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 314 Berlin accommodations

Pfefferbett Hostel

3.5 of 5 Hostel   |   Christinenstrasse 18-19 | Am Pfefferberg, Hof 4, Haus 6, 10119 Berlin, Germany (Prenzlauer Berg)
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Pfefferbett Hostel to your Saves list
Pfefferbett Hostel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
86%
Ranked #48 of 314 Specialty lodging in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2014
Juuso P Hyvinkaa, Finland
  • Reviews (130)
  • Photos (53)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (11)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

130 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    64
    49
    10
    4
    3
See reviews for
3
29
22
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hyvinkaa, Finland
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2014 via mobile

The rooms were clean, food was good, beer was cold and u-bahn was really close. The staff was friendly imo. And the live music at the lobby/lounge gave (at least to me) a nice memory. All in all, I would recomed this place to my friends and any traveller.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Boston, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
11 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

When we arrived the staff member who was working was very helpful and we had one really nice bartender but other than that the staff was pretty anti-social and seemed "bothered" by any questions we had. The hostel rooms were clean but the shower in our room didn't drain well. There was a group of high school kids staying there... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
45 hotel reviews
82 helpful votes 82 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

We have just returned from 5 days at this hostel. I picked it as we have recently spent a lot of money on expensive hotels and I'm just not sure they are worth it, when you spend so little time in your room for a city break. We had a private room with an ensuite on the third floor. Sleep... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Belo Horizonte, MG
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2014

I enjoyed my stay The mattress was good, breakfast, not included, but was also excellent. Everyday they offer economic and delicious options for lunch and dinner at the hostel. However, I had a bad experience with the showers: stayed 3 nights at the hostel and the showers were not cleaned even once! Were filthy and disgusting. Location is great, just... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tokyo, Japan
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2014

One receptionist woman is very rude, we couldn't believe she is receptionist in hostel. We were so disappointed and angry. Before check in, we didn't know where is entrance. Because the hostel looks like BAR or CAFE from outside, and the hostel bear character seems to point different door, and the door is closed. So we used buzzer twice(because no... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
C R, Manager at Pfefferbett Hostel, responded to this review

Dear Lovetrip77, Thank you very much for your constructive criticism. Let us express our sincere apologies for what you had to experience at Pfefferbett hostel. Your comment about the behavior of our front office staff was put to the attention of the according manager. Please be assured that we will put all our effort in improving our staff to avoid... More

London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2014

Stayed here for a couple of nights with friends (we had our own room). It's clean and convenient, the facilities work, the staff are helpful and as a bonus there's a pool table downstairs. Good value.

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2014 via mobile

Great little hostel. Would highly recommend to others. Close to transport and mitte. Amenities absolutely adequate. Cheap rates. Staff all very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was 6.50euro. I didn't get it but it looked absolutely fine.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Florence, Italy
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2014

No flaws with this hostel. Honestly one of the nicest hostels I've been to in my two months of traveling! The staff is very easy going and helpful. The atmosphere of the place is very inviting for travelers to meet new people. If you have a favorite football team and they're playing a match some day, the staff will broadcast... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
BALTIMORE
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

I loved this place. I must admit, I was with 3 friends so we had our own room with a bathroom. It was only a weekend stay, but it was super close to everything. The staff was friendly and the breakfast was amazing. They also have a very modern and cute hotel bar and lounge area. I was quite pleased... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lublin, Poland
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2014

Nice and comfortable place near to metro station Senerfelderplatz. Low prices for a really good value (more like a hotel rooms with multiple beds), very clean. The only one thing you could improve are prices for breakfast which are a little bit too high in my opinion (or maybe because euro/zloty converter is just poor). Generally very nice place in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Pfefferbett Hostel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Pfefferbett Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pfefferbett Hostel

Address: Christinenstrasse 18-19 | Am Pfefferberg, Hof 4, Haus 6, 10119 Berlin, Germany
Location: Germany > Berlin > Prenzlauer Berg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Pfefferbett Hostel 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, BookingOdigeoWL, HostelBookers, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Pfefferbett Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pfefferbett Hotel Berlin

53 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (23)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (31)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (21)
Viewed
Other (6)

Amenities

Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We’re located in part of the Pfefferberg industrial monument. This former brewery, which was built in the mid-nineteenth century, is now a one-of-a-kind cultural centre. Here you can explore galleries, artist's studios, clubs and restaurants. Right on our doorstep!Our hostel has some impressive architecture. It combines nineteenth-century industrial architecture on the outside with stylish design on the inside. The lobby has brick-vaulted ceilings, organic forms, a huge light installation and an open fireplace.Our dorms have impressive brick-vaulted ceilings and each bed has its own locker, reading light and power socket. Our double and single rooms feature exclusively designed furniture plus TV and Internet access. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
14

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer