We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

smartloft

Certificate of Excellence
3.0 of 5
Hotel website
Choriner Str. 7, 10119 Berlin, Germany
Special Price
10% off room rate
smartloft
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ranked #41 of 336 Specialty Lodging in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Nicole P London, United Kingdom
Add Photo

75 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    42
    23
    4
    2
    4
See reviews for
22
26
2
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (75)
  • Mar-May only
    (15)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (25)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (15)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (20)
All months
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I stayed for 3 nights with my sister and we had a perfect stay with no problems. We were in the one of the compact apartments which was more than enough space for the two of us. The staff were very friendly and helpful, especially Bernhard, who checked us in and gave us a map and loads of info about... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chennai, India
Level Contributor
51 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My wife and I visited Berlin for viewing the Champions League 2015, Football Final and stayed at Smartloft. The apartment's location is great. It is just about ten mins walk from a U Bahn station from where trains connect to the Central Alexander Platz. Alexander Platz is itself a brisk twenty mins walk away. The apartment has enough choice of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ThomasArnold, Leiter Gästebetreuung at smartloft, responded to this review

Dear guests, thank you so much for taking the time to leave such a detailed review! It is nice to hear that you had a great time at Smartloft during the weekend of the Champions League Final. Thanks for the compliment for our team! Regarding the situation with the water kettle: this is a no go. We apologize for this... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed here for a week and loved it. There are plenty of nice bars and cafes in the local area and the nearest U-Bahn is only 5mins away. The staff were friendly and helpful. Excellent apartments, would certainly recommend!

Was this review helpful? Yes
ThomasArnold, Leiter Gästebetreuung at smartloft, responded to this review

Dear Rohna, many thanks for your kind review! We are happy that you had a great time at our apartment while exploring Berlin. You are always welcome to stay at Smartloft again. All the best, the Smartloft.team More 

Bonn, Germany
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

First of all it seems impossible to get someone on the phone there, which is think is a no go. The second was, i could not travel due to illness and I had to cancel my booking the same day. There was absolutely no goodwill of the owner and I had to pay the whole charge. So my experience with... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ThomasArnold, Manager at smartloft, responded to this review
Google Translation

Lieber Gast, wir als Hotel können nicht für Krankheit oder andere Umstände, welche zum Reiseabbruch führen, verantwortlich gemacht werden. Auch... More 

London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Our large smartfloft apartment for three people was incredibly spacious and beautifully presented. All the amenities were fantastic; the kitchen is modern and the bathroom is faultless. My only suggestion would be black out/darker curtains in the front bedroom as it was very light at night. The apartments are in a superb location - we ate out every evening at... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ThomasArnold, Leiter Gästebetreuung at smartloft, responded to this review

Dear elliechapman, thanks for such a nice and friendly review. We are happy that you had a wonderful time at our apartmenthouse and we would be pleased to welcome you again soon. We are sorry about the situation of the curtains but since the house is an old building, unfortunately a 100 % blackout is not possible but we are... More 

Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2015

We were really pleased to discover a very large apartment, nicely furnished and designed! It is well located, quality of the flat is great. We were 4 people staying in one of the largest flat and all of us were happy. You had a great sound system, IMac, some cool arty stuff everywhere... I could only wish to have blackout... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ThomasArnold, Leiter Gästebetreuung at smartloft, responded to this review

Dear Gilles, thanks for your review! We are happy that you had a great time in Berin whilst staying at the smartloft apartment. We apologize for the situation of the curtains. Actually all of our apartments are equipped with curtains and/or blinds. Since the building is an old building a black-out with 100 % is not possible because of the... More 

Nuremberg, Germany
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2015

Nice service, good region, only bathroom could be more modern and cleaner. This is part of a trendy region. you can reach within 15-20 minutes walk top restaurants (e.g. Katz Orange), bars and pubs... We will come back.... martin

Was this review helpful? Yes
ThomasArnold, Public Relations Manager at smartloft, responded to this review

Dear Martin, thank you very much for taking your time to write down a review here. We are a bit confused because all bathrooms are high-quality and with modern facilities. Some of our apartments even have bath tubs, which are located free in the room. We are really sorry concerning the cleanliness! This must not happen! It would be a... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2015

Great apartment. Good location. Friendly people. Great service buurt Bernard!! Spacious apartment with sufficient equipment. Nearby U Bahn and only à 15 minute walk to Alexanderplatz. Great restaurants in neighbourhood. Parking easy at Kulturbrauerei.

Was this review helpful? Yes
ThomasArnold, Guest Relations Manager at smartloft, responded to this review

Dear Dolstra, we are delighted by this great title. Thank you very much for your visit and your charming words! We hope you will repeat this experience and we'll see you soon again. Have a good time, the Smartloft team. More 

The Netherlands
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2015

Smartloft is a very nice appartment, big, light and very comfortable. Located very central in a very nice neighbourhood with a lot of nice coffee shops and restaurants. Easy to walk to all need to see objects, and close to underground. We had a fantastic weekend in Berlin with our family

Was this review helpful? Yes
ThomasArnold, Guest Relations Manager at smartloft, responded to this review

Dear Liane, it is a great pleasure for us, that you've spent an outstanding weekend with us. Thank you for sharing your impressions here. Maybe next time we can be again your starting point for a new discovery tour through the pulsating capital. With kind regards from Berlin, the Smartloft team. More 

Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2015

perfect location, superconfortable bed, very clean. The apartment was nicely decorated. It was a pity for the broken elevator, the fact that the reception had not very long hours and the stairs that were a bit dark. Nontheless Bernhard was always available via email and they were very well organized in leaving the keys and everything. Recommended!

Was this review helpful? Yes
ThomasArnold, Guest Relations Manager at smartloft, responded to this review

Dear Mikiko, thanks a lot for recommending us here and taking your time to write a review. It is always nice to read commended words from our guests. Every feedback is important for us and we take all comments seriously. We're looking forward to see you again! Regards, the Smartloft team. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

31 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (20)
Viewed
Other (20)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...

Staying in Prenzlauer Berg

Neighborhood Profile
Prenzlauer Berg
No Berlin neighborhood has undergone a greater change than Prenzlauer Berg. The artists and non-conformists that defined the district’s intriguing subculture in the 1980s and 90s have been replaced by a young, hip crowd that frequents the many cafes. Where there were once run-down houses in the shadow of the Berlin Wall, there are now designer shops. Beautiful old homes have been modernized and renovated, and on Sundays, thousands turn the park next to remnants of the wall into a playground for street artists, musicians, and flea market shoppers. This attracts young urban families who enjoy the balance of big city life and small-town comfort. Meanwhile, trendy, young, upper-class visitors from all over the world are attracted to the local high-end shops, cafés, and sophisticated bars and restaurants. The merits of this transformation are a favorite topic of debate around the city, but it makes for some of the best people-watching Berlin has to offer.
Explore this neighborhood
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay