We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Lorenz Hotel Zentral

Pfannenschmiedsgasse 4 - 6 | 90402 Nuremberg, 90402 Nuremberg, Bavaria, Germany
Hotel amenities
Lorenz Hotel Zentral
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ranked #91 of 131 Hotels in Nuremberg
A recent review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2014
ThomasDahl
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    16
    10
    3
    5
See reviews for
6
6
12
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (37)
  • Mar-May only
    (11)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (7)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (12)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (7)
All months
Casier, Italy
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

From some of the rooms you can see the cathedral of Nürnberg. But to go in you must go through a shoos shop, the rooms are really small and not special nice but you are also paying less considering the position middle in the old city. It more a good accommodation for students in my opinion or cheap city visiting,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kołobrzeg, Zachodniopomorskie, Poland
2 reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2015

The worst "hotel" I've ever seen!!! I had reservation in this "hotel" a few days ago. I arrived there after very long travel and when I wanted to go inside it was totally closed! Nobody was working inside, someone picked up the phone after 20 minutes with a sleepy voice and told me I HAVE TO WAIT ABOUT ONE HOUR... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Antonia V, Manager at Lorenz Hotel Zentral, responded to this review

Dear guest, this is not true. As your arrival was expected after opening times, we prepared everything for your late check-in. the key was deposited extra in the keyboy for you. When you did not manage to get the key out, my employee answered the phone, waking up at home - what an extra Service - You called her at... More 

Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
25 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2014

This is a very small family hotel. Some of the staff are very freindly and will do anything for you. I have been staying here for years and will do so again. Note that you park in the Stern garage amnd then get a special receipt from the hotel for a lower price. It is a 5 min walk away.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dublin
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2014

The staff were very unfriendly, the room was freezing as the heat was not on and there were no blankets except for a cover left over from summertime. The breakfast was average, the lift was broken and the wifi did not work...

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reading, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2014

This hotel is not without its quirks. The location over a shoe shop, limited opening hours for reception - believe what the say about check in times because there probably won't be anyone around the rest of the time. The small single room is indeed small and it has a very small bathroom. Actually the hotel is generally small and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Naples, Florida
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

This is a nice and clean hotel but nothing fancy or out of the ordinary. Staff speaks English. it could be a problem to arrive late and you really should call the hotel beforehand to arrange the key. good breakfast, right in the center of town.

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014

Pros Perfect location - very central and a 10 min walk to the main station cheap Wifi even though there is a surcharge - and it's fast! Nice breakfast Comfy room Cons Late check and staff are not always at the desk. Overall a very good hotel.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Portland, OR
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
25 hotel reviews
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2014

I had planned to spend a single night in Nuremberg in the middle of a vacation to Germany. Unfortunately, my night landed in the middle of a trade fair, and hotel rates in Nuremberg were sky high. Hotels that weren't sold out were either too expensive or too far from the center of Nuremberg - or both. The Lorenz Hotel... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Laurel, Maryland
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
58 hotel reviews
205 helpful votes 205 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2013

I made a last-minute booking for an overnight trip this weekend to visit Nuremberg and its popular Christkindlemarkt (Christmas market), and the Lorenz Hotel Zentral (LHZ) popped up on Expedia as the only affordable option in or near the Altstadt (old town). For $84 (62 euros), I got the last single (read very small) room, and as usual, I read... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

Hotel was a little hard to find but it is centrally located. Easy access to downtown area. Rooms are small but clean. Wifi accessible. Breakfast was adequate. Would stay again at this hotel. Parking is not close to the hotel but you can unload and then go park.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

18 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay