We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Lorenz Hotel Zentral

Pfannenschmiedsgasse 4 - 6 | 90402 Nuremberg, 90402 Nuremberg, Bavaria, Germany
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Budgetplaces to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Lorenz Hotel Zentral
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

39 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    4
    17
    10
    3
    5
See reviews for
6
6
14
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (39)
  • Mar-May only
    (12)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (8)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (12)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (7)
All months
Reading, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2015

Back to the Hotel Lorenz for some more randomness. Yes it's still over a shoe shop and reception still isn't 24 hours. But the breakfast is still great, the location is still central and it's still excellent value. A had a non-small single room and it was a good size. Nice shower. You have to pay for wifi but its... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
St. Petersburg, Russia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2015

I was on my own in Nürnberg and stayed in Lorenz Zentral just for 1 night in August. Generally, I enjoyed my stay..it was comfortable, no noise in my room at night. The best things about the hotel are: 1)Central location. Lorenz Platz is the very heart of this small city and you will find anything you are looking for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Casier, Italy
Level Contributor
47 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2015

From some of the rooms you can see the cathedral of Nürnberg. But to go in you must go through a shoos shop, the rooms are really small and not special nice but you are also paying less considering the position middle in the old city. It more a good accommodation for students in my opinion or cheap city visiting,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes

Travelers are raving about these Nuremberg hotels

Kołobrzeg, Zachodniopomorskie, Poland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2015

The worst "hotel" I've ever seen!!! I had reservation in this "hotel" a few days ago. I arrived there after very long travel and when I wanted to go inside it was totally closed! Nobody was working inside, someone picked up the phone after 20 minutes with a sleepy voice and told me I HAVE TO WAIT ABOUT ONE HOUR... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Antonia V, Manager at Lorenz Hotel Zentral, responded to this review

Dear guest, this is not true. As your arrival was expected after opening times, we prepared everything for your late check-in. the key was deposited extra in the keyboy for you. When you did not manage to get the key out, my employee answered the phone, waking up at home - what an extra Service - You called her at... More 

Level Contributor
98 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2014

This is a very small family hotel. Some of the staff are very freindly and will do anything for you. I have been staying here for years and will do so again. Note that you park in the Stern garage amnd then get a special receipt from the hotel for a lower price. It is a 5 min walk away.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dublin
Level Contributor
18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2014

The staff were very unfriendly, the room was freezing as the heat was not on and there were no blankets except for a cover left over from summertime. The breakfast was average, the lift was broken and the wifi did not work...

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Reading, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2014

This hotel is not without its quirks. The location over a shoe shop, limited opening hours for reception - believe what the say about check in times because there probably won't be anyone around the rest of the time. The small single room is indeed small and it has a very small bathroom. Actually the hotel is generally small and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Naples, Florida
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

This is a nice and clean hotel but nothing fancy or out of the ordinary. Staff speaks English. it could be a problem to arrive late and you really should call the hotel beforehand to arrange the key. good breakfast, right in the center of town.

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014

Pros Perfect location - very central and a 10 min walk to the main station cheap Wifi even though there is a surcharge - and it's fast! Nice breakfast Comfy room Cons Late check and staff are not always at the desk. Overall a very good hotel.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Portland, OR
Level Contributor
26 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2014

I had planned to spend a single night in Nuremberg in the middle of a vacation to Germany. Unfortunately, my night landed in the middle of a trade fair, and hotel rates in Nuremberg were sky high. Hotels that weren't sold out were either too expensive or too far from the center of Nuremberg - or both. The Lorenz Hotel... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

40 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (26)
Viewed
Room/suite (15)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nuremberg hotels
Altstadt - St. Lorenz
Hotel Avenue
Hotel Avenue
#64 of 131 in Nuremberg
4.0 of 5 stars 58 reviews
Gideon Hotel
#33 of 131 in Nuremberg
4.0 of 5 stars 51 reviews
Altstadt - St. Lorenz
No photo provided
Hotel Lucas
#87 of 131 in Nuremberg
3.5 of 5 stars 17 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Altstadt - St. Lorenz
Garden Hotel
Garden Hotel
#74 of 131 in Nuremberg
4.0 of 5 stars 71 reviews
Altstadt - St. Lorenz
Hotel am Farbertor
Hotel am Farbertor
#65 of 131 in Nuremberg
4.0 of 5 stars 48 reviews
Hotel Am Josephsplatz
#43 of 131 in Nuremberg
4.0 of 5 stars 111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay