We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

NH Nuernberg City Center

4.0 of 5 Bahnhofstr. 17-19, D-90402 Nuremberg, Bavaria, Germany (Formerly NH Nuernberg City)
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Special Offer
€15 for your next stay
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
GreenLeadersSilver level
NH Nuernberg City Center
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
NH Nuernberg City Center
Write a Review

615 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    191
    311
    84
    15
    14
See reviews for
72
190
50
213
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (615)
  • Mar-May only
    (92)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (185)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (140)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (198)
All months
Leuven, Belgium
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Went on busines trip to Nurenberg and booked the NH hotel. Very good personal service since I wanted to charge my electric car. He kept on looking for a solution to charge the car and was very helpfull. Restaurant in evening was good, service, superficially friendly. Next day at noon, other staff was much nicer so overall very good hotel.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bristol, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Positives: Huge bed, very comfortable. Breakfast is incredible! Free wifi. Comfortable, quiet and clean rooms. Location is good near the central station and walking distance into town. Negatives: I stayed for business when there was a trade show on, so prices were extremely high but it's like this everywhere in Nuremberg. No kettle, but again, this is the same in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Warwick, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
12 hotel reviews
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Room was wonderfully quiet, very comfortable bed (I have a bad back), very good shower. Well equipped but no kettle so no chance to make a hot drink, and no free bottle of water (minibar instead) but the tap water is superb. Free Wifi too! Quick check-in and check-out, helpful staff, good food in the restaurant (though slightly limited menu... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Good location. The room is not large, but functional and clean. Great for the price of $90/night. Has nice clean underground parking too. Within walking distance to the main train terminal and historic old town the breakfast is basic. Will stay there again next time

Was this review helpful? Yes
EGabsteigerNHNUECity, Manager at NH Nuernberg City Center, responded to this review

Hi Dimokus, We really appreciate your feedback and hope you've enjoyed your next stay with us as well. If there is anything to improve please contact me via e.gabsteiger@nh-hotels.com! Best regards Elke Gabsteiger More 

liverpool
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
30 hotel reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Ok the gripes. Rubbish blackout curtains. Not enough pillows and a weird small duvet for a large bed. Not enough towels. The plusses : location easy walk to old town and station. Good breakfast of you get it inclusive. Good free internet. The plus plusses. Young enthusiastic staff who were helpful. My room was located opposite the"service" room were the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
EGabsteigerNHNUECity, Manager at NH Nuernberg City Center, responded to this review

Dear jetflex, Thank you for your great comment. We will include the "noisy staff service room" into our training plan to improve that! We are looking forward to welcome you again in our hotel. Sending best regards from Nuernberg Elke More 

2 reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Colosseo - Pizzeria, Restaurant, Eiscafe Colosseo - Pizzeria, Restaurant, Eiscafe 4 von 5 Sternen Äußere Bayreuther Str. 27, 90409 Nürnberg Called for lunch on way to airport. Excellent food. Prices great too. Tried the lasagne. So good.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Berlin, Germany
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This was a nice hotel, but the customer service was a bit shoddy. I stayed two nights. First day, I told them my phone and television did not work and there was no way to know which numbers to call hotel services. They said they would fix. Didn't happen. I did receive a xeroxed copy of the hotel numbers inexpertly... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
EGabsteigerNHNUECity, Manager at NH Nuernberg City Center, responded to this review

Dear Al C, I really apologize for all the problems you've faced again. Please, get in contact with me directly via e.gabsteiger@nh-hotels.com to find a solution! Best regards Elke Gabsteiger, Manager More 

Portland, Oregon
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I had heard of this hotel from other colleges who made fun of it for it's shag carpeting. Well the carpeting is gone and it's a very nice hotel. Great location with super easy access to train station and subway. Room was very nice and modern. Looked like it was recently renovated as well.

Was this review helpful? Yes
EGabsteigerNHNUECity, Manager at NH Nuernberg City Center, responded to this review

Dear TexRanger2013, Thank you for your feedback. The style of the hotel is the same since 2005 (opening of the hotel) and unfortunately (or lucky for that) - we've never had carpet in our rooms :-). Great that you've enjoyed your stay with us! Best regards Elke Gabsteiger, Manager More 

Riverview, Florida
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed three nights in early December. I found the overall experience to lack warmth. The front desk personnel were helpful but did not seem friendly. The room was one of the worst lit rooms I've ever stayed in. We thankfully got to pack during daylight because without the additional light coming in the window, it would have been impossible.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
EGabsteigerNHNUECity, Manager at NH Nuernberg City Center, responded to this review

Dear fairchank, Thank you for your feedback. It' s important for us to see where we need to improve our service. We will take your comment as a top training point to increase friendlyness at the front office. Thanks again and best regards Elke More 

Badhoevedorp, Noord-Holland, Netherlands
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The room was perfect, location was perfect. Loved the ECO (saving) shower. The room was very hot though the arco did not work well. If you open a window, there was a lot of noise in the street (when window closed this is no issue a all though) Service is great, parking underneath. Would def book the hotel again!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
EGabsteigerNHNUECity, Manager at NH Nuernberg City Center, responded to this review
Google Translation

Hallo Judith K, vielen Dank für Ihre Bewertung. Wir arbeiten, zusammen mit unserem Wartungspartner, an der Steuerung der Lüftung und... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to NH Nuernberg City Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Nuernberg City Center

Address: Bahnhofstr. 17-19, D-90402 Nuremberg, Bavaria, Germany (Formerly NH Nuernberg City)
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Franconia > Middle Franconia > Nuremberg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — NH Nuernberg City Center 4*
Number of rooms: 244
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, NHHotels, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Priceline, Despegar.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotel.de, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your NH Nuernberg City Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nh Nurnberg City Hotel Nuremberg
Nh Nurnberg City Nuremberg
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Nuremberg
#8 Luxury Hotel in Nuremberg
#9 Business Hotel in Nuremberg
#11 Best Value Hotel in Nuremberg
#20 Romantic Hotel in Nuremberg

211 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (173)
Viewed
Room/suite (56)
Viewed
Bathroom (24)
Viewed
Dining (22)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (25)
Viewed
View from room (6)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (39)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (38)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (7)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (17)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay