We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Agneshof

#21 of 131 Hotels in Nuremberg
Certificate of Excellence
3.0 of 5
Hotel website
Agnesgasse 10, 90403 Nuremberg, Bavaria, Germany
Hotel Agneshof
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ranked #21 of 131 Hotels in Nuremberg
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 3 weeks ago
Daniel S Metro Minneapolis-Saint Paul, Minnesota
Write a Review

312 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    109
    163
    29
    10
    1
See reviews for
54
140
22
40
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (312)
  • Mar-May only
    (43)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (67)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (92)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (110)
All months
Metro Minneapolis-Saint Paul, Minnesota
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I've stayed several times and always pleased. Very friendly staff interested in providing a pleasant experience. And what a great location, for a great price! Hard to find a nicely priced hotel in the heart of the city with the quality of the Agneshof.

Was this review helpful? Yes
SORATHotels, Manager Online Communication at Hotel Agneshof, responded to this review

Hello Daniel S, many thanks for your review. Wonderful to hear that you enjoyed your time at Agneshof so much. Returning guests mean the absolute world to us and we do everything we can to ensure that our guests have the best time while they are with us. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Thank you for choosing... More 

Morganville, New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2015

My friend and I stayed at Hotel Agneshof for an overnight visit and it was centrally located in the old city. The staff was friendly and accommodating. The view from our room was spectacular and of the Castle. Room walls were paper thin so we heard things we really didn't want to hear from our neighbors next door. The breakfast... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SORATHotels, Manager Online Communication at Hotel Agneshof, responded to this review

Hello Stacy H, Thank you very much for your feedback. We sincerely appreciate your comments you have shared in your review. It is pleasing to read of the positive comments you have left in regards to breakfast and spectacular view. On another note, we are truly sorry to hear of your disappointments. What a pity that we did not receive... More 

Chimoio
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
12 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2015

This hotel is in a great location in the old city. The area is quiet at night but it's only a few minutes to the underground station. The rooms are small but adequate. Breakfast is the only good value part of the deal (7 Euro). I was at a trade fair and booked late so it was my fault, but... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SORATHotels, Manager Online Communication at Hotel Agneshof, responded to this review

Hello MozEcoTours, thank you for taking the time to write about your stay and share it with tripadvisor.com community. We are sorry that we did not meet your expectations on this occasion and our wifi did not work well during your visit. The technical glitch has since been rectified. We do hope we can welcome you to our hotel in... More 

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2015 via mobile

The service was TERRIBLE!!!!! Next year when we go to toy fair for sure we would not stay in that hotel the manager and the staff that wor in the reception has the very bad attitude the location is good for tourist but the service ruine our stay

Was this review helpful? Yes
SORATHotels, Manager Online Communication at Hotel Agneshof, responded to this review

Hello Dafna P, greetings from Nuremberg and thank you for your review. We and you know the reason what exactly has happened. Our staff were only following company procedure. So it would have been our pleasure to explain the reservation conditions in measured and rational tone had we have been given an opportunity to discuss the matter and we are... More 

Mexico City, Mexico
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
27 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2015

I stayed at the Agneshof hotel while attending the Toy Fair and I was a bit disappointed. The hotel is in a great location for touring Nuremberg, but a bit far from the Underground station to walk every day. While there, we found the service lacking, and there was quite a mixup as the hotel explained that breakfast was not... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SORATHotels, Manager Online Communication at Hotel Agneshof, responded to this review

Hello eli_puszkar, thank you for reviewing our Agneshof. We are sorry that you were not satisfied with all your needs while you were in Nuremberg for the 2015 Spielwarenmesse toy fair. We understand your concerns about the service cart and we will let the general manager know about so it does not happen again. Also, we apologize for the water... More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2015

Room and bathroom size are very good compared with other hotels in Nuremberg. The beds are comfortable and room always clean and warm. Situated in a very nice quiet area and only 12 minutes walk from the underground which is very convenient. Clean and breakfast was great. Staff know how to speak very good English and they serve you with... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SORATHotels, Manager Online Communication at Hotel Agneshof, responded to this review

Hello Noel G, Thank you for reviewing our Agneshof. We are delighted that our team was able to accommodate your needs while you were in Nuremberg. We hope that you were able to explore the city while you were in town. We look forward to welcoming you back to Agneshof. Sincerely, your Agneshof hotel team · Partner of SORAT Hotels More 

Cowes, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2015

We were greeted by a very polite young lady on reception, she most keen to make us feel welcome. The room was very clean and tidy, The whirl pool and sauna was excellent. Breakfast was fine with the exception of the tea and coffee which was only warm at best. Overall it was a very nice hotel and i would... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SORATHotels, Manager Online Communication at Hotel Agneshof, responded to this review

Hello Gordon L, Thank you for taking the time to give us a review. We are sorry to hear that coffee and tea were a bit cold. We really appreciate your feedback and we will work with our kitchen and service staff in an effort to achieve better timing. We look forward to your return. Best regards, your Agneshof ·... More 

Stuttgart, Germany
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
6 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2015

The city center is only a short walk from the hotel. The hotel itself was comfortable and clean. The staff were helpful and friendly. While breakfast was not included, I found the charge to be equal to what was being offered (a bit more than a continental). I mention this because in other hotels I've stayed in, the same breakfast... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SORATHotels, Manager Online Communication at Hotel Agneshof, responded to this review

Hello Annamarie1969, it is always pleasing to hear that our guests were satisfied with our facilities and our service during their vacation. Hopefully we can welcome you back for the second visit soon. Warmest regards, your Agneshof · Partner of SORAT Hotels Additional information about the hotel underground parking for other readers (is also published e.g. on our home page):... More 

Fort Worth, Texas
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2015

The hotel was down an alley and there was signs directing you there, thank goodness. You have to "hang a left" at the Durer statue. It was quiet because it was tucked away from the main street. We stayed close to the Christmas Markets and for its location, it can't be beat. The hotel staff was very nice and rooms... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SORATHotels, Manager Online Communication at Hotel Agneshof, responded to this review

Hello alohagirl47, thank you for sharing your experience from your recent stay with us at Agneshof Hotel Nuremberg on tripadvisor.com. Firstly we are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us, especially your feedback in relation to our team, whom we pride ourselves in. To address the point raised regarding the temperature in the room you were checked... More 

Winnipeg, Canada
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2014

We found this hotel to be clean, reasonably priced, and very friendly. We were able to park very close by and the location of the hotel is great for exploring the city. Front desk and serving staff in restaurant very friendly and the breakfast is a great value with good variety. Highly recommended.

Was this review helpful? Yes
SORATHotels, Manager Online Communication at Hotel Agneshof, responded to this review

Dear PamelaFriesen, many thanks for your amiable comment and for the compliments we have really appreciated. It's been a pleasure having you here. We look forward to another chance to welcome you at the Agneshof, Nuremberg is waiting to see you again. Best regards, your Agneshof Nuremberg · Partner of SORAT Hotels More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

150 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (124)
Viewed
Dining (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (25)
Viewed
View from room (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (34)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (19)
Viewed
2:51
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question