We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ringhotel Loew's Merkur

#28 of 131 Hotels in Nuremberg
Certificate of Excellence
Pillenreuther Strasse 1, 90459 Nuremberg, Bavaria, Germany
Hotel amenities
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ringhotel Loew's Merkur
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Ringhotel Loew's Merkur
Write a Review

199 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    72
    72
    36
    11
    8
See reviews for
40
42
18
69
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (199)
  • Mar-May only
    (26)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (60)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (53)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (60)
All months
Sydney
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
18 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Our main reason for staying at this hotel was that it is situated directly opposite the southern exit to the Nuremberg HBF. We were pleasantly surprised by the quality of the hotel on arrival and enjoyed fantastic service while we were there. The check in process was very smooth and it really was a bonus having 24 reception as we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Christel D, Manager at Ringhotel Loew's Merkur, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank your for your detailed description of your stay at our Hotel. We are very pleased that you enjoyed it so much and recommend us warmly to other travellers. I hope you had a safe journey home. Yours sincerely Peter Löw, your host and the team of Ringhotel Loew's Merkur More 

Letterkenny
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here whilst attending the Vivanesse trade show 2015. The rooms were comfortable and accommodating but boy are were the ones we stayed in far from reception !! We were there for the week and and I still wasn't sure of the journey to and from reception. In fairness the location is ideal (I was able to walk into the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Christel D, Manager at Ringhotel Loew's Merkur, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you for your lovely Feedback. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay at our Hotel. Concerning you next stay just contact my reservation while booking and inform them that you would like to have a room in House 1. I am sure that we can fulfill your wish. All the best and we are looking Forward... More 

New Delhi, India
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2015

It has been one of the finest experience I ever had in business travelling...It is probably the best possible location in town, next to the Main DB station. The staff is always smiling ,pretty and helpful. The restaurant had good menu, with wide range of Wines and well trained staff. The indoor pool was refreshing. The most amazing was the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Christel D, Manager at Ringhotel Loew's Merkur, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you for your wonderful recommendation. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay at our Hotel so much and that you also recommend our restaurant and the menus. I regret that you had problerms in using free Wifi. In that case just contact our reception. They will be willingly to help you so that you can also... More 

Belgium
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2015

Decent hotel in with little extreme pros or cons: decent and clean rooms (indeed a bit difficult to navigate in the hotel since it is a labyrinth of connected corridors), good breakfast, located not too far from the historic city center and next to the railway station. It was a bit strange though that we had to pay (too much)... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Christel D, Manager at Ringhotel Loew's Merkur, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you for your recommendation. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay in our "decent" hotel. Yours sincerely Peter Löw, your host More 

Eugene, Oregon
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
7 hotel reviews
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2014

The Staff were exceptionally helpful and Friendly. My rooms bathroom, had a bath & shower and ample room. The breakfast was paid for seperate, but with the price of hotel included. It was still a very good price. They only had wifi for people with a German phone number. Although there is a computer off of the lobby for guest... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Christel D, Manager at Ringhotel Loew's Merkur, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you for your kind recommendation of our Hotel. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay in Hotel as well as our time in Nuremberg. Moreover I wish to thank you for explaining the advantages of the Nuremberg Card, which we offer to our guests: Free entry to many museums and free use of trams and busses... More 

Rijeka, Croatia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2014

We stayed in this hotel for two weekend nights in the middle of November and were very satisfied with the hotel. We didn’t try the restaurant, bar or pool so we can’t comment on that, but our room was excellent. I had two very good nights, the bed has been very comfortable, the mattress excellent and the temperature ideal for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Christel D, Manager at Ringhotel Loew's Merkur, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for your Review. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and that you describe in detail what made it comfortable for you. Especially your remark on the flawless WIFI delights me, because we offer free WiFI to all our guest in the complete hotel. We are happy that you appreciated also this... More 

Annan, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2014

Paid 200 euros for one night in a hotel that Billy Butlin would have been ashamed of. Two nights earlier I'd spent a night in the centre of Edinburgh in an apartment with my family for less than this squat cost me. I was at an exhibition and the price pre-exhibition was 86 euros per night but jumped to 200... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Christel D, Manager at Ringhotel Loew's Merkur, responded to this review
Google Translation

Lieber Gast, vielen Dank für Ihre Rückmeldung. Wir bedauern, dass wir Ihre Erwartungen erfüllen konnten, freuen uns jedoch ein bisschen,... More 

Goa, India
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2014

ITs a nice hotel as the south exit of Nuremberg station ..nice loacation in case you wish to travel to munich also...well connected..Nice room for a business visit with wifi ...clean ..and good polite staff.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Christel D, Manager at Ringhotel Loew's Merkur, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you very much for your nice recommendation of our Hotel as an ideal strategic location We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. Thank you very much also for your nice compliments about my polite staff. It is always a pleasure for my employees to get such a nice feedback from our guests. I... More 

Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2014

Great hotel within a 5 minute walk of the train station (2 minute walk if you go through the connected mall). Plenty of parking in a secure area and also plenty of public parking that can be utilized. Lots of shopping, markets, etc. Easy access for those who drive. The restaurant was poor. Bad service, bad food (undercooked chicken) other... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Christel D, Manager at Ringhotel Loew's Merkur, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you very much for taking your time to recommend our hotel and its location. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and appreciated the rooms and the atmosphere. Concerning your Impression about the restaurant we are sorry that we could not deliver the quality you expected. Unfortunately i do not have Information on what day you... More 

Zagreb, Croatia
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
23 hotel reviews
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

I was pretty satisfied with this hotel. My room appeared to be quite new, functional and it was kept very clean. The mattress is among better mattresses that can be found in hotels. The location is good. It's a bit on the expensive side (as most good Nuremberg hotels are). Pool working time is a bit strange, but, I've somehow... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Christel D, Manager at Ringhotel Loew's Merkur, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you very much for your comment. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and we really appreciate your recommendation. Concerning your remarks about the stilistic approach I Chose in some reviews you are right. However I would not describe these answers as rude, but as adequate from my point of view. However perhaps... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

75 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (34)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (41)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (26)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question