We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Novotel Nuremberg Messezentrum

#29 of 131 Hotels in Nuremberg
Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Munchener Strasse 340, 90471 Nuremberg, Bavaria, Germany
Special Offer
Winter Sale
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Novotel Nuremberg Messezentrum
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

488 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Good location, near exhibition area, close to subway station. Nice size room, clean and very friendly staff. Breakfast buffet has never changed on their food, a bit boring. But their Good Morning boiled egg will make your day!

Helpful?
Thank wenniethepooh
Emmen, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
179 reviews
167 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed here for one night, visiting Euroguss Messe next day. This is ideal Hotel for visiting the Nuremberg Exhibition center (Messe). You can arrive by car, park (Euro 8/day), check-in, and walk next morning about 10 minutes to Westgate of the Exhibition complex. From this West-gate there is Bus transportation on the “Messe-gelande”, where you can have free ride... More 

Helpful?
Thank globetravelerNL
Level Contributor
31 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We arrived quite late but was greeted but the staff politely. The room was ample for 3 people and had a safe, shower/tub combo and usual facilities. There is a mini gym, sauna and pool, but we did not get to use it as we left early. There is a electronic games table in the lobby which our son enjoyed... More 

Helpful?
Thank mojo8uk
NovoNuernberg, Manager at Novotel Nuremberg Messezentrum, responded to this review

Thank you for your stay and your great review. We would be very pleased if you would come back soon here in the Novotel Nuremberg. Kind regards More 

Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Level Contributor
60 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2016 via mobile

The hotel is nice and clean, parking in front, friendly staff and good classic breakfast but don't come to late, the buffet might be empty... ;) Nothing else to complain, just that at check out the receptionist asked to charge for parking, witch was free on reservation. They checked, and we didn't pay. Good value for money.

Helpful?
Thank Deelux1968
NovoNuernberg, Manager at Novotel Nuremberg Messezentrum, responded to this review

Dear Deelux1968, Thanks for the review and that you have felt at home here. You need have no fear that you will get nothing at breakfast, we always have enough food in the house. If the buffet not even be sufficiently filled, please contact us immediately, we'll manage the problem soon. We look forward to your next visit, Falk Bartels... More 

Whakatane, New Zealand
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2016

We were on a Trafalgar Christmas Market tour (10-17 Dec 2015). Myself and my sister were booked on the tour as TWIN SHARE. To me this means that each of us get a separate bed to sleep on in every hotel room. This did happen for all our other hotels, but NOT in the NOVOTEL NUREMBERG MESSE. We arrived in... More 

Helpful?
Thank Annetjie B
NovoNuernberg, Manager at Novotel Nuremberg Messezentrum, responded to this review

Dear Annetjie B, Thank you for your review, we beg your pardon, that your expectations were not met in our hotel. Your tour operator was informed about our room facilities, unfortunately the information was not passed on to you. Classic Twin rooms are in our home not available, but again we have the great Live N Dream king-size beds concept... More 

Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
33 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2015

Stayed 1 night. Wifi was bad & the lift only fix 4 persons hence there was much waiting. Liked the wide selection of tea at the restaurant :) though restaurant was quite small when there were many guests. The egg shells have smiley faces drawn on them which was nice :)

Helpful?
Thank livewell163
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2015 via mobile

A pretty good hotel.the hotel is clean and the stuff smiling and with care for the customer.was nice to stay 7 days in this hotel.the plus was the saouna.the rooms are clean and the room service were every day there to clean and to help with anythink that you want,friendly ànd smiling.thank you all the staff for the nice week... More 

Helpful?
Thank Alexis M
Lawrenceville, New Jersey
Level Contributor
46 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2015

We were with a bus group. The rooms were fine. The breakfast was decent. We were only there one night. There was a walking trail across the street. This was in a more remote location. The staff was very helpful.

Helpful?
Thank SueAndy2013
NovoNuernberg, Manager at Novotel Nuremberg Messezentrum, responded to this review

Dear SueAndy2013, thank you very much for your review and your stay in the Novotel Nuremberg Fairground. We would be happy, if you would stay with us during your next visit in Nuremberg again. Kind regards Falk Bartels General Manager H0498-gm@accor.com More 

Whakatane, Bay of Plenty, New Zealand
Level Contributor
31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2015 via mobile

Booked for twin share two adults. One bed was a pull out coach with terrible quality mattress. Really shocking and not expected from this hotel range Breakfast was superb. Staff very friendly. Dinner was good but vegetarian options limited.

Helpful?
Thank Elsabe v
NovoNuernberg, Manager at Novotel Nuremberg Messezentrum, responded to this review

Dear Elsabe v, many thanks for the review and also that you were at our hotel as a guest. Unfortunately, we do not have the classic twin beds. Instead of that, we have a pull out couch that is very popular with families. In advance we try to inform all bookers about it, in your case, we probably did not... More 

Bergamo, Italy
Level Contributor
70 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2015 via mobile

Hotel is really close to the "messe" and when our company exhibit we and my colleagues have been staying in this hotel for the last 2 years. It has been the perfect choice for us: other than the position hotel has a free parking, spacious rooms, working wifi (not too fast but perfect for mails and working ) clean carpet,... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank angecorti
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

62 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (32)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (15)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (30)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nuremberg hotels
NH Nuernberg City Center
#20 of 131 in Nuremberg
4.0 of 5 stars 891 reviews
Hilton Nuremberg
#60 of 131 in Nuremberg
3.5 of 5 stars 638 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Altstadt - St. Lorenz
Hotel Victoria
Hotel Victoria
#4 of 131 in Nuremberg
4.5 of 5 stars 653 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay