We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

A&O Nuernberg Hauptbahnhof

Bahnhofstrasse 13-15, D-90402 Nuremberg, Bavaria, Germany
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
A&O Nuernberg Hauptbahnhof
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

182 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Cologne, Germany
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

From the 1st of Jan, till 2nd of Jan, I stayed in the this hotel in Nurenberg, in the twin room. The first image was good. Affordable price, located near to the city center, nice staff.. I thought I booked the right accommodation until I found more than 4 Bedbugs in the morning in right next to my bed!!! 1.... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Jimbeamk
AO_Support, Leiter Gästebetreuung at A&O Nuernberg Hauptbahnhof, responded to this review

Dear Jimbeamk, thank you very much for taking the time to review the A&O Nürnberg Hauptbahnhof. We are very sorry that you made this experience while staying at our Hotel. Despite the measures taken many German hotels occasionally experience a bed bug infestation in individual rooms. This cannot always be avoided as the animals are usually introduced in the luggage... More 

Tubingen, Germany
Level Contributor
6 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2015 via mobile

When one stays in an H&O one knows there will be dirty walls and cheap Ikea furniture, it is part of the deal. But as someone that has stayed in H&O hotels in Hamburg and Berlin the defects on the Nurnberg branch are beyond the brands bussiness model. The windows are sealed with masking tape so all the noise and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Edgardo S
AO_Support, Leiter Gästebetreuung at A&O Nuernberg Hauptbahnhof, responded to this review

Dear Edgardo, thank you very much for taking the time to review the A&O Nürnberg Hauptbahnhof. We are very sorry to read that you had such an unpleasant stay with us. As we, at A&O Hostels and Hotels, care a lot about families and the wellbeing of young travelers, your comments are rather shocking. In order to forward them to... More 

Travelers are raving about these Nuremberg hotels

Merstham
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2015

We stayed here one night with my family (one of my son was baby). Room we stayed in had 1 double (2 single beds next to each other) and 2 bunk beds. And we only wanted room for 4! We had never thought of checking beds and sheets upon arrival, and now I wish we did! As this hostel is... More 

Helpful?
Thank 121zuzana
AO_Support, Leiter Gästebetreuung at A&O Nuernberg Hauptbahnhof, responded to this review

Dear Zuzana, thank you very much for taking the time to review the A&O Nürnberg Hauptbahnhof. We are very sorry to read that you had to face problems during your stay with us. We apologize for having allocated you in a different room category. We are well aware that you expected a smaller room, however we of course blocked the... More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2015

Very nice and cheap hostel in a very central area of Nuremburg. Some stains on the duvet's but nothing worth complaining about too much. I'd recommend the place to anyone looking for a nice place to sleep with a nice sitting area downstairs too.

Helpful?
Thank JoshuaHealy
Level Contributor
25 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2015 via mobile

Stayed here for 2 nights as only place that was available that wasn't a hotel. First the staff are rude and not helpful, second you have to pay extra for everything using a card, bedding and safes\lockers down stairs. My night sleep was ok as they had upgraded me to my own room as no beds left in dorms but... More 

Helpful?
Thank Louise E
AO_Support, Leiter Gästebetreuung at A&O Nuernberg Hauptbahnhof, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you very much for taking the time to evaluate the A&O Nürnberg Hauptbahnhof. We are very sorry to read that you did not enjoy your stay with us. The way we charge for extras is clearly advertised on our Homepage. We are sorry that you felt bothered by this concept. We, at A&O Hostels and Hotels, are... More 

Helmond, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
75 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2015

The rooms do not have air conditioning, so when it's hot you need to open the windows. The streets are loud past midnight. If you need a place to crash this will do. If you are looking for a little more, pass this hotel and looking a little further. for the rest a clean hotel.

Helpful?
Thank CarloHelmond
AO_Support, Leiter Gästebetreuung at A&O Nuernberg Hauptbahnhof, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Helmond, thank you very much for taking the time to evaluate the A&O Nürnberg Hauptbahnhof. We are very sorry to read that you did not enjoy your stay with us. As we, at A&O Hostels and Hotels, put great emphasis on customer satisfaction, your comments are vital for us to improve. I will forward your feedback to our... More 

Helmond, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2015

we came in late due to traffic jams. we had a 4-person bedroom because we were travelling with the family. It was too hot in the room, no AC, because of that they had the windows open. normally no problem but not if you're on the busiest street in town.

Helpful?
Thank EllenTB1975
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2015

Although conveniently close to the station, I was not impressed with this hostel. Firstly the check in staff were impolite to the gusts in front of us. Alike myself, they did not realise you had to pay for bedding, the staff member huffed and rolled his eyes when dealing with their requests. From my experience of German hostels, the price... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank faithrosethompson
AO_Support, Leiter Gästebetreuung at A&O Nuernberg Hauptbahnhof, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you very much for taking the time to review the A&O Nürnberg Hauptbahnhof. We are very sorry to hear about this bed bug infection. Despite the measures taken many German hotels occasionally experience a bed bug infestation in individual rooms. This can not always be avoided. Especially in the peak season, the animals are usually introduced in... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2015 via mobile

I m in the hotel right now...it os terrible hot ,no air conditioning and it is impossibile to open the Windows. We went to the reception and the guy there was unpolite and rude to us and he didn' t listen to us. He even said which he didn' t lnow where the keys to open the Windows where. We... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank alicenowhere86
AO_Support, Leiter Gästebetreuung at A&O Nuernberg Hauptbahnhof, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you very much for taking the time to review the A&O Nürnberg Hauptbahnhof. We are very sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay and that no help was offered. We, at A&O Hostels and Hotels, put great emphasis on excellent customer service. Therefore our employees are striving to assist the customers whenever help is... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2015

The positives: The price had been good if it hadnt had bed bugs and the location is quite central with resonable parking solutions in the vincinity. The bad: The room had bed bugs & the personel wasn't very helpful. We left as probably ours wasnt the only room with bed bugs. Luckily the same street has good selection of quality... More 

Helpful?
Thank Erik S
AO_Support, Leiter Gästebetreuung at A&O Nuernberg Hauptbahnhof, responded to this review

Dear Erik, thank you very much for taking the time to review the A&O Nürnberg Hauptbahnhof. We are very sorry to hear about this bed bug infection. Despite the measures taken many German hotels occasionally experience a bed bug infestation in individual rooms. This can not always be avoided. Especially in the peak season, the animals are usually introduced in... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

30 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (30)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nuremberg hotels
NH Nuernberg City Center
#20 of 131 in Nuremberg
4.0 of 5 stars 891 reviews
Ibis Nuernberg Hauptbahnhof
#46 of 131 in Nuremberg
4.0 of 5 stars 382 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Altstadt - St. Lorenz
Hotel Victoria
Hotel Victoria
#4 of 131 in Nuremberg
4.5 of 5 stars 653 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay