We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Azimut Hotel Nuremberg

Kaulbachstrasse 1, 90408 Nuremberg, Bavaria, Germany
Hotel amenities
Azimut Hotel Nuremberg
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ranked #86 of 131 Hotels in Nuremberg
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
CathyM_and_IanJ Gillingham, United Kingdom
Write a Review

134 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    49
    47
    21
    7
See reviews for
15
46
13
38
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (134)
  • Mar-May only
    (32)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (39)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (25)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (38)
All months
Gillingham, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
164 reviews 164 reviews
68 hotel reviews
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We stayed at this hotel for one night whilst touring Europe. It is situated a short walk from the town (about 20 minutes) and was easy to find. The parking is underground and was very dark walking from the car to the hotel door. Check-in was friendly and we had an issue in that our booking was not found (we'd... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Frankfurt, Germany
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2015

I usually do not complain about a hotel long after my stay. The stay itself was not bad - the room was large and the breakfast was mediocre. After my stay (I stayed for business purposes), I needed an invoice issued to my company address rather than my private address. I emailed the hotel and provided a copy of the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Azimut Hotel N, Manager at Azimut Hotel Nuremberg, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to pass your comments to our attention. Let me express our sincere apologies that it took us so long to answer to your request. I do agree with you that this delay is unacceptable and we already followed up this incident within our team as this is certainly not our standard.. Please... More 

Haarlem
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2015

Our room was big with balcony. It was clean, the beds were comfortable, the staff were kind and helpful. The location is great is just by the side of the castle. The breakfast was also good, although the dining area was too small for such amount of people, we couldn't really move around. Overall it's a nice hotel, nothing fancy,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Azimut Hotel N, Manager at Azimut Hotel Nuremberg, responded to this review

Dear guest, we apreciate your kind comment about your stay with us. It is our pleasure to find out that you were completely satisfied with the service provided. Thank you also for your constructive feedback about our breakfast capacity. We do regret that we have not been able to arrange enough space for you during breakfast. At times of higher... More 

Brazil
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2015

Got wonderful and terrible staff service. One willing to make our staff the nicest possible and another very rude who told us to shut up at one point for speaking loudly. Good location. Worse aspect was smell of smoke in the room and corridor.

Review collected in partnership with BudgetPlaces

Was this review helpful? Yes
Azimut Hotel N, Manager at Azimut Hotel Nuremberg, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to tell us about your stay with us. We do however very much regret to find out that you had negative experience with our staff. Customer service on highest level is a MUST for all of our eployees and we will accept nothing less than that. We would therfore be... More 

Brno
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
12 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2015

We stayed just one night in this hotel. The room was large and well equiped but I was not hunderd percent happy with the cleaness. Also, instead a king/queen size bed there were two single beds with too soft mattresses. Parking on the street was not possible however, they offer parking in the garrage (10EUR/night).

Was this review helpful? Yes
Azimut Hotel N, Manager at Azimut Hotel Nuremberg, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for kindly providing us your comments about your stay with us. We are sorry to read that you have not been convinced 100%, however we do apreciate your constructive feedback which helps us to constantly improve our level of service. Your valuable feedback has already been communicated to our housekeeping team and resluted in... More 

Neubiberg, Germany
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2015

Booked this hotel after stumbling into the trap of being in a hurry and thinking it is just for the night. The attractive price moved into the just acceptable range when breakfast and garage were added. The whole ambience is one of run down shoddiness. The quiet room was right on the corner of the building with roads on both... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Azimut Hotel N, Manager at Azimut Hotel Nuremberg, responded to this review

Dear Peter, We apreciate your time to comment about your stay, althought we do very much regret to find out that we have not been able to convince you with all aspects of our service. Your valuable feedback makes us able to react directly. We already communicated your comments regarding the conditions of your room to our housekeeping team. Highquality... More 

London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2014

I stayed at this hotel for one night on a business trip. I had the sole occupancy of a double room for 99€ with 10€ for breakfast. It is located just outside of the historic area to the north. It is close to a u Bahn station or walking into town is pleasant and takes 15 minutes. Nuremberg is lovely... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Azimut Hotel N, Manager at Azimut Hotel Nuremberg, responded to this review

Dear Sue, thank you very much for providing us with comments about your stay. We are glad that you enjoyed the beautiful City of Nuremberg. Let me assure you that being a single traveller should not reduce the comfort of your stay in any way. We would have been more than happy to deliver a separate pillow in better condition... More 

London
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2014

The hotel is dated, dark rooms, no main light in room, old TV set which doesn't have a good reception. We requested 2 children's cots for our babies. We got grubby mattresses & bedding that all stunk of cigarette smoke. We asked for new bedding & wrapped the mattresses up in our plastic sheets as my youngest is asthmatic. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2014

After staying in the worst hotel ever (BARA Hotel Budapest > see my review) next day we heading Nuremberg and we choosed hotel Azimut. Excellent choice, very clean, excellent service and great breakfast for just 10E / pers. The personal is very polite and helpfull. We asked for a resuaturant and they guided us to an excellent Greek restaurant 5... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Azimut Hotel N, Manager at Azimut Hotel Nuremberg, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Robertino, thank you very much for sharing your experience which is very important for us, only then we will be able to improve our services. Therefore thank you again for sharing your experiences here on TripAdvisor. Our aim is to satisfy our guests with more service then he expects, and we are very glad to hear that you... More 

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

This is the third hotel we have stayed at in Europe on our 2 week vacation. The room doesn't have AC- which isn't ideal during July. The staff are nothing but rude. WiFi is not included and breakfast is pricey. decent rooms, but not worth the trouble.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

61 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (26)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (35)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay