We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Azimut Hotel Nuremberg

Kaulbachstrasse 1, 90408 Nuremberg, Bavaria, Germany
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Azimut Hotel Nuremberg
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

148 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    12
    53
    54
    21
    8
See reviews for
18
56
13
38
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (148)
  • Mar-May only
    (33)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (51)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (26)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (38)
All months
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We spent the New Year in Nuremberg. The hotel was nice and the prices were fine. There is also a small sauna. Room was clean and the hotel is hear to the centre. We were just a bit disappointed with the way how the manager talked to us.. Kind of uncooperative/unkind.. and also that we have to pay about 7... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Azimut Hotel N, Manager at Azimut Hotel Nuremberg, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you very much for telling us about your stay during New Year. It makes us happy to read that you fully enjoyed location and servioces of our hotel. We do however regret your negative experience and your impression of being adressed in an unfirendly way. Let us assure you that we are taking this issue very important... More 

Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2015

Pros: Close to old city center, good price Cons: The hotel is dated, no main light in room, towels kind of old, the carpet is not that clean, furniture is dated, everything has a cost ( internet 7 Euros/device, parking 10 eur, breakfast 10 eur). But there are parking spots around and a Bio Supermarket near.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Azimut Hotel N, Manager at Azimut Hotel Nuremberg, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for kindly commenting about your stay. We are glad to find out that you appreciated the very central but quiet location of our house. We do also thank you for your valuable comments about the condition of your room. We are in process of constantly maintaining all our guest areas in an up to... More 

Hove, Belgium
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2015

No airconditioning, no lights between your bed or possibility to load your devices near the bed. The breakfast was ok, beds are ok, but.... They asked me at arrival and at departure if my room was alteady payed, which definitely was... Strange

Was this review helpful? Yes
Azimut Hotel N, Manager at Azimut Hotel Nuremberg, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you very much for your kind feedback. We do appreciate your comments, although we are very sorry to find out that you were not satisfied with the equipment of our rooms. Let me assure you that your detailed describtion will make us able to arrange individual improvements in our rooms immediately. Please also accept our apologies about... More 

Travelers are raving about these Nuremberg hotels

Gold Coast, Queensland, Australia
Level Contributor
55 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2015

In a quiet area, the rooms are very big, spotlessly clean and our balcony overlooked the garden. There is a supermarket next door which was very handy. The restaurant/bar is very good, ice cold beer and spicy chicken wings - a perfect way to end a busy sightseeing day. Plenty of free and safe parking along the street.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Azimut Hotel N, Manager at Azimut Hotel Nuremberg, responded to this review

Dear Sue, Thanks a lot for your kind comment. It was our pleasure to read that you had a perfect stay with us. Your positive feedback has already been passe to our team, who makes strong effort every day to make our guests happy every day. Although you have a long journey to reach Europe, we would be delighted to... More 

Gillingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
193 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2015

We stayed at this hotel for one night whilst touring Europe. It is situated a short walk from the town (about 20 minutes) and was easy to find. The parking is underground and was very dark walking from the car to the hotel door. Check-in was friendly and we had an issue in that our booking was not found (we'd... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Azimut Hotel N, Manager at Azimut Hotel Nuremberg, responded to this review

Dear guests, We do apreciate your kind comments about your stay. Our central location but still excellent parking possibilities are a huge advantage of our hotel. Let me assure you that we will follow up your feedback about insufficient lightning in the underground parking with our maintenance department. We are also in contact with our travelmanager locating the communication failure... More 

Frankfurt, Germany
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2015

I usually do not complain about a hotel long after my stay. The stay itself was not bad - the room was large and the breakfast was mediocre. After my stay (I stayed for business purposes), I needed an invoice issued to my company address rather than my private address. I emailed the hotel and provided a copy of the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Azimut Hotel N, Manager at Azimut Hotel Nuremberg, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to pass your comments to our attention. Let me express our sincere apologies that it took us so long to answer to your request. I do agree with you that this delay is unacceptable and we already followed up this incident within our team as this is certainly not our standard.. Please... More 

Haarlem
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2015

Our room was big with balcony. It was clean, the beds were comfortable, the staff were kind and helpful. The location is great is just by the side of the castle. The breakfast was also good, although the dining area was too small for such amount of people, we couldn't really move around. Overall it's a nice hotel, nothing fancy,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Azimut Hotel N, Manager at Azimut Hotel Nuremberg, responded to this review

Dear guest, we apreciate your kind comment about your stay with us. It is our pleasure to find out that you were completely satisfied with the service provided. Thank you also for your constructive feedback about our breakfast capacity. We do regret that we have not been able to arrange enough space for you during breakfast. At times of higher... More 

Brazil
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2015

Got wonderful and terrible staff service. One willing to make our staff the nicest possible and another very rude who told us to shut up at one point for speaking loudly. Good location. Worse aspect was smell of smoke in the room and corridor.

Review collected in partnership with BudgetPlaces

Was this review helpful? Yes
Azimut Hotel N, Manager at Azimut Hotel Nuremberg, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to tell us about your stay with us. We do however very much regret to find out that you had negative experience with our staff. Customer service on highest level is a MUST for all of our eployees and we will accept nothing less than that. We would therfore be... More 

Brno
Level Contributor
42 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2015

We stayed just one night in this hotel. The room was large and well equiped but I was not hunderd percent happy with the cleaness. Also, instead a king/queen size bed there were two single beds with too soft mattresses. Parking on the street was not possible however, they offer parking in the garrage (10EUR/night).

Was this review helpful? Yes
Azimut Hotel N, Manager at Azimut Hotel Nuremberg, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for kindly providing us your comments about your stay with us. We are sorry to read that you have not been convinced 100%, however we do apreciate your constructive feedback which helps us to constantly improve our level of service. Your valuable feedback has already been communicated to our housekeeping team and resluted in... More 

Neubiberg, Germany
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2015

Booked this hotel after stumbling into the trap of being in a hurry and thinking it is just for the night. The attractive price moved into the just acceptable range when breakfast and garage were added. The whole ambience is one of run down shoddiness. The quiet room was right on the corner of the building with roads on both... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Azimut Hotel N, Manager at Azimut Hotel Nuremberg, responded to this review

Dear Peter, We apreciate your time to comment about your stay, althought we do very much regret to find out that we have not been able to convince you with all aspects of our service. Your valuable feedback makes us able to react directly. We already communicated your comments regarding the conditions of your room to our housekeeping team. Highquality... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

61 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (26)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (35)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nuremberg hotels
Noris Hotel
#78 of 131 in Nuremberg
3.5 of 5 stars 89 reviews
Gostenhof
Leonardo Hotel Nurnberg
Leonardo Hotel Nurnberg
#84 of 131 in Nuremberg
3.0 of 5 stars 243 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
acomhotel nurnberg
#49 of 131 in Nuremberg
4.0 of 5 stars 181 reviews
Altstadt - St. Sebald
Burghotel Stammhaus
Burghotel Stammhaus
#79 of 131 in Nuremberg
3.0 of 5 stars 32 reviews
B&B Hotel Nuernberg-City
#37 of 131 in Nuremberg
4.0 of 5 stars 263 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay