We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Cocoon Sendlinger Tor

Lindwurmstrasse 35, 80337 Munich, Bavaria, Germany
Hotel amenities
Hotel Cocoon Sendlinger Tor
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ranked #153 of 390 Hotels in Munich
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 3 days ago
megan_reiss Burlingame, California
Add Photo

332 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    109
    144
    55
    11
    13
See reviews for
26
143
43
69
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (332)
  • Mar-May only
    (70)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (126)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (73)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (63)
All months
Burlingame, California
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Room was a little loud because it faced the main road. Air conditioner didn't work well so we had to keep the windows open, which didn't help with the noise. Good location though and very friendly staff, would stay here again!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Adelaide
Level Contributor
30 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We found the location of the hotel to be absolutely great - it's just down the road from the Sendlinger Tor subway station which provides great access all over Munich, and is one stop/a brisk walk from the Hbf central train station too. Hotel staff were friendly and helpful for a non-German speaker, so communications weren't a problem. I REALLY... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Castelldefels, Spain
Level Contributor
174 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I looked a lot and found Munich hotels rather expensive, that's why I wasn't sure about Cocoon and its cheap price but the truth is its location is great, 5 minutes to underground station, and 10-15 minutes on food to city center. Rooms were nice, clean and full of light and bed very comfortable. Free wifi everywhere. Very nice nearby... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The interior decor was amazing and the service very welcoming. Cocoon is very green and efficient with their room space. We had a great view from our window and I loved hanging out in the lobby. The breakfast buffet was delicious and they had a variety of foods. Always very clean and very homey.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2015

We enjoyed our stay in Cocoon. I cannot add any more to the description. The rooms are funky and vibrant. Yes, you can only close one of the bathrooms (either the loo or the shower) at one time but if you are with someone you are extremely comfortable with it should not be an issue. I do not speak german... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2015 via mobile

Although It's newly design with many smart ideas of maximize space, It's a very basic hotel with extremely little offering. Toilet have no ventilation is not a good idea. Location Is fantastic. Staff is very Friendly and area is clean. Bed is clean but not very comfortable.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
35 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2015 via mobile

Good position to walk to different areas around the city. Greeted warmly by Iris who continued to be very friendly and helpful throughout our stay. Our rooms were good. By booking breakfast the night before we got it cheaper and was a standard German breakfast. My only negative is that our room was right next to the elevator which was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
106 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2015

Good choice for Munich visitors (either tourist or business) who will be out of the room for most of the day. Agree with the other reviews that say this wouldn't be an appropriate hotel for non couples to share a room in due to bathroom set up. Breakfasts average and extra - suggest you buy vouchers for the first day... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
195 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2015

This ultra trendy modern boutique hotel is well located and worth a stay. Cant really pick anything bad to mention and the service was good so it get my approval. Free Wi-Fi is an added bonus for the Internet addicted.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Hotel C, Reservationdepartment at Hotel Cocoon Sendlinger Tor, responded to this review

Dear dunbro, thank you very much for your great comment. We are very happy to hear that you really enjoyed our Cocoon Lifestyle Hotel. You described exactly what Cocoon stands for, a relaxed place to chill with friendly service and staff. Thanks again and we hope to see you back soon Keep Cocooning Your Cocoon Hotel Sendlinger Tor Team More 

Level Contributor
27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2015

Good option if you are traveling alone and for short period of time. Well located and clean. BUT… be careful with the shower, it has an awful design, water DO NOT drain properly and spills out of the bathroom. I did not realize this on time so there was some damage. I was charged 250 Euros because they had to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Hotel C, Reservationdepartment at Hotel Cocoon Sendlinger Tor, responded to this review

Dear Antonio, we are absolutely sorry to hear that we could not meet your expectations regarding your stay. As our front desk staff explained to you upon check out, the damage was not a design failure it was definitely the result of an incorrect use. Obviously you didn’t close the door while using the shower. For that reason we had... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

37 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (29)
Viewed
Room/suite (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay