We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 378 Munich hotels

Hotel Dolomit

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Goethestrasse 11 | 80336 Munchen, 80336 Munich, Bavaria, Germany
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Package Deal
Save Saved
You added Hotel Dolomit to your Saves list
Hotel Dolomit
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
60%
Ranked #213 of 378 hotels in Munich
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
CassianeP Phoenix, Arizona
  • Overview
  • Reviews (316)
  • Photos (83)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (31)
  • Location
  • More
true
Write a Review

316 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    46
    122
    89
    37
    22
See reviews for
33
115
35
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Our room was immaculately clean, the staff was friendly and helpful, and the room was modern and spacious. Although it is located on a busy street, it felt very calm inside. An easy walk from the Hauptbahnhof.

Was this review helpful? Yes
MartinaKube, Online Marketing at Hotel Dolomit, responded to this review

Dear CassianeP, thank you very much for taking time to write this review. We are happy to read that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel, so we would be delighted to welcome you again in our 2* hotel in the heart of Munich in the near future. Yours sincerely, Hotel Dolomit Team More

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here for 4 nights with my son last week, got four nights for €159 which was a good price compared to all the others, and its proximity to the Hauptbahnhof was a bonus when you consider I had to manage two backpacks, a suitcase and an energetic five year old between the station and the hotel. The check in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
MartinaKube, Online Marketing at Hotel Dolomit, responded to this review

Dear Stephen C, thank you very much for your detailed feedback. It’s a pleasure to read that you had a good time in our hotel, so we would be very happy to welcome you again in our hotel in the near future. Yours sincerely, Hotel Dolomit Team More

London
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I was under the impression that wifi was free in public areas of the hotel ie lobby but when we arrived, we were told we would have to pay €3.90 each for wifi access - this was a real disappointment considering most hotels nowadays offer this for free. The staff were somewhat rude and the room very basic. However, it... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
MartinaKube, Online Marketing at Hotel Dolomit, responded to this review

Dear englishgirl2, thank you very much for your rating. We would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. We hope that you will consider staying with us again... More

Ottawa, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed there 5 nights - the hotel is very close to the train station so if you're planning on doing a few day trips, the location is perfect. The staff was friendly. However, the hotel is located on a very busy and noisy street (eg - drunk people screaming at 5 am...). There is no AC and no fan,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
MartinaKube, Online Marketing at Hotel Dolomit, responded to this review

Dear Maude, thank you very much for your feedback. We have fans for our guests, so just ask for it at our reception desk at your next stay, please. In our opinion our price for Wifi is alright. It would be a pleasure to welcome you again in our **-hotel in the heart of Munich. Yours sincerely, Hotel Dolomit Team More

Carolina, Puerto Rico
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel is very near the main train station. The room and bathroom were clean and comfortable. The staff in the lobby were ok. It is located near some strip clubs and in a busy street so it could be noisy. In overall, we got what we needed for what we paid.

Was this review helpful? Yes
MartinaKube, Online Marketing at Hotel Dolomit, responded to this review

Dear roselynmv, thank you very much for your review. It would be nice to welcome you again in our house. There are lots of sights in and around Munich. You can also go hiking and you can enjoy the beautiful Bavarian nature and the lakes. Yours sincerely, Hotel Dolomit Team More

Zurich, Switzerland
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
4 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed in this hotel for 3 nights. It is located very central, close to the main station in a very lively and culturally diverse neighborhood. The staff was friendly. Our room had a view to the curtilage and was very spacious. A big, big, big flaw was the lack of any acoustic insulation. We were able to hear everything... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
MartinaKube, Online Marketing at Hotel Dolomit, responded to this review

Dear Lalilalaaa, thank you very much for your feedback. We hope you had a great time in the Bavarian capital. We are looking forward to your next stay in our hotel. Yours sincerely, Hotel Dolomit Team More

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Location is near main train station which is very comvenient. Hwr quite a few pubs along the street & early morning walking down the street, will see people with hangover talking loudly. The hotel does not have complimentary internet at all, not even reception or common area. U have to pay to access. Bathroom is small too. Service at check... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
MartinaKube, Online Marketing at Hotel Dolomit, responded to this review

Dear Wenxiu C, thank you very much for your feedback. We would be delighted to welcome you again in the Hotel Dolomit in Munich. Yours sincerely, Hotel Dolomit Team More

Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

Good points: Well situated. Friendly service. Bad points: No free wifi while all other places offer this. No breakfast while similarly priced places offer same. No airconditioning. Unfortunately we got a room from hell with blood stains on the sheets and two of our party being riddled with bed bug bites. Their response on reporting this was non-commital and non-apologetic.... More

Review collected in partnership with BudgetPlaces

Was this review helpful? Yes
MartinaKube, Online Marketing at Hotel Dolomit, responded to this review

Dear Quiryn S, thank you very much for your feedback and your visit in our hotel. We would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. Yours sincerely, Hotel... More

Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

Would not recommend! The carpet and chairs in our room were dirty and stained, the shower head was broken, one of the beds had a SERIOUS bed-bug infestation, and the sheets on the other bed had dried bloodstains on them. They had very clearly not been washed. Totally unacceptable for any kind of establishment - whether you have 5, 2... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
MartinaKube, Online Marketing at Hotel Dolomit, responded to this review

Dear Wynand S, thank you very much for your review. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. I hope that... More

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

Located at 3 mins from the Munich HBF this was a great place to stay. The receptionist was very polite and room and the beds were comfortable. This was great value for money. Recommend this highly to budget travelers

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
MartinaKube, Online Marketing at Hotel Dolomit, responded to this review

Dear Priyanka C, thank you very much for your kind feedback! We are glad to hear that you were satisfied with our services! Yours sincerely, Hotel Dolomit Team More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Hotel Dolomit, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Hotel Dolomit? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Dolomit

Address: Goethestrasse 11 | 80336 Munchen, 80336 Munich, Bavaria, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Munich
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Dolomit 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Tingo, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Otel and Venere so you can book your Hotel Dolomit reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dolomit Hotel Munich

83 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (57)
Viewed
1:22
Videos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (13)
Viewed
Room/suite (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (27)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (16)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Munich with
any amenities

Amenities

Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Hotel Dolomit in Munich, just a few minutes' walk from Central Station and is ideal for a stay in the Bavarian capital. In about 200 meters you will reach the Munich central station where you can board in all public transport (U-Bahn, S-Bahn, trams and buses). From here you can go directly to the Messe Munchen (ICM), to the airport, Franz Josef Strauss, the Allianz Arena (football stadium), go to the English Garden with its traditional beer gardens or to Schloss Nymphenburg. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
91

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Dolomit staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer