We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Dolomit

2.0 of 5 Goethestrasse 11 | 80336 Munchen, 80336 Munich, Bavaria, Germany
Hotel website
Special Offer
Package Deal
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Dolomit
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hotel Dolomit
Write a Review

357 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    49
    136
    105
    40
    27
See reviews for
38
129
37
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (357)
  • Mar-May only
    (72)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (118)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (101)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (66)
All months
Bologna, Italy
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
24 hotel reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The structure is located a few hundred meters from the central station at a walking distance from Marienplatz and the city centre. All the staff members speak english and they're very kind and helpful. The triple room was comfortable with enough space available. A drawback: Wifi is not for free. The surrounding area might look scary at a first glance,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
MartinaKube, Online Marketing at Hotel Dolomit, responded to this review

Dear AllRoundTraveller, thank you very much for your rating. We would appreciate your next visit in our hotel in the heart of Munich. Yours sincerely, Hotel Dolomit Team More

Nimes, France
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed at this hotel with a tour group. The room was really good. Comfortable beds. Spacious. The bathroom was nice too. Wifi was also available in the room. Breakfast at this hotel was also good. Many selection of hams. Location of the hotel is just 15 minutes walk to the main shopping area and tourist attraction. Train stations are just... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
MartinaKube, Online Marketing at Hotel Dolomit, responded to this review

Dear Jacinta_12, thank you very much for your kind review. We are looking forward to your next stay in our hotel in the Bavarian capital. Yours sincerely, Hotel Dolomit Team More

Singapore, Singapore
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The room we had was spacious, very clean and modern. Located near the train station, the street had some dodgy establishments. However, we did not feel unsafe in the hotel. Very good value for money. However, we did experience some problems with the staff about wifi payment. Wifi is additional charge and they did not cut off access after our... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
MartinaKube, Online Marketing at Hotel Dolomit, responded to this review

Dear mintyoghurt, thank you very much for your rating. Our team would appreciate your next stay in our house. Munich is worth a visit in every season of the year. Yours sincerely, Hotel Dolomit Team More

Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I found the hotel at booking.com the pictures there and on the webpage definitely do not look like the real place. I was expecting a small 2 stars hotel like a "Gasthause" but instead we landed in a big cheap hotel downtown Munique. They said a kid could stay in their parents room, but the bed was so small we... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
MartinaKube, Online Marketing at Hotel Dolomit, responded to this review

Dear Martinaengel, thank you very much for your visit and your detailed feedback! We would like to apologize when not all expectations of you were fulfilled. Our highest task is the satisfaction of our guests and guest comments help us to improve our efforts. It would be a pleasure for our team to welcome you again in our house in... More

London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
36 hotel reviews
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This hotel is very variable depending on which room you get. You've probably seen reviews below that range from excellent to poor. This is because the hotel is going through some gradual renovation, meaning that some rooms are excellent, and one or two are not so great. During my holiday I saw four different rooms at this hotel. The rooms... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
MartinaKube, Online Marketing at Hotel Dolomit, responded to this review

Dear fiona07, thank you very much for your detailed feedback. We hope you had a pleasant stay in the Bavarian capital and in our hotel. It would be a pleasure for our team to welcome you again in our house. Munich is worth a visit in every season of the year, because there are lots of sights in and around... More

Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2014

The only good thing about this hotel was it's location. It is totally centrally located to everything you need. 2 minute walk from the train station and 10 min walk to Oktoberfest Weisn. The rooms were gross. There were stains on the drapes that looked like blood or chocolate (or worse) and the shower leaked all over the floor. The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
MartinaKube, Online Marketing at Hotel Dolomit, responded to this review

Dear Bodymornin, thank you very much for your feedback. By telling us what you didn’t like about your stay in our hotel, you help us to make the stay with us for you and other guests in the future even more enjoyable. To briefly respond to your concerns, we can assure you that our house in any case meet the... More

Dublin, Ireland
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2014

I stayed here for the Oktoberfest for 2 nights and had no problems. It's a 2 star hotel so you're not getting the moon and stars. I had very little interaction with the staff apart from a no problems and pleasant check-in. Amenities are basic although I only interacted with the lobby, elevator and room. I didn't have the breakfast.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
MartinaKube, Online Marketing at Hotel Dolomit, responded to this review

Dear Francis M, thank you very much for your feedback! Munich and also our hotel is worth a visit in every season, not only for the Oktoberfest. We would be delighted to welcome you again in our house in the heart of Munich. Yours sincerely, Hotel Dolomit Team More

Gloucester, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2014

Recently stayed here with a business colleague during our regular trips to Munich. I like the Hauptbahnhoff area, but this is the first hotel that has left me regretting that choice. The noise from the street until late into the night was very disturbing to a decent sleep, even with the windows closed. Also the difference in rooms between my... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
MartinaKube, Online Marketing at Hotel Dolomit, responded to this review

Dear JaseBurton, thank you very much for your visit in the Hotel Dolomit in Munich. We are sorry for the inconveniences in your room. Nevertheless, we’ll be very glad, when we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience during another stay at us. It would be a pleasure for our team to welcome you again in... More

Launceston, Australia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2014

Recently stayed at this hotel as part of a Top Deck Tour, so didn't have any choice in picking hotels. Upon arrival into our small room my partner went to use the bathroom. Inside the toilet bowl was pubic hair, hairs all over the bathroom floor and empty containers from the previous guests. The bathroom stunk so bad you had... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
MartinaKube, Online Marketing at Hotel Dolomit, responded to this review

Dear Tassie-Stu, thank you for your comment regarding to your recent stay at our property. On behalf of our entire team, we would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in... More

Johannesburg, South Africa
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2014

This hotel is the perfect base for a budget traveller. The street where the hotel is located does have strip clubs etc. but it is an easy walk to the train station and to Marienplatz. We stayed in the comfort room and the room was clean and modern. It is simple but it is all you need if you plan... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
MartinaKube, Online Marketing at Hotel Dolomit, responded to this review

Dear JessAfrica, thank you very much for your kind feedback. It would be a pleasure for our Hotel Dolomit team to welcome you again in our hotel in near future. Yours sincerely, Hotel Dolomit Team More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Hotel Dolomit? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Dolomit

Address: Goethestrasse 11 | 80336 Munchen, 80336 Munich, Bavaria, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Munich
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Dolomit 2*
Number of rooms: 91
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, T4B, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Otel, Odigeo, Travelocity, Agoda and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Dolomit reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dolomit Hotel Munich

105 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (79)
Viewed
1:22
Videos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (16)
Viewed
Room/suite (24)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (33)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (27)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (16)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay