We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Innside by Melia Munich Parkstadt Schwabing

Hotel website
Hotel deals
Mies-van-der-Rohe-Strasse 10, 80807 Munich, Bavaria, Germany
Special Offer
up to -15% MeliáRewards
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Innside by Melia Munich Parkstadt Schwabing
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Innside by Melia Munich Parkstadt Schwabing
Innside by Melia Munich Parkstadt Schwabing
Innside by Melia Munich Parkstadt Schwabing
Add Photo Write a Review

464 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    159
    193
    76
    26
    10
See reviews for
45
141
41
203
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (464)
  • Mar-May only
    (123)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (142)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (111)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (88)
All months
Level Contributor
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Stayed for 1 week in that Hotel..... Location fare away from everything Room service...... Not existing in that hotel Internet service (wifi) didn't work well at our room... Cleanness of the room is very poor..... Maybe a average 3star Hotel but for surr not a 4star.....

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hannes D, Manager at Innside by Melia Munich Parkstadt Schwabing, responded to this review

Dear "Bavariahau" thank you for the posted comment on Tripadvisor about your stay in Munich. It is very unfortunate that we did not fullfill any of your wishes during one week. Please be assured that we take your comment into our quality department. We would like to express our apologies for the inconveniences you had experienced. The INNSIDE is located... More 

Tokyo, Japan
Level Contributor
237 reviews
214 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 200 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I was here again for a convention in the northern suburbs of Munich. This hotel is very convenient for that purpose so even though I dislike the glass heavy design of the rooms, I choose to stay here every year. A notable incident this time was that I got stuck in the elevator. I can't recall when that last happened... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hannes D, Manager at Innside by Melia Munich Parkstadt Schwabing, responded to this review

Dear "Zoglets" thank you very much for your praise and your comment on Tripadvisor. To be your host again is a highly valued fact to us and it makes us proud. We will keep working on the Wifi aspect and hope to welcome you back for your next convention or stay in Munich. With best regards Hannes Dietl General Manager More 

Helsinki
Level Contributor
29 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Nice, clean room, modern decoration, free minibar and soft drinks, excellent breakfast. I was on the 1st floor, so no view, and a little street noise. Business area, 5 min walk to the subway that rakes you downtown. 30min in a taxi from the airport.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hannes D, Manager at Innside by Melia Munich Parkstadt Schwabing, responded to this review

Dear "SannaK" thank you very much for your comment and the praise for our shown services. It is great to read that we met your expectations. We hope to be your host when you will stay in Munich next time. With best regards Hannes Dietl General Manager More 

Northamptonshire
Level Contributor
98 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Stayed here for two nights whist attending an Exhibition at the Messe. The hotel is 55 Euro taxi drive from the airport and 26 Euro taxi drive to the Messe. My first room was on the 3rd floor facing a building site and side view of the motorway , I moved to a courtyard view room for the second night... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hannes D, Manager at Innside by Melia Munich Parkstadt Schwabing, responded to this review

Dear "Sunseekers-TRIP" thank you very much for the feedback about your stay in Munich and some essential points about the INNSIDE. It is good to read your words about helpfull staff and if you like to stay again at the hotel you can book directly the Premium rooms to face the courtyard. We hope to be your host again. With... More 

Accra, Greater Accra, Ghana
Level Contributor
39 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2015 via mobile

Hotel was nicely located, in a business district but just a 5 minute walk from the nearest underground station. Staff were friendly enough. The room was fine, clean, but decor quite clinical - not really the boutique hotel I envisioned. So, a standard business hotel, with keen prices for weekend visitors. Loses a mark for a €22 breakfast. Entirely standard... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Hannes D, Manager at Innside by Melia Munich Parkstadt Schwabing, responded to this review

Dear "Nick H" thanks a lot for your review to the stay at Munich and the enclosed praise for the overall experience. Due to the varity and quality of our breakfast buffet the price is furthermore adapted to the provided service. In case that someone prefers just items like coffee or a croissant we offer individual solutions. INNSIDE is a... More 

Frankfurt, Germany
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2015

Disappointing experience. This hotel should not have the Melia name! The bad: - Not clean at all! We found pubic hair in the shower and on the toilet! - False advertising: the Wifi is not free. You get a Trial account which is good for 50Mb and then you need to pay. Even though they advertise Free Wifi, that is... More 

Review collected in partnership with Meliá Hotels International

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hannes D, Manager at Innside by Melia Munich Parkstadt Schwabing, responded to this review

Dear "459catalinb" thank you for reviewing your stay and taking the time to write it. Of course we totally agree with you that the cleaning team need to improve the shown quality. Also the kindness of a person working in a service providing position is very necessary. For any inconvenience we would like to apologize and tell you that it... More 

Johannesburg, South Africa
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2015

I really enjoyed my stay at Innside by Melia Service was very good, Room was something differrent yet very comfortable. The undergroud train station and bus terminal is close by, overral the hotel very clean and good value for the money

Review collected in partnership with Meliá Hotels International

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hannes D, Manager at Innside by Melia Munich Parkstadt Schwabing, responded to this review

Dear "champaklall" what a pleasure to read - thank you so much for this praise! It is already forwarded to the entire team to show them how their daily work is appreciated by our guests. There is no better way to motivate people! We hope to welcome you again at the INNSIDE in Munich or any other hotel of the... More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2015

This hotel was to far from the city center. The hotel itself was very nice and the breakfast was excellent. However, allthough we booked for 4 nights, after 2 nights we could not get into our room. The person at the desk told us we only booked for 2 nights and he could not book the room again without us... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Hannes D, Manager at Innside by Melia Munich Parkstadt Schwabing, responded to this review

Dear "Tanja W" thank you very much for these information about your stay at our hotel. First of all please let me express the apologies we missed while your stay and be assured that this must be an individual case. We took this incident into our quality department to make sure that it will be handled never again like this... More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2015

I was here for one night only, staying because I was working a photoshoot the next day for a client and it was nearby. There is no other reason to be in the area, it's basically just the motorway and car dealerships. Not for a holiday. For business, it was ok. The room was nice, with enough space and it... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hannes D, Manager at Innside by Melia Munich Parkstadt Schwabing, responded to this review

Dear "Rich_H" thank you very much for an open feedback and interesting points for upcoming guests. It is a pleasure to read that we met your expectations as you expressed in the written overall experience. Perhaps you will stay for business reasons again in our house! With best regards Hannes Dietl General Manager More 

Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2015

This hotel is perfect if you are visiting Munich and want to visit the BMW Museum and BMW Welt (or Olympiapark). We arrived in Munich and opted not to stay in the city center since we were only going to spend one night in Munich. We wanted to hit up the BMW Museum that day so I picked this hotel... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hannes D, Manager at Innside by Melia Munich Parkstadt Schwabing, responded to this review

Dear "ChristineIn Texas" thank you very much for your review about the stay in Munich - the whole team has been informed about this praise to show them that people appreciate their work and service quality at all. Your so positive words gives us a feeling to be in the right way! We hope to be your host again -... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

92 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (71)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Room/suite (30)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Munich
2.3 mi away
Leonardo Royal Hotel Munich
0.3 mi away
Pullman Munich
Pullman Munich
#55 of 390 in Munich
4.0 of 5 stars 833 reviews
0.2 mi away
Suite Novotel Munchen Parkstadt Schwabing
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Ibis Muenchen Schwabing
Ibis Muenchen Schwabing
#101 of 390 in Munich
4.0 of 5 stars 536 reviews
4.4 mi away
Leonardo Hotel & Residence Munich
0.3 mi away
Ibis Muenchen City Nord
Ibis Muenchen City Nord
#129 of 390 in Munich
4.0 of 5 stars 584 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Near Innside by Melia Munich Parkstadt Schwabing

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay