We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Blauer Bock

#42 of 390 Hotels in Munich
Certificate of Excellence
Sebastiansplatz 9, 80331 Munich, Bavaria, Germany
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Blauer Bock
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hotel Blauer Bock
Add Photo Write a Review

312 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    115
    134
    48
    9
    6
See reviews for
58
102
37
50
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (312)
  • Mar-May only
    (79)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (107)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (64)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (62)
All months
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
85 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Traditional feel to everything here but this means a warm welcome and friendly and helpful staff. Rooms are comfortable and up to date and only the variable wi-fi comes in for criticism. Breakfast has a good selection for a smaller hotel and the evening menu for the restaurant is interesting. Very good quality food throughout and evening service was excellent... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We have just left the Blauer Bock in Munich and had an excellent stay. The room has all those little extras to make your stay comfortable, coffee machine, water bottle, safe, along with crisp linen, comfy beds, and is immaculately clean. We were lucky to get a family room on the fifth floor, and we found it to be spacious... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
48 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Stayed in room 62 on 1st floor, which faced inner courtyard which was fairly quiet. Single (premium) room so only a single bed but adequate space. Wifi worked well but needed a new login and password every 24 hours. Nice renovated shower. Breakfast was good; pleasant, helpful staff in the mornings. No complaints; would certainly stay here again if I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Southern California
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Starting on a positive note, the location and breakfast were excellent. Beyond location and food, this hotel needs some updating. Rooms very stark, our mattress was awful. I will say that 95% of the staff I dealt with were very good. If you want a place where you can walk out the door and have great things to do and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Anne S, Leiter Front Office at Hotel Blauer Bock, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your feedback. We are sorry, that you did not slept well in our beds. Our rooms have been renovated during the last 4 years, so the rooms have been updated. More 

Coralville, Iowa
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Pros:Convenient location. Close to many attractions and the U-Bahn. The breakfast was fabulous - lots of choices, cappuccino, meats, breads! Cons: No air conditioning - I don't think I would stay here (again) in the summer. Also, did not seem to be be any WI-Fi.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Anne S, Leiter Front Office at Hotel Blauer Bock, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your feedback. The building of our hotel has an age of over 400 years, that's why there is no possibility for an air condition, but we rent fans to our guests. Regarding the internet we already found a better solution that will be activated during the next months. More 

Los Angeles, California, United States
Level Contributor
30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We loved the location of this hotel. It was directly across from the Viktualienmarkt, a lovely outdoor marketplace and beer garden, and only steps away from Marienplatz, the Hofbrauhaus, etc. The amount of times we walked back-and-forth to the main area, I was SOOOO grateful that we were close to everything! Our room was spacious and clean, fitting two adults... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Anne S, Leiter Front Office at Hotel Blauer Bock, responded to this review

Thank you very much for the feedback and the lovely words. We are glad, that you had such a nice stay in our hotel and told your praise already to our staff. We try everyday to serve the best service we can do and to hear, that you reached our goal, is a great feeling. Regarding the internet we already... More 

Watford,UK
Level Contributor
139 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Overall, we enjoyed our stay here mainly because of the location and the helpful reception staff. We were first given room 77 which was not good. On the street so intolerably noisy, hot and very small. Shower did not work well. The hotel does not have any air conditioning and it was 35C in Munich over the last week. We... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Anne S, Leiter Front Office at Hotel Blauer Bock, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your feedback. The building of our hotel is over 400 years old, that's why there is no possibility for an air condition, but we rent the fans to our guests for free, like we did with you. Regarding the internet we already found a better solution, that will be activated during the next months. More 

Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Bit disappointed after reading lots of very positive reviews. We arrived early and attempted to check in at 3 different times during the day - each time we were told to return at a different hour, and when we did the time was always pushed back another hour or two. We understand early check in is not always possible, but... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Anne S, Leiter Front Office at Hotel Blauer Bock, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your feedback. We are sorry, that you did not had a nice stay in our hotel. We will check why there have been such problems with you when you check in, because this is not the standard of our hotel. More 

East Setauket, New York
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Very nice hotel in historic bulding. Rooms are clean adn nice. Beds very good. But location is the main draw here. Close enough to Marienplatz to be able to easily walk or ride a bike over, far enough to get good nights sleep when you get home.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Anne S, Leiter Front Office at Hotel Blauer Bock, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your feedback. We are glad, that you had such a nice stay and a good sleep in our hotel. We are looking forward, welcoming you again during your next journey to Munich. More 

Hopewell, New Jersey
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Tiny single bedroom with without a view, no Air Conditioning with outside temperatures above 35C, the WIFI did not work (the system is super complex you need to Sedna message to a hotspot to get a code) , unfriendly personnel ... Do I need to say more ? I would definitely not recommend this place.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Anne S, Leiter Front Office at Hotel Blauer Bock, responded to this review

We are sorry, that you did not like our hotel. The building is over 400 years old, that's why, there is no possibility for an air condition, but we rent fans to our guests, in case,if it is extremely hot inside the rooms. We do not agree with the opinion, that our staff is unfriendly. The colleague from the front... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

75 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (58)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (13)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Munich hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Mercure Muenchen Altstadt
0.3 mi away
Cortiina Hotel
Cortiina Hotel
#15 of 390 in Munich
4.5 of 5 stars 556 reviews
0.1 mi away
Louis Hotel
Louis Hotel
#11 of 390 in Munich
4.5 of 5 stars 505 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Schlicker "Zum Goldenen Loewen"
0.1 mi away
Derag Livinghotel Am Viktualienmarkt
0.1 mi away
Hotel am Viktualienmarkt
Hotel am Viktualienmarkt
#62 of 390 in Munich
4.0 of 5 stars 212 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay