We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sofitel Munich Bayerpost

#26 of 390 Hotels in Munich
Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Bayerstrasse 12 | 80335 Munich, 80335 Munich, Bavaria, Germany
Special Offer
Magnifique Breakfast
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with ACCORHOTELS.COM to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Professional photos
Sofitel Munich Bayerpost
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

2,671 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    1,592
    714
    218
    96
    51
See reviews for
411
1,080
234
649
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (204)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (2671)
  • Mar-May only
    (632)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (742)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (565)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (732)
All months
sydney
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

One of the best hotels i have stayed in. The staff were unbelievable, very polite friendly and accommodating. We arrived from Sydney Australia tired and exhausted at 6.30 am and were understanding if we had to wait for a room but they had organised a room for our early arrival. So grateful.Even though this hotel is near the main train... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Munich, Germany
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Traveling with small children and an infant, made a booking with request for connecting rooms 4 months in advance. Called yesterday to confirm and was told that connecting rooms would be available. Arrived today. Was informed that connecting rooms are not available . Only solution is a suite at Euro 450 extra. Duty Manager is unapologetic, says that she cannot... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HerrmannKatja, Hotel Manager at Sofitel Munich Bayerpost, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your feedback. We do offer a limited number of connecting rooms and therefore cannot guarantee to be always able allocate connecting rooms. However, if this is not possible, we offer rooms that are located next to each other. What you describe should definitely not have happened and I hope that you will accept my sincere... More 

Jacksonville
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW via mobile

Hotel itself looks great. Staff was okay but the A/C was horrible. Asked for a fan but didn't have any. Food overpriced, they charged $5 euros for s bucket of ice. Movies on demand were $15 euros!! Nothing in English so no option but to rent movies late at night. Heard so many wonderful things about the spa so booked... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
HerrmannKatja, Hotel Manager at Sofitel Munich Bayerpost, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thak you for your feedback. I am sorry to hear that your stay with us could not meet your expectations. Please rest assured that we take your hints regarding service and performance very seriously and will use them to improve. Our TV-system offers movies in several languages. Under the descrition of the movie you can see in which... More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We left our luggage at this hotel as we were coming back for 2 more nights later in the week. The receptionist had confirmed our booking and promised that our luggage would be taken to our room on our return. When I returned no one was aware of our booking and knew where the luggage was. The luggage was left... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
HerrmannKatja, Hotel Manager at Sofitel Munich Bayerpost, responded to this review

Dar guest, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at Sofitel Munich Bayerpost. Whenever we take luggage from our guests to store it for any amount of time we hand out a receipt for each piece of luggage in order to make sure that we can hand out all items upon request withhout having to... More 

A TripAdvisor Member
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Hotel is in a great location for Marienplatz and rooms are typical for a good City hotel. Nothing really special. Breakfast buffet is expensive but you can get breakfast at the Isa Bar (not well explained). Spa is disappointing and only allows Children over 12 after 5pm which is not explained prior to booking or anywhere until you get to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
HerrmannKatja, Hotel Manager at Sofitel Munich Bayerpost, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your feedback. Indeed, our SoSpa is open to children younger than 12 until 5 pm every day. Of this we inform on all booking channels and in our booking confirmations. As you describe that you didn't get this information beforehand it would be great if you yould let us know through which channel you have... More 

Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Got a really good deal for this hotel last Christmas. Hotel was very clean, modern with an arty touch. Rooms had loads of gadgets. Great location and it was decorated lovely with Christmas decorations. Would absolutely recommend again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
HerrmannKatja, Hotel Manager at Sofitel Munich Bayerpost, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for telling us about your visit to the Christmas markets last year. It was great having you here and I hope that we may welcome you again this year. Best regards Katja Herrmann Hotel Manager More 

Los Angeles
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Have stayed at this property numerous times over the past 10 years and this was by far the most challenging visit. IN short: do not come here in August! The hotel is essentially rented out to visitors from the kingdom of sauid arabia and unless you're from there you will feel completely out of place. There were other problems too,... More 

Review collected in partnership with Sofitel.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HerrmannKatja, Hotel Manager at Sofitel Munich Bayerpost, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your comment. I am sorry to hear that your recent stay with us did not meet the expectations earlier stays have raised. Best regards Katja Herrmann Hotel Manager More 

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed at the Sofitel on business for 3 nights and I'm wondering why I haven't given them 5 stars. The location is pretty awesome even though we didn't use public transport. Even though the train station is right across the hotel, the crowds didn't intimidate us.The breakfasts are generous and welcoming. The lobby is very welcoming and the front... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HerrmannKatja, Hotel Manager at Sofitel Munich Bayerpost, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for recommending us. Best regards Katja Herrmann Hotel Manager More 

Ogden, Utah
Level Contributor
51 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We recently spent a week here and overall the hotel was nice and we had a good time. The room was clean, the bed was comfortable, we did not hear any noise from the train station that was right outside our window which was all great. We also enjoyed the pool and the restaurant. We ordered room service a few... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HerrmannKatja, Hotel Manager at Sofitel Munich Bayerpost, responded to this review

Dear guests, Thank you for this very detailed feedback on your stay at Sofitel Munich Bayerpost. It is apleasure to hear that all in all you had such a pleasant time. I also thank you for pointing out where we still need to improve. Not respecting a "Do not disturb"-sign is an absolute no-go. Thank you for pointing this out... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

610 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (574)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (114)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (56)
Viewed
Room/suite (218)
Viewed
View from room (18)
Viewed
Dining (19)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (6)
Viewed
8:29
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (129)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (36)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (14)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Munich hotels
0.2 mi away
Marc Munchen
Marc Munchen
#4 of 390 in Munich
4.5 of 5 stars 815 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hotel Muenchen Palace
Hotel Muenchen Palace
#6 of 390 in Munich
4.5 of 5 stars 426 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Charles Hotel
The Charles Hotel
#1 of 390 in Munich
4.5 of 5 stars 848 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Mandarin Oriental, Munich
1.2 mi away
Hotel Vier Jahreszeiten Kempinski Munchen
0.1 mi away
Le Meridien Munich
Le Meridien Munich
#94 of 390 in Munich
4.0 of 5 stars 1,930 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay