We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Rilano 24/7 Hotel Munich

4.0 of 5
Domagkstrasse 26, 80807 Munich, Bavaria, Germany
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Rilano 24/7 Hotel Munich
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Rilano 24/7 Hotel Munich
Write a Review

213 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    101
    63
    18
    5
See reviews for
13
45
9
101
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (213)
  • Mar-May only
    (41)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (58)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (57)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (57)
All months
Northallerton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Having stayed at the Rilano multiple times for business trips im happy to recomend it to others. The rooms are comfortable and perfect for business travel. Large bed, chair and desk with a spacious bathroom with an over bath shower. Staff are always polite and helpful and more than happy to converse in english. Breakfast has excellent choice from hot... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rilanohotels, Guest Relations Manager at Rilano 24/7 Hotel Munich, responded to this review

Dear Mr mhudson324 Thank you very much for your lovely comment on Tripadvisor, we are very happy to hear that you enjoy your stays at our Rilano Hotel 24/7. Our Rilano Hotel in Munich Schwabing, is divided into two categories. We have a 3star Hotel the “Rilano 24/7 Hotel Munich” and a 4star Hotel the “The Rilano Hotel Munich”.In the... More 

Arnhem, The Netherlands
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

If you're off for a Bayern Münche match and you want to be as close to the Allianz Arena as you can get, this is the place. Small rooms, beds are a bit small too. But room is new. Not the bathroom though. Small windos and uninspiring view, but you see the Arena. Friendly service, but do not let them... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Rilanohotels, Guest Relations Manager at Rilano 24/7 Hotel Munich, responded to this review

Dear Eppost Thank you very much for your comment on Tripadvisor. Our Rilano Hotel in Munich Schwabing, is divided into two categories. We have a 3star Hotel the “Rilano 24/7 Hotel Munich” and a 4star Hotel the “The Rilano Hotel Munich”.The rooms at the “The Rilano” are bigger and equipped with a minibar, a tea and coffee station and an... More 

Gurgaon, India
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2015

Rilano & Rilano 24x7 are actually 2 hotels in the same complex. I stayed at Rilano 24x7 for 5 days in Feb'2015 on a recent business trip to Munich. Here is my take at the property: Location: Very conveniently located to most of Corporate offices & MNC's around. Close to Munich's subway system & a tram station. Taxi's easily available... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rilanohotels, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Rilano 24/7 Hotel Munich, responded to this review

Dear Anshul_Mahajan Thank you very much for your nice comment on Tripadvisor. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay at our Rilano Hotel Munich. At the moment we offer 100 MB/24h Internet for free or unlimited Internet access for 6€ a day. It would be very nice to welcome you in one of our Rilano Hotels & Resorts... More 

Memphis, Tennessee
Top Contributor
125 reviews 125 reviews
32 hotel reviews
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2015

The Rilano is a comfortable hotel with fresh rooms. Bathroom is modern with heated floors. Room size is comfortable though efficient and works best for solo travelers. Breakfast room was excellent. 5 minute walk to office complex of major companies. 2 minutes to shopping center for groceries etc. Near beer garten. About 25 minutes from city center (15 minute walk... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rilanohotels, Guest Relations Manager at Rilano 24/7 Hotel Munich, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you very much for your nice comment on TripAdvisor, we are really happy that you enjoyed your stay at our Rilano Hotel Munich. We would like to welcome you in one of our Rilano Hotels & Resorts in the next future. Your Rilano Hotel & Resorts Team More 

London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2015

I stayed for two nights at the Rilano on a business trip. The staff were friendly and the food in the restaurant was decent (although a posh burger at 18€ was a tad pricey). Room was ok, fairly comfortable and with the amenities needed but i found the free wifi pretty poor so paid to upgrade. Location was a bit... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rilanohotels, Guest Relations Manager at Rilano 24/7 Hotel Munich, responded to this review

Dear Peter M Thank you very much for your nice comment on Tripadvisor. Our hotel is situated in Schwabing which is 20 min away from the City Center by underground which is 10 min away from the hotel by foot or 2 stops away by bus. For the rooms we offer routers at the reception for using wireless internet. At... More 

Evanston, IL
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2015

We stayed here because my daughter is living at the Studentenstadt which is 10 minutes away. The place is very clean and reasonably priced. Our room was comfortable, and the minibar always had water, coke and juice. It is really near nothing except a small shopping center nearby. Transportation is closeby though. Next time I will stay elsewhere just because... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rilanohotels, Guest Relations Manager at Rilano 24/7 Hotel Munich, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your nice comment on Tripadvisor. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. Our hotel is situated in Schwabing which is 20 min away from the City Center by underground which is 10 min away from the hotel by foot or 2 stops away by bus. We would be... More 

Munich, Germany
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2015

The 3* side of the hotel is nothing compared to any other 3* hotel - quite dirty and old with visible signs of use. The breakfast is quite good. The free internet connection is limited to 500 MB traffic - which in my case was done after 20 mins.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Rilanohotels, Guest Relations Manager at Rilano 24/7 Hotel Munich, responded to this review

Dear Andreea B Thank you very much for your comment on Tripadvisor. We are really sorry that you were not completely satisfied with your stay. Our hotel is divided into two Categories, there is the 3* Rilano 24/7 and the 4*The Rilano. Please be assured that customer satisfaction remains the top priority in our hotel. We would be happy to... More 

San Francisco, California
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2015

I stayed in a non-smoking room with a queen bed, which is what I asked for. However, the bed that was in my room was not what the Rilano pictured on their website. The Rilano has two hotels, a 3 and a 4 star. They show photos of both hotel rooms. The room they pictured for the 3 star I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rilanohotels, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Rilano 24/7 Hotel Munich, responded to this review

Dear Gary M Thank you very much for your comment on Tripadvisor. We are really sorry that you were not completely satisfied with your stay and that the bed was not like you expected You may be assured that customer satisfaction will remain the top priority in our hotel. We would be happy to welcome you in one of our... More 

Dublin
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2015

modern hotel with all what you need in it! good staff and service! only minus is internet conection. 8 min walking distance to metro. 12min by metro and you in crouded city. Hotel is located in buisness area, so after intense city life its very good to come back in quite place! highly recomend!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Rilanohotels, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Rilano 24/7 Hotel Munich, responded to this review

Dear vladtonia, thank you very much for your nice comment on Tripadvisor. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay at our Rilano Hotel Munich. At the moment we offer 100 MB/24h Internet for free or unlimited Internet access for 6€ a day. It would be very nice to welcome you in one of our Rilano Hotels & Resorts... More 

Lodz, Poland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2015

In overall Rilano provides a very good service. The main advantages: 1. Breakfasts - a variety of fresh food to choose (hot, cold, fruits, vegetables, meat, sweets and also typical bavarian food) 2. Standard of the room - very good, there are clean, furniture is quite new, you can ask for the kettle etc. 3. Staff is helpfull, there is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rilanohotels, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Rilano 24/7 Hotel Munich, responded to this review

Dear nefree7, thank you very much for your nice and detailed comment on Tripadvisor. We are very sorry that you were not completely satisfied with your stay because of the WIFI. For the rooms we offer routers at the reception for using wireless internet. We would like to apologize that nobody informed you about the wireless access in the room.... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

87 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (55)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (21)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (32)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question