We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

H'Otello F'22

Fallmerayerstrasse 22 | 80796 Munich, 80796, Munich, Bavaria, Germany
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Booking.com to make your booking as easy as possible.
Best prices for:1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
H\\
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

122 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Sant Cugat del Valles, Spain
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

A very good hotel for a trip to Munich. Well located, comfortable and convenient, I enjoyed my stay there. Lovely shops in the area. I did not stay for breakfast but the staff at the reception was very helpful.

Helpful?
Thank Elena L
H'Otello M, Manager at H'Otello F'22, responded to this review

Dear Elena L., thank you for the great review of our nice team and hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon in Munich at H´Otello. Sincerely, MAXIMILIAN KOLB / OPERATIONS MANAGEMENT More 

Level Contributor
36 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I like the neighborhood of the hotel, not so noisy streets, nice bars. Close to the underground. Also like the enterior, nice, modern, but nothing fancy. Nice staff, wifi works well. Definetly would come back.

Helpful?
Thank Robert R
H'Otello M, Manager at H'Otello F'22, responded to this review

Dear Robert R, thank you for the great review of our team and hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again at H´Otello very soon. Sincerely, MAXIMILIAN KOLB / OPERATIONS MANAGEMENT More 

Level Contributor
79 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I would give this hotel a 4 overall, though some elements deserve a 3 at best. The commendable first: great location; relatively easily accessible with the MVV; simple but generally clean and functional hotel amenities - and relatively competitively priced for Munich.Now the few things that would pull the rating down: breakfast is generally very good, but some of the... More 

Helpful?
Thank George T
HOtello M, Leiter Gästebetreuung at H'Otello F'22, responded to this review

Dear George T, Thank you a lot for your review! It is always a pleasure for us to get the feedback and we are really happy that you appreciate our efforts on this way! We have taken a serious note of your review and will surely work in lines to vibe with the trends. Looking forward to welcome you again!... More 

Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
106 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2015

We returned to H'Otello F22 recently because we found its location most convenient still to our daughter's residence. This time, as it is already a much cooler season, we were able to appreciate the comfort of the room and its facilities. Though very cold outside, everything about the hotel including the pleasant greeting of the reception staff and a heating... More 

Helpful?
Thank StanLipin
HOtello M, Leiter Gästebetreuung at H'Otello F'22, responded to this review

Dear StanLipin, Thank your for choosing our H'Otello F'22 again for your recent stay in Munich. We really appreciate that you took the time to post your feedback and were delighted to hear that you loved your stay in our hotel and really appreciated the services proposed by our staff. Thank you once again! We look forward to welcoming you... More 

netherlands
Level Contributor
20 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2015

When I travel I want 2 things from a hotel room (next to being clean, which is mandatory): a comfortable bed and a good shower. The bed in the F'22 was comfortable enough, but the shower was just a nightmare. If a shower goes hot-cold-hot-cold... the hot water system is just not ready for purpose and that annoys me big... More 

Helpful?
Thank ireneus
HOtello M, Leiter Gästebetreuung at H'Otello F'22, responded to this review

Dear Guest ireneus Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are happy to read that you enjoyed the sleeping comfort in our house. On the other hand, we regret to hear you were not satisfied with the shower. We apologize for the inconvenience. We take the time to listen to your constructive comments so we can... More 

Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2015 via mobile

I don't tend to spend a lot of money on city centre hotels as they are usually overpriced and if out exploring all day, then a bit of a waste of money. F22 is a good example of reasonably priced city accommodation at a standard that is consistent. The location suited us well... Other reviewers seem to have complained, but... More 

Helpful?
Thank Andrew B
HOtello M, Leiter Gästebetreuung at H'Otello F'22, responded to this review

Dear Andrew B Thank you very much for sparing your time in providing us with your valuable feedback and we are delighted to learn you had enjoyed your stay.Kind Regards.Your H'Otello Guest Relations Team. More 

Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
106 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2015

My wife and I stayed here for 8 nights to visit with my daughter who just moved in to a new apartment a short walk from the hotel. Also, as we were driving, the hotel offered parking for a reasonable rate. That was about where the good things ended for this hotel. Our main discomfort was the fact that there... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank StanLipin
HOtello M, Leiter Gästebetreuung at H'Otello F'22, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay at our H'Otello F'22. We sincerely regret the inconveniences during your stay at our hotel. We apologize our hotel did not met your expectations. H'Otello / F'22 is a first class Boutique hotel with contemporary amenities as clearly stated on all our published material. We would like the opportunity... More 

Travelers are raving about these Munich hotels

Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2015 via mobile

Clean, minimalist with good breakfast but noisy bathroom (drain noise when others use the shower or toilet) with no door. Also there is noise from the corridor as door is so thin. So quite a nice hotel but not if you want to sleep easily!

Helpful?
Thank tuckshop88
Björn D, Manager at H'Otello F'22, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you very much for taking the time to rate your stay with us. Unfortunately you had a bad experience concerning the noise level. I would like to apologize for this inconvenience. Hopefully you will have a better experience during your next stay. Best Regards, Björn Dürr General Manager More 

Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
37 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2015

Booked the hotel as part of ISPO Fair 2015. Surprise to find this cosy hotel in the city. Only 2 issues I have. First is it cannot cater to early check-in even if I wanted to pay for it. And the double bed is actually one bed for 2 people. Would have prefer my double bed as 2 separate bed... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank whatu1
Björn D, Manager at H'Otello F'22, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you very much for taking the time to rate your stay with us. I would like to apologize for the inconveniences caused. Unfortunately we were not able to accommodate your early check in as the hotel was fully booked during the ISPO Fair. Hopefully we can fulfill this request if needed at your next stay with us.... More 

Winchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2014

We visited Munich as a couple and stayed in the hotel for 2 nights, a couple of days before Christmas. Upon arrival, we were greeted by a very friendly receptionist who could not have been more helpful in telling us about the hotel's facilities and Munich itself; even going to the trouble of making an information printout for us. The... More 

Helpful?
Thank CManktelow
Björn D, Manager at H'Otello F'22, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you very much for your kind rating. It is a pleasure to read such a positive review. I am glad you were able to fully enjoy your stay with us here in Munich. We all wish you a merry Christmas and hope you enjoy the holidays. We look forward to welcome you back soon. Best Regards, Björn... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

34 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (20)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Munich hotels
0.6 mi away
H'Otello H'09
H'Otello H'09
#201 of 394 in Munich
4.0 of 5 stars 161 reviews
0.7 mi away
Mercure Hotel Muenchen Schwabing
0.7 mi away
Das Nikolai Hotel
Das Nikolai Hotel
#129 of 394 in Munich
4.5 of 5 stars 117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Hotel Biederstein
Hotel Biederstein
#117 of 394 in Munich
4.5 of 5 stars 41 reviews
0.9 mi away
das Hotel in Munchen
das Hotel in Munchen
#202 of 394 in Munich
3.5 of 5 stars 113 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Konigswache - a SNR Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay