We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Prinzregent An Der Messe Hotel

#15 of 385 Hotels in Munich
Certificate of Excellence
Riemer Strasse 350, 81829 Munich, Bavaria, Germany
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Prinzregent An Der Messe Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Prinzregent An Der Messe Hotel
Prinzregent An Der Messe Hotel
Prinzregent An Der Messe Hotel
Write a Review

146 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    91
    47
    5
    3
    0
See reviews for
26
43
4
47
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (146)
  • Mar-May only
    (27)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (48)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (45)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (26)
All months
There are newer reviews for Prinzregent An Der Messe Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2014

Pros: The room is very comfortable, the breakfast makes the place! Amazing! And the staff are very friendly Cons: Its a little bit far from the center (the S bahn arrives every 20minutes and takes another 20min of a ride) The place is pricy, for instance they charge 5.50euro for a 0.5l coke in the bar! We also had a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Prinzregent, Manager at Prinzregent An Der Messe Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sirs, we are very sorry for the technical problem with the vent. Did you inform our staff? We always try to resolve any problem as quickly as possible. Again, sorry for this. We are very proud of your evaluation of our team and the breakfast. Thank you! More 

Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
11 hotel reviews
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2014

I took careful consideration in writing this review for 2 reasons; 1) I am very conscious about the impact of a bad review and 2) this property seems to have avoided them thus far. Either way, I seem compelled to share my less than desirable stay. Firstly, when checking in I was asked if I needed help with my bags.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Prinzregent, Manager at Prinzregent An Der Messe Hotel, responded to this review

For the fact that you have taken time to write in such detail, we want to thank you very much. It's hard for us to understand, that you haven't got a warm welcoming. Actually we always want to be aware of this. Too bad that our rooms had not find your approval. Our guests appreciate the neatness and the comfort... More 

New Munich, Minnesota
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2014

We have booked 2 nights and hotel itself is very nice. Rooms are clean and nite. Our room had an A/C and the heater, we were very pleased to get a room on a ground floor as we had requested in advance because of our infant. Baby cot was provided with no additional charge. Sad part: When we got into... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Prinzregent, Manager at Prinzregent An Der Messe Hotel, responded to this review

We're very sorry that no one has noticed your load with the luggage. In fact, our standard is much higher normally. Please find our excuse. We changed our provider: from now on you get free wi-fi! Our guests get a free basic care. For little money you can increase the bandwidth as needed. I am very happy that I can... More 

orlando
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
4 hotel reviews
95 helpful votes 95 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2014

Very, very nice hotel! Booked this as a package. When I dug deeper into the location my heart sank a little because I typically like to stay in a city center when I travel. I went with the other reviewers and decided that maybe it will be fine. It was! In fact after spending a week in Munich we were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Prinzregent, Manager at Prinzregent An Der Messe Hotel, responded to this review

For this comment, you earn thousands of gummy bears. It is so refreshing when our guests recognize the small incidental things that we want to do our job better than the other. More 

Dublin, Ireland
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
9 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

Stayed here for 3 nights mid July 2014. B&Breakfast. A very fine family run hotel. Rooms excellent Breakfast superb. Staff friendly and very helpful. Setting and location semi rural. Train station 400 m from Hotel. Leaves every 20 mins for centre which is 15 away [Marianplatz , Isator and others. So transport not a problem. No tea facilities in room,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Toronto, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014

This hotel is not near The centre of Munich but it's only a 5 minute, pleasant walk to the train station and a 15 minute trip to Marianplatz. This wasn't a big deal to me and my husband. The price of hotel made it worth while (you save a lot of money by staying here even with the subway fare... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Ilkley, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2014

no tea making facilities, so you have to fetch the tea tray from the kitchen or pay 6 euros for room service. limited toiletries for a 4star 'superior' hotel. language is a limitation with some of the staff as it is in the suburbs of Munich. So Know your basic German to enjoy the hotel. Nice spa in the basement.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Melbourne
Top Contributor
132 reviews 132 reviews
50 hotel reviews
87 helpful votes 87 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2014

I chose this hotel for a weekend in Munich after a business event because of Tripadvisor recommendations and the low price compared to Central Munich establishments. What a delightful surprise! The hotel doesn't look particularly impressive from the street but the inside is wonderful. The decor is modern but with just the right touch of old timber, glass, fabric to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
Prinzregent, Manager at Prinzregent An Der Messe Hotel, responded to this review

So great for us to be recommended in such a nice way. Thank you, hoping to see you again soon. More 

San Juan Capistrano, California
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
36 hotel reviews
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

Staying outside the city can bring down the cost of your stay in Munich. For a reasonable price, you get a clean, large room and a large breakfast buffet with both hot and cold choices. The desk speaks English, computers are available in the lobby at no cost, and you can buy the train tickets from the hotel. The station... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Dusseldorf, Germany
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
19 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2014

We stay always in this hotel when we come to Messe Munchen (it mean 2-3 times/ year). Friendly staff, very good restaurant and bar. You can find all the facilities here if you need any, just ask it from the staff. Nice outdoor area as well. Quiet location and the rooms are very good. Great breakfast, lot of choices (not... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

58 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (28)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (30)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question