We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Prinzregent An Der Messe Hotel

4.5 of 5 Riemer Strasse 350, 81829 Munich, Bavaria, Germany
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Prinzregent An Der Messe Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Prinzregent An Der Messe Hotel
Prinzregent An Der Messe Hotel
Prinzregent An Der Messe Hotel
Write a Review

136 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    84
    44
    5
    3
    0
See reviews for
24
43
4
41
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (136)
  • Mar-May only
    (19)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (48)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (45)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (24)
All months
Anaheim, California
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
9 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed here for three nights in December. The hotel is located a five minute walk away from the S-Bahn station and connected directly to the Munich city center and the Munich airport which made getting here and getting around easy. The front desk and bartender spoke English well. The room was clean and I did not hear any loud... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Zurich, Switzerland
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
8 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Reception with friendly and helpful people and only 8min walk to public transportation (S-Bahn). Clean room, but old fashion room. Very good food at in house restaurant. Nice Hotel-Bar. Tip: WiFi works only for one device you have to decide, smartphone or PC

Was this review helpful? Yes
Pasiano di Pordenone, Italy
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2014 via mobile

I've stayed at different 4 star hotels in Germany, and I can say that this is so far the best. Excellent service, helpful staff, cleanliness and great food. I would recommend this hotel to anyone going to Munich for business or leisure.

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2014

Stayed with my parents and girlfriend for 3 nights early Dec 14 whilst we visited the munich and Salzburg Christmas markets. The hotel is very nice with good clean rooms and good food whilst overall it is packed with small hotel charm. To top this off the staff are very friendly and helpful. The location is also good but be... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
13 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2014

I've stayed here a number of times now, always when attending the Expo at the messe. the location is very convenient and the hotel is a really nice clean and well appointed. Breakfast and dinner are also excellent.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Worthing
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2014

Excellent hotel, friendly and helpful staff, good breakfast. Not central, but the S Bahn is a short walk, and 15 mins to the town centre. Watch out for parking. The car park was full, and we were "invited" to use the underground one, which on check out they tried to charge us Euro 12 for. We refused, and they gave... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Prinzregent, Manager at Prinzregent An Der Messe Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for the great review. A space in the garage costs 12 euro per night. That's right. There is plenty of space in front of the hotel and on the road. The safety of a garage is well worth the fee. Everyone who uses the garage is previously made ​​aware of the costs. That was probably not so with you?... More 

Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2014

Very friendly staff and a clean well appointed hotel in a quiet location but near to motorway for our onward trip to Italy Eat in restaurant on quiet evening and food fine if limited choice Room near to reception had reception noise that was slightly intrusive and if I was to stay longer I would have asked to move On... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Prinzregent, Manager at Prinzregent An Der Messe Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for the kind words about our staff. Getting the safety and the convenience of our garage is 12 Euro per night. It's worth it. On your next visit, please report your experiences. We can accommodate your requirements and offer a very quiet room. Until then, we wish you all the best. Elisabeth, manager. More 

Evanston, Illinois
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
26 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2014

I was in Ascheim/Dornach on business trip and stayed here. The rooms were comfortable with ample closet space, and desk. Bathrooms had modern fixtures, good shower, with supplied amenities. Bed was comfortable and the room was very quiet and dark at night Most memorable was the very friendly service and friendly staff. I also enjoyed working outside in the garden... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Prinzregent, Manager at Prinzregent An Der Messe Hotel, responded to this review

100 points! Thank you very much! We are very proud of this assessment and hope you will stay with us again! Alexandra Radwan, Deputy Director More 

Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2014

Pros: The room is very comfortable, the breakfast makes the place! Amazing! And the staff are very friendly Cons: Its a little bit far from the center (the S bahn arrives every 20minutes and takes another 20min of a ride) The place is pricy, for instance they charge 5.50euro for a 0.5l coke in the bar! We also had a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Prinzregent, Manager at Prinzregent An Der Messe Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sirs, we are very sorry for the technical problem with the vent. Did you inform our staff? We always try to resolve any problem as quickly as possible. Again, sorry for this. We are very proud of your evaluation of our team and the breakfast. Thank you! More 

Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
11 hotel reviews
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2014

I took careful consideration in writing this review for 2 reasons; 1) I am very conscious about the impact of a bad review and 2) this property seems to have avoided them thus far. Either way, I seem compelled to share my less than desirable stay. Firstly, when checking in I was asked if I needed help with my bags.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Prinzregent, Manager at Prinzregent An Der Messe Hotel, responded to this review

For the fact that you have taken time to write in such detail, we want to thank you very much. It's hard for us to understand, that you haven't got a warm welcoming. Actually we always want to be aware of this. Too bad that our rooms had not find your approval. Our guests appreciate the neatness and the comfort... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Prinzregent An Der Messe Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Prinzregent An Der Messe Hotel

Address: Riemer Strasse 350, 81829 Munich, Bavaria, Germany
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Munich
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Prinzregent An Der Messe Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 92
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Prinzregent An Der Messe Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#10 Luxury Hotel in Munich
#14 Romantic Hotel in Munich
#16 Business Hotel in Munich
#53 Family Hotel in Munich

58 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (28)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (30)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay