We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Anna Hotel

3.5 of 5 Schutzenstrasse 1, 80335 Munich, Bavaria, Germany
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Anna Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Anna Hotel
Write a Review

372 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    150
    148
    56
    11
    7
See reviews for
46
146
36
106
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (372)
  • Mar-May only
    (63)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (137)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (103)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (69)
All months
Portland, Oregon
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
12 hotel reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We were very happy with the location, service and cleanliness of the Anna Hotel. The location is perfect for visiting "old town Munich", it is located less than 5 minutes walk from the train station and less than 10 minute walk to Marienplatz. The staff was helpful with directions, suggestions and reservations; even thought we only spoke English. We really... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Julia S, Quality Manager at Anna Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Tiffany SG, I truly appreciate you have taken the time to effectively summarize your impressions of your recent stay. It is wonderful to hear that our services came to your satisfaction and you favor the design of our hotel. How nice you enjoyed in our hotel being right in the middle of the city centre with restaurants and bars,... More

Rancho Santa Fe, California
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel suffers like so many re-developed inner-city hotels built in a by-gone era....had a Tower Suite room with lots of windows and natural light....unfortunately, this room looked over the square and the sounds of the city could be heard at all hours of day and night...there is a decent restaurant and busy bar in the lobby which was a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Julia S, Quality Manager at Anna Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Nathan L, Thank you for your review. It is great to hear that we could delight you with our service and you favor our anna restaurant as well as the design of our hotel. I feel sorry if you had been disturbed by noise during the night and I would like to apologize for any inconvenience. Due to our... More

New York
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel is nice enough. The staff is friendly, the location is excellent. What needs to be urgently redesigned is the hotels website. It is was obviously created by designers who are in love with themselves. All essential information like phone number, location, price, booking etc is even on a laptop difficult and time consuming to find. If you are... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Julia S, Quality Manager at Anna Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Thomas NYC, Thank you for having taken your time to write this review. With great pleasure I read your kind words on our staff and location. I regret if you had a negative experience with our homepage. We launched our new website just a couple of months ago and any feedback we receive is very important and helpful for... More

Eldridge, Iowa
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2014

We spent 3 nights at the Anna. The location of this hotel is excellent-right in the middle of the action of Center Square and a 5 minute walk to connect to the train station. Many restaurants to go to. Rooms were clean and comfortable. Breakfast buffet was quite good. Service in the restaurant and bar was very good also. Advice... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Julia S, Quality Manager at Anna Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Myron S, I appreciate that you have taken the time to share your thoughts on your recent stay with us and the tripadvisor community. How nice you felt very comfortable with our ideal location in the “heart of Munich”, rate our service quite high and enjoyed many of our recommendations. We hope to seeing you again soon Best regards... More

Thompson, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2014

Im very sorry to notify that i had an un pleasant social experience in your lounge with a waitress. I would not recommend it unless you plan to tip good or one is frowned upon. it seems that all staff is looking for a tipping service instead of the lounge providing proper service.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Julia S, Quality Manager at Anna Hotel, responded to this review

Dear 001Rui, Thank you for your feedback here on tripadvisor. As replied already to your note on facebook I really think there must have been a misunderstanding with the payment via credit card. When you pay with credit card you get asked, after the invoice amount is displayed, if you want to give a tip debited from your account. If... More

Beirut, Lebanon
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2014

I spent 3 nights with my wife in Munich back in April, Anna hotel is in an ideal location, walking distance to all tourist spots in Munich. The train station is at its door step. Though a little small, the rooms are modern, bright and very comfortable. The bath room is large and beautiful. The bar restaurant in the hotel... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Julia S, Quality Manager at Anna Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Glider2013, I am glad that you and your wife have chosen our property, and particularly pleased to read that our ideal location for sightseeing came to your satisfaction as well as our rooms and our restaurant. Due to this central location, directly in the city centre, noise from outside is unfortunately not completely avoidable. However our rooms facing the... More

Dunfermline, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2014

This is a lovely hotel, with modern rooms and bathrooms, in a great location in the Old Town. It also has a great restaurant, the food was so good we ate there twice! and a lively bar serving great cocktails. Everything you need from a city centre hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Julia S, Quality Manager at Anna Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Layla J, Thank you for your kind words. It is a great pleasure to hear we could measure up with your expectation on a modern city hotel and that you fancy our restaurant. Thus, we sincerely hope that your stay will remain a memorable one and we will be able to welcome you back in the near future. With... More

London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2014

The staff are very helpful and the hotel room is more than adequate. I would say that the corridors are somewhat dark, but that sounds like nit-picking. It is a thoroughly pleasant and comfortable hotel. If I am coming back to Munich, I would likely stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Julia S, Quality Manager at Anna Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Angus M, I appreciate you have taken the time to share your thoughts with u and the travel community. It is great that you enjoyed our stay and fancy our rooms. I am particularly pleased to read your kind words on our staff and I thank you for your compliments. We look forward to your next stay with us,... More

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2014

Anna Hotel was extremely stylish and attentive. There is nothing strictly wrong with the hotel, but it was not a good match for our style when traveling. Pros: * Large, roomy bathroom with very high quality fixtures * Modern decorations * Very friendly front desk staff that happily held our bags for us after we checked out so we could... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Julia S, Quality Manager at Anna Hotel, responded to this review

Dear TheBrennerFamily, Thank you for taking your time to effectively summarize your impressions of our hotel. With great pleasure I read your kind words on our staff and it is great to learn that you fancy the modern style of our hotel. If we could not fulfill your expectation on our breakfast I feel sorry. Kindly be advised for a... More

Paia, Hawaii
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2014

We stayed here for two nights and absolutely loved this hotel. The modern touch and attention to detail surrounds you in the rooms, as well as in the restaurant. We had a wonderful time here and no matter how hard I try I cannot come up with anything negative. The location was perfect. The breakfast buffet was delicious, the sushi... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Julia S, Quality Manager at Anna Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Ureviews, How nice! We are honored and want to personally thank you for your efforts and your kind words especially on our staff. It was entirely our pleasure having you as guest. Good that we are able to inspire you with the design of our hotel and special features of our rooms. Your recommendation will be highly appreciated. We... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Anna Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anna Hotel

Address: Schutzenstrasse 1, 80335 Munich, Bavaria, Germany
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Munich
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Anna Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, TravelClick, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Odigeo, Agoda and Tingo so you can book your Anna Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anna Hotel Munich

92 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (74)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
Room/suite (14)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (13)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (32)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (19)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay