We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Anna Hotel

4.0 of 5 Schutzenstrasse 1, 80335 Munich, Bavaria, Germany
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Anna Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Anna Hotel
Write a Review

383 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    156
    152
    57
    11
    7
See reviews for
47
152
37
107
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (383)
  • Mar-May only
    (63)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (137)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (103)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (80)
All months
Hitchin
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
14 hotel reviews
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I booked this hotel for a long weekend leisure break, never having previously visited Munich sometime before having two separate business trips to the City (at which I stayed at two different hotels), so by the time that I got to the Christmas market trip, I had seen a little of Munich and knew where I was going. The first... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Julia S, Quality Manager at Anna Hotel, responded to this review

Dear ncm1965, Thank you for choosing our hotel for your first leisure stay in Munich and for taking your time in writing this kind and extensive review. It is great that you were satisfied with our services and we could inspire you with the design of our rooms and its facilities. I am pleased you enjoyed our restaurant and bar... More 

Melbourne, Australia
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
15 hotel reviews
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Lying in my king size bed, in a room at the Anna hotel, which is more like a suite. Arrived from the bitter cold this afternoon to a warm, efficient welcome. Our room is on the third floor and has a great view out over the Marienplatz and (in December) Christkindl markets. The hotel is boutiquey and has a 'groovy'... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Julia S, Quality Manager at Anna Hotel, responded to this review

Dear HungryJaks, I appreciate that you have taken the time to share your thoughts with us and the tripadvisor community. It is great we could inspire you with our rooms and you enjoyed our facilities as well as our lively restaurant/bar. How nice you felt very comfortable with our ideal location for shopping, sightseeing and entertainment. We hope to welcoming... More 

Ireland
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We spent a wonderful 4 nights at the Anna hotel in heart of Munich at Karlsplatz/Stachus. Ideally located close to the train station and just a five minute walk to the Marienplatz. The Anna Hotel is a wonderfully modern boutique hotel and would be on the smaller size of hotels. We had a room on the 5th floor overlooking the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Julia S, Quality at Anna Hotel, responded to this review

Dear QuinEm, Thank you for your great and extensive review. We are honored and I want to personally thank you for your efforts and your kind words. It is great to hear that you favor the design of your rooms and its facilities, you enjoyed each of your several visits in our restaurant and that you felt very comfortable with... More 

Montclair, NJ
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The reason you're staying here is that it's right by the central train station. Immediately around the area there's isn't much of note because it's all chain restaurants gearing towards tourist. Just five minute walk is the Marienplatz where all the action is. There's ample transport right at the doorstep. The hotel bar was great place to begin or end... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Julia S, Quality Manager at Anna Hotel, responded to this review

Dear cc1138, I appreciate that you have taken the time to share your thoughts with us and the tripadvisor community. How nice that we could inspire you with the design of our hotel and the atmosphere in our lively bar. I am pleased that you enjoyed our central location directly in the heart of Munich at Karlsplatz/Stachus. We hope to... More 

London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
19 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed here last weekend and had a great time. We got a free upgrade to a 'tower room' which was massive! Very modern with lovely furniture and a super comfortable and large bed.The reception staff were very efficient and friendly as were the waiting staff in the bar and restaurant. We did not have breakfast included but were able... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Julia S, Quality Manager at Anna Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Louise, Thank you for choosing our hotel for your pre Christmas visit of Munich. It is great you enjoyed our wonderful town and its surroundings during your stay and that you favor the design of our hotel and our facilities. I am especially pleased to read your kind words on our staff and I will forward them to our... More 

Wilmslow, England
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
4 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is a modern and small hotel, boutique in style with a whole range of rooms some with bath and some without. There is a general lack of public space other than the bar which doubles up as breakfast area and bar/restaurant. The room is clean and well maintained. Hard floors which are wooden and hard surfaces give this a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Julia S, Quality Manager at Anna Hotel, responded to this review

Dear stokewood, Thank you for your kind and extensive review. It is great you enjoyed your stay with our central location and favor the design of our hotel. I am particular pleased to read your kind words on our staff and I will forward your praise to our team. Please let me apologize for the waiting time in our restaurant... More 

Portland, Oregon
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
12 hotel reviews
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We were very happy with the location, service and cleanliness of the Anna Hotel. The location is perfect for visiting "old town Munich", it is located less than 5 minutes walk from the train station and less than 10 minute walk to Marienplatz. The staff was helpful with directions, suggestions and reservations; even thought we only spoke English. We really... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Julia S, Quality Manager at Anna Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Tiffany SG, I truly appreciate you have taken the time to effectively summarize your impressions of your recent stay. It is wonderful to hear that our services came to your satisfaction and you favor the design of our hotel. How nice you enjoyed in our hotel being right in the middle of the city centre with restaurants and bars,... More 

Rancho Santa Fe, California
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2014

This hotel suffers like so many re-developed inner-city hotels built in a by-gone era....had a Tower Suite room with lots of windows and natural light....unfortunately, this room looked over the square and the sounds of the city could be heard at all hours of day and night...there is a decent restaurant and busy bar in the lobby which was a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Julia S, Quality Manager at Anna Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Nathan L, Thank you for your review. It is great to hear that we could delight you with our service and you favor our anna restaurant as well as the design of our hotel. I feel sorry if you had been disturbed by noise during the night and I would like to apologize for any inconvenience. Due to our... More 

New York
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2014

The hotel is nice enough. The staff is friendly, the location is excellent. What needs to be urgently redesigned is the hotels website. It is was obviously created by designers who are in love with themselves. All essential information like phone number, location, price, booking etc is even on a laptop difficult and time consuming to find. If you are... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Julia S, Quality Manager at Anna Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Thomas NYC, Thank you for having taken your time to write this review. With great pleasure I read your kind words on our staff and location. I regret if you had a negative experience with our homepage. We launched our new website just a couple of months ago and any feedback we receive is very important and helpful for... More 

Eldridge, Iowa
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2014

We spent 3 nights at the Anna. The location of this hotel is excellent-right in the middle of the action of Center Square and a 5 minute walk to connect to the train station. Many restaurants to go to. Rooms were clean and comfortable. Breakfast buffet was quite good. Service in the restaurant and bar was very good also. Advice... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Julia S, Quality Manager at Anna Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Myron S, I appreciate that you have taken the time to share your thoughts on your recent stay with us and the tripadvisor community. How nice you felt very comfortable with our ideal location in the “heart of Munich”, rate our service quite high and enjoyed many of our recommendations. We hope to seeing you again soon Best regards... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Anna Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anna Hotel

Address: Schutzenstrasse 1, 80335 Munich, Bavaria, Germany
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Munich
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Anna Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 73
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TravelClick, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Anna Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anna Hotel Munich
Hotel Style:
#32 Business Hotel in Munich
#33 Luxury Hotel in Munich
#45 Romantic Hotel in Munich
#61 Family Hotel in Munich

94 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (76)
Viewed
Bathroom (15)
Viewed
Room/suite (15)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (13)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (32)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (19)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay