We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Anna Hotel

#59 of 390 Hotels in Munich
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Schutzenstrasse 1, 80335 Munich, Bavaria, Germany
Hotel amenities
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Anna Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Anna Hotel
Write a Review

430 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    177
    170
    62
    14
    7
See reviews for
52
179
41
114
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (430)
  • Mar-May only
    (90)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (137)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (103)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (100)
All months
Brentwood, Tennessee
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

The Hotel Anna in Munich was an excellent choice Location location location. Your are in the center of a great city The staff is very accommodating and foremost extremely friendly The rooms are modern the breakfast Outstanding The price is excellent Top choice for the city

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tel Aviv, Israel
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The hotel is located right in the city center near Karlflatz U BAN stop is just outside the hotel and the main railway station is just 100 meters away. Anywhere access is quick and convenient, Marienplatz Square is a 10-minute walk or one subway station. The hotel staff provides excellent service and helps with any questions or concerns. For example,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Julia S, Quality Manager at Anna Hotel, responded to this review

Dear simonani, I appreciate that you have taken the time to share your thoughts with us and the tripadvisor community. It is great that you felt very comfortable with your stay and our central location in Munich. With pleasure I read your nice comment on our staff and I am more than happy that my colleagues could satisfy you entirely... More 

Nyon, Switzerland
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
3 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Good location and spacious room. The room is decorated with the theme of funky graffiti, which is subject to personal preferences. The problem I have is with the bed and pillows. The bed is way too soft and lack of support. Remind me of the sponge bedding in the old days. For this level of hotel, you would imagine they... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Julia S, Quality Manager at Anna Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Fusionchef_sc, I thank you for your review, however the headline does not reflect the standard of our hotel. It is great that you feel comfortable with our location, directly in the city centre of Munich. Unfortunately I cannot follow your comment on the decoration in your room. I am sorry if we did not meet your expectation on your... More 

Framingham, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

A corporate client first introduced me to the Anna Hotel, and from 1997 to 2005, my husband and I stayed there for up to 5 nights every 4 months. We decided to visit Munich again last month (April 2015) for the first time in 10 years, and of course, we wanted to stay at the Anna. We were so happy... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Julia S, Quality Manager at Anna Hotel, responded to this review

Dear copeswell, Thank you for your wonderful review. Especially the headline makes us very proud! It was a great pleasure for us to welcoming you back to our hotel after a long time. Your evaluation on our restaurant and the compliments on our staff make me really happy. I will share your comment with our entire team and we all... More 

Houston, Texas
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The staff was friendly and the rooms were adequate. This hotel is parallel to a department store and within earshot of the train station and Karlsplatz. I read previous reviews that mentioned the excessive noise level from the city streets. My sleep fan app drowned it out. The location made up for any inconveniences.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Julia S, Quality Manager at Anna Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Tiffany S, Thank you for your kind review. It is great that you enjoyed your stay and especially our location, in the heart of Munich. Noise from outside cannot be limited completely due to our position, although all our windows are sound proofed. However our hotel is the ideal starting point for exploring Munich with its sights, shopping and... More 

London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2015

Had a great stay at this boutique hotel in january. Couldn't ask for a better location, near to the main train station but also facing out over the very beautiful and central karlsplatz. We had an interesting room fronting the square and it allowed us to get out and about sight seeing early and never have to worry about finding... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Julia S, Quality Manager at Anna Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Richmond2014, I appreciate that you have taken the time to share your thoughts with us and the trip advisor community. With pleasure I read your kind words on our hotel and I am happy that our central location was very convenient for the purpose of your stay. I understand that the problem regarding a double charge has been corrected... More 

London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2015

Considering the price that we were paying per night (€200+) we were very disappointed with this hotel in general. We went for a birthday treat so we thought this would be a special treat. The lifts were tiny so sometimes had to wait so long for them so had to use the stairs. The rooms, although spacious and clean, were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Julia S, Quality Manager at Anna Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Dazzaroni_cheese, Thank you for your review and for choosing our hotel for this special occasion last year. With pleasure I read your compliments on our staff and I am happy that my colleagues assisted you with your requests during. On the other I regret you had been disappointed with your stay and that we could not satisfy you with... More 

West Australia
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
17 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2015

The hotel is in a very central location just minutes away from Marienplatz and the train station. The room (456 - 4th floor) was a good size with a lovely decor, a large comfortable bed & a generous size bathroom with a deep bath. We had a view into the mall at the side of the hotel. On our return... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Julia S, Quality Manager at Anna Hotel, responded to this review

Dear LucyIntrepid, Thank you for your great review. With great pleasure I read your kind words on our hotel and facilities and I am particular happy that our services came to your satisfaction. I regret that you missed a bottle of water provided in your room. Kindly be advised we offer water in our minibar at a very reasonable price... More 

Moscow, Russia
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2015

A perfect hotel with interesting design, spacious rooms, spectacular panoramic views from lots of rooms. Not cheap, of course, and could be a little bit noisy in the morning because it is facing Karlsplatz (Stachus), but all the rest is wonderful. I like it very much. Please notice that normally it is full, so it's better to book at least... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Julia S, Quality Manager at Anna Hotel, responded to this review

Dear MarinaKomarkova, I thank you for your positive comments about our hotel, especially on our rooms and I am very pleased that you felt comfortable staying with us. We all hope to seeing you again in the near future and remain until then with best regards from Munich Julia Sprung (Quality Manager) and the team of the anna hotel More 

Ocala, Florida
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2015

We found the Anna Hotel from reviews on Trip Advisor and were very glad we did! For our 3 day stay in Munich we wanted a nice, comfortable hotel, close to the train station for our inward & onward travel and for planned sightseeing trips around Munich and something within short walking distance to the downtown Munich sites. Tha Anna... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Julia S, Quality Manager at Anna Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Seabreezer1234, I appreciate that you have taken the time to share your thoughts with us and the tripadvisor community. It is great that the central location of our hotel was most suitable for your needs and I am very pleased that you enjoyed your stay in every aspect. We hope to seeing you again in the near future and... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

105 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (86)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (16)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (17)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (15)
Viewed
Other (32)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay