We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Anna Hotel

#60 of 385 Hotels in Munich
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Schutzenstrasse 1, 80335 Munich, Bavaria, Germany
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Anna Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Anna Hotel
Write a Review

418 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    171
    165
    61
    14
    7
See reviews for
49
172
41
114
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (418)
  • Mar-May only
    (78)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (137)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (103)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (100)
All months
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Had a great stay at this boutique hotel in january. Couldn't ask for a better location, near to the main train station but also facing out over the very beautiful and central karlsplatz. We had an interesting room fronting the square and it allowed us to get out and about sight seeing early and never have to worry about finding... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Julia S, Quality Manager at Anna Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Richmond2014, I appreciate that you have taken the time to share your thoughts with us and the trip advisor community. With pleasure I read your kind words on our hotel and I am happy that our central location was very convenient for the purpose of your stay. I understand that the problem regarding a double charge has been corrected... More 

London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Considering the price that we were paying per night (€200+) we were very disappointed with this hotel in general. We went for a birthday treat so we thought this would be a special treat. The lifts were tiny so sometimes had to wait so long for them so had to use the stairs. The rooms, although spacious and clean, were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Julia S, Quality Manager at Anna Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Dazzaroni_cheese, Thank you for your review and for choosing our hotel for this special occasion last year. With pleasure I read your compliments on our staff and I am happy that my colleagues assisted you with your requests during. On the other I regret you had been disappointed with your stay and that we could not satisfy you with... More 

West Australia
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
17 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel is in a very central location just minutes away from Marienplatz and the train station. The room (456 - 4th floor) was a good size with a lovely decor, a large comfortable bed & a generous size bathroom with a deep bath. We had a view into the mall at the side of the hotel. On our return... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Julia S, Quality Manager at Anna Hotel, responded to this review

Dear LucyIntrepid, Thank you for your great review. With great pleasure I read your kind words on our hotel and facilities and I am particular happy that our services came to your satisfaction. I regret that you missed a bottle of water provided in your room. Kindly be advised we offer water in our minibar at a very reasonable price... More 

Moscow, Russia
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

A perfect hotel with interesting design, spacious rooms, spectacular panoramic views from lots of rooms. Not cheap, of course, and could be a little bit noisy in the morning because it is facing Karlsplatz (Stachus), but all the rest is wonderful. I like it very much. Please notice that normally it is full, so it's better to book at least... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Julia S, Quality Manager at Anna Hotel, responded to this review

Dear MarinaKomarkova, I thank you for your positive comments about our hotel, especially on our rooms and I am very pleased that you felt comfortable staying with us. We all hope to seeing you again in the near future and remain until then with best regards from Munich Julia Sprung (Quality Manager) and the team of the anna hotel More 

Ocala, Florida
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We found the Anna Hotel from reviews on Trip Advisor and were very glad we did! For our 3 day stay in Munich we wanted a nice, comfortable hotel, close to the train station for our inward & onward travel and for planned sightseeing trips around Munich and something within short walking distance to the downtown Munich sites. Tha Anna... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Julia S, Quality Manager at Anna Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Seabreezer1234, I appreciate that you have taken the time to share your thoughts with us and the tripadvisor community. It is great that the central location of our hotel was most suitable for your needs and I am very pleased that you enjoyed your stay in every aspect. We hope to seeing you again in the near future and... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

To my great surprise, the Anna – Munich (Geisel Group ) met all my expectation, as employed in the hotelier industry for many years. All was perfect from the cleanliness of the hotel, the service &hospitality of the entire team. The staff members were great and very professional, starting the hotel reception, through the waiters in the dining room, everyone... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Julia S, Quality Manager at Anna Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Yael L, Thank you for your wonderful review. Happily I will forward your kind words to our team and I am sure they will appreciate it. I am very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay in every aspect. Reading such a great feedback is very motivational for all of us. It drives us to continue our efforts... More 

Little Rhody, United States
Top Contributor
184 reviews 184 reviews
39 hotel reviews
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I was very pleasantly surprised by the quality of my one night here. The room was lovely. The staff very warm and friendly. Breakfast was good, too. Since I was totally unfamiliar with the area, it was a nice bonus that it was centrally located and easy to find. Don't know when I will back in that corner of the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Julia S, Quality Manager at Anna Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Andrew C, Thank you for your great review on your stay in October last year. I am very pleased that we could satisfy you entirely with our rooms and service. Happily I will share your kind words with our team. We hope to seeing you again in the future and remain until then with best regards from Munich. Julia... More 

Tromso, Norway
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Anna hotel are located perfectly between the train station and the old town. Most other areas within a few minutes walk from the station are in rather shady areas, however with its location facing the Karlsplatz, the Anna hotel do not fall into this category. Also, there is a S-bahn station located directly outside the hotel entrance, making travelling to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Julia S, Quality Manager at Anna Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Joehenri, I appreciate that you have taken the time to share your thoughts on your recent stay with us and the tripadvisor community. It is great to hear that our central location was very convenient for your needs and that you enjoyed your room and our service. If you had been disturbed by noise in the morning please accept... More 

Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I had expected from the various reviews I had read a more 'boutique' hotel than I ultimately found. The reception seemed an afterthought after the restaurant/cafe ground floor area and the hotel itself was located on the junction of a pedestrian and major thoroughfare of a major junction. The positive of this was easy access to the rest of the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Julia S, Quality Manager at Anna Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Samuel S, I appreciate that you have taken your time to summarize your impressions of our hotel. With pleasure I read your positive words on our hotel. On the other hand I feel very sorry that you had been disturbed by noise during your stay and please let me apologize for any inconvenience. Indeed our rooms facing the pedestrian... More 

Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Cozy and conveniently located hotel in downtown Munich with a very lively and popular bar downstairs. Staff is nice and helpful, breakfast is fine, rooms are clean. Prices are ok for this central location. Only one big issue is the constant noise outside. One side of the building overlooks a street with the tram rails which start to run somewhere... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Julia S, Quality Manager at Anna Hotel, responded to this review

Dear AlexTre, Thank you for your review and for your kind words on our staff. I am pleased that you rate especially our location and our restaurant/bar quite high. Please let me apologize if you had been disturbed by noise during your stay and for any inconvenience this may caused to you. In general our rooms facing the pedestrian precinct... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

95 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (76)
Viewed
Bathroom (15)
Viewed
Room/suite (15)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (13)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (32)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question