We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Adria

Liebigstrasse 8a | Lehel - Old Town Munich, 80538 Munich, Bavaria, Germany
Hotel amenities
Hotel Adria
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ranked #187 of 387 Hotels in Munich
A recent review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2015
XVictorious Harker Heights, Texas
Write a Review

159 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    32
    72
    42
    8
    5
See reviews for
35
42
11
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (159)
  • Mar-May only
    (23)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (51)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (50)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (35)
All months
Harker Heights, Texas
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
10 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2015

The Adria hotel was an inexpensive and conveniently located place to spend the night on our trip to Munich to pick up my BMW in May 2014. It was within walking distance of the main train station, but it took a little work to find in the Lehel district of the city. The front desk team was friendly and helpful... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HotelAdriaMuenchen, Manager at Hotel Adria, responded to this review

Dear XVictorius, thank you so much for your comment on tripadvisor. It is good to hear, you enjoyed the stay in the Hotel ADRIA on your visit in Munich. We also appreciate, that you mentioned the satisfying customer service in our house. On your next trip to Munich we would be very glad, if we could host you again. Kind... More 

A TripAdvisor Member
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2015

This hotel is having excellent location, underground is about 3-4 min walk, one of the best bar-restaurants "Liebighof" in Lehel is only 200m away. But hotel is very simple but clean, breakfast is very poor, elevator is between 2 floors and actually has no use, so you will have to use the stairs... Wifi is open without limitation.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HotelAdriaMuenchen, Manager at Hotel Adria, responded to this review

Dear Madam or SIr, thank you for your Feedback on tripadvisor. Very nice from you, mentioning the cleanliness in our hotel. We also want to thank you for your constructive critics regarding our breakfast buffet. In the near future we will completly reorganise our breakfast buffet, so may you want to test it again soon on your next trip to... More 

Wednesbury
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2015

I stayed here with two friends for a short winter break to see the many Christmas markets. We were close to the English garden which was just round the corner and just a 10-15 minute walk into the centre. We loved the hotel for the very nice spacious room we had, fab bathroom which included toiletries, a good shower, TV,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HotelAdriaMuenchen, Manager at Hotel Adria, responded to this review

Dear Fruitbat7, thank you so much for your great comment on tripadvisor ! It is very nice to hear, that you had a comfortable stay in our house. We would be very glad, if you - as you mentioned - would return to the hotel ADRIA on your next trip to Munich ! With kindest regards S.Mollerus Hotelmanager More 

Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2014

The hotel is well located, only 5 minutes walk from an underground station, and within 15 minutes walk of the city centre and several attractions. It is also quite close to several Bavarian government buildings. The hotel and neat and clean, fairly quiet (I had a room at the back). I had a good sized room with 2 twin beds... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HotelAdriaMuenchen, Manager at Hotel Adria, responded to this review

Dear BigJ01, thank you for your comment on tripadvisor ! We are glad, that you had a convenient stay in the Hotel ADRIA ! I would be a pleaseure for us, to host you in our hotel again soon . With kind regards S.Mollerus Hotelmanager More 

Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2014

We paid £240 for a double room for 3 nights and ended up with a single bed and a camp bed on the floor. Both were a foam mattress and apparently because we arrived late in the evening (when our flight got in) there were no other free rooms, even though we had paid for a room months in advance.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HotelAdriaMuenchen, Manager at Hotel Adria, responded to this review

Dear Millie C, we received your comment on tripadvisor. All our mattrasses in the hotel rooms are all from a professional supplier for hotel beds. We are sorry, that you did not sleep very well. One of our main targets in the Hotel ADRIA is a perfect customer service. If you felt not really "served" we apologise for it. But... More 

Kildare, Ireland
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2014

This is a 3 star hotel not far from the city centre and close to a U or S ban. The area is quite and looks residential but there are some small shops and bars close by and it's only a 5 minute U ban to the main city centre locations. The rooms are very basic and of small to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HotelAdriaMuenchen, Manager at Hotel Adria, responded to this review

Dear SultanTraveller, thank you so much for your comment on tripadvisor. We are really delighted, that you mentioned the hotel´s customer service and the cleanliness in your hotel room. These are also two main points of our hotelpolicy. It is also very nice to hear, that you enjoyed our daily breakfast buffet. We would be glad, if you visit us... More 

Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2014

We stayed in this small hotel for one night only before our flight home the next day. Very modern looking boutique hotel within walking distance to Marienplatz (10 minutes). My room was spacious with nice modern decor plus a 40" TV on the wall. The room has two double bed and a comfortable sofa. Bathroom was also spacious and clean.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HotelAdriaMuenchen, Manager at Hotel Adria, responded to this review

Dear ANoto-Traveller, thank you so much for your comment on tripadvisor. It is very nice to hear that you had a convenient stay in the Hotel ADRIA during your trip to Munich. We really appreciate that you mentioned our helpful staff, the area we are located in and your satisfaction about the hotel room. Also thank you very much for... More 

London
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2014

GREEDY GREEDY GREEDY All I can say about this hotel, is that if this is the way they treat people before you stay here, then I hate to think what they are like if you ever have the unfortunate experience of having to visit..... Let me give you a brief feedback on my experience with Stefan (The hotel manager).... I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HotelAdriaMuenchen, Manager at Hotel Adria, responded to this review

Dear mairead_smith, We received your comment on tripadvisor and are honestly very confused about the harshness. It seems that something really upset you and you feel the hotel has taken advantage of you. Let me assure you that this is not the case. In your online reservation for the Oktoberfest (peak season) via a booking service you agreed to the... More 

Hartford, Connecticut
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2014

We stayed here during Oktoberfest and it was a good choice. It's in a quiet neighborhood, and near a few cafes. It was a bit expensive but that could have been around the time were were there. The room was spacious and very nice. The staff was nice when we interacted with them. It is located near the metro and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HotelAdriaMuenchen, Manager at Hotel Adria, responded to this review

Dear FreddieL87, thank you for your comment on tripadvisor. We are happy, that you had a convenient stay in the hotel ADRIA. Sometimes - especially during the Oktoberfest - unfortunately we have no influence of noises on the streets. Usually - as you wrote - it is a quiet neighbourhood, even if we are located in the heart of the... More 

Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2014

I stayed in this hotel with two friends during the first weekend of Oktoberfest 2014. The hotel is very well-maintained and looks quite new, and the staff were exceptionally friendly, even while they dealt with dozens of others guests arriving at the same time. Best of all: they were very accommodating, even when we showed up with an extra person... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HotelAdriaMuenchen, Manager at Hotel Adria, responded to this review

Dear johnpaulmichael, thank you so much for your comment on tripadvisor ! We are glad, that you also mentioned the customer care in the Hotel ADRIA ! We hope to see you in the Hotel ADRIA on your next trip to Munich again soon ! With Kind regards S.Mollerus Hotelmanager More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

42 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (22)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (11)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question