We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Herzog

Haberlstrasse 9 | 80337 Munchen, 80337 Munich, Bavaria, Germany
Hotel amenities
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Herzog
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hotel Herzog
Write a Review

194 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    73
    56
    24
    17
See reviews for
28
64
22
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (194)
  • Mar-May only
    (52)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (49)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (59)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (34)
All months
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

If you don't mind a 15 minute walk from the Munich Hbf, this is a great base for exploring Munich. The first portion of that walk is the Middle Eastern section of the city - great food options if you're not looking for German fare. You are also near a University and right around the corner from the hotel is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Matthias K, Manager at Hotel Herzog, responded to this review

Dear Andiamo, thank you very much for your feedback following your recent stay with us. It is great to hear that you had an enjoyable stay in our hotel. I'm especially very pleased to hear your great feedback concerning our recently renovated rooms. Concerning the Wifi we normally do have a good working comprehensive network. We will check that again... More 

Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2015

This hotel is in a great location....2 minute walk to the Underground. It is a small, basic hotel, but the staff was very friendly, the hotel clean and the restaurant wonderful. My only complaint is the pillows....We asked for 2 extra pillows which were in our room when we arrived back from our day out which made the sleeping more... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Matthias K, Manager at Hotel Herzog, responded to this review

Dear MTK1, thank you for taking time to share your experience here on Tripadvisor. I’m very happy to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you again soon. Best regards Matthias Knappe Manager More 

Scunthorpe, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2015

Having read various reviews about this hotel, I must admit to feeling apprehensive about our stay. In fact we considered cancelling our reservation. However we found it to be a lovely, clean and comfortable stay. We stayed with our two children in room 109, it was recently renovated to a good quality. The hotel was still undergoing renovation but this... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Matthias K, Manager at Hotel Herzog, responded to this review

Dear Shamirraa, thank you very much for taking time and sharing your experience with us. It's a pleasure to hear that you had an enjoyable stay at the Hotel Herzog. We hope to welcoming you soon back in Munich. Best regards Matthias Knappe Hotelmanager More 

Top Contributor
122 reviews 122 reviews
30 hotel reviews
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2015

I did not expect much from this small hotel that was chosen only because it is close to the Children's hospital. I was suprised to find an elegant room, equipped modernly with working wifi (free). The breakfast is fine as well. In summary, a great good surprise

Was this review helpful? Yes
Matthias K, Manager at Hotel Herzog, responded to this review

Dear Shamirraa, thank you very much for your feedback of your stay with us. We are happy to hear that you had such a good time here with us. We hope to welcoming you back again very soon. Best regards Matthias Knappe Manager More 

Nice, France
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2015

very pleased with newly renovated room in the 6th floor, decent breakfast, central location but far from the chaos, very easy access from the airport and helpfull staff... worth it. I arrived very late in the evening and a could have a pizza and a pint of the local beer "take away" in my room. Many options just minutes away... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Matthias K, Manager at Hotel Herzog, responded to this review

Dear Gabriela, thank you very much for your kind words here on Tripadvisor. It's good to hear that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel and in Munich. We all hope to welcoming you soon in Munich again. Best regards, Matthias Knappe Manager More 

Egremont, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2015

Visited munich for 3 days with my girlfriend and picked the hotel for its proximity to the city centre, price and reviews I read on here. The hotel is in a good location; the U bahn station is only a 2 minute walk away and is only 2 stops from Marienplatz. The room was fine, everything worked and there was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
15 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2014

The hotel's exterior was being renovated so it was quite difficult to spot. But that's the only downside. The room was surprisingly nice and clean. True that the shower and toilet door is a bit weird because the door is somehow shared. But the worst thing that could happen from this is that nobody can use both of them at... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sunnyvale
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2014

Good - beds, sheets. Breakfast. Bad - impossible to block the light off. No desk in the room. A sofa for 5, not sure why? Wash basin practically in the bedroom. No closet to speak of. Automatic light and ventilator in the toillet.. One door shared by the shower and the toillet. Needs to be slammed to close. Imagine having... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gaithersburg, Maryland
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
18 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2014

This property is in a very good central location and is only a 10 - 15 minute walk to the Marienplatz. The public transportation (subway) is located a few minutes away and is great way to get around town, at 6 Euros a day a very good bargain. They are in the process of updating this property so I would... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2014

Stayed here with a group of 4 during the Oktoberfest. The hotel has a small entrance but once in the hotel the rooms are spacious and really modern. The breakfast is great! The location is superb, the underground is nearby and the Oktoberfest is only 5 min walking away.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

94 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (50)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
Room/suite (25)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
1:16
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (44)
Viewed
Room/suite (37)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities