We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 379 Munich hotels

The Westin Grand Munchen

5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Arabellastrasse 6, 81925 Munich, Bavaria, Germany
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added The Westin Grand Munchen to your Saves list
The Westin Grand Munchen
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
82%
Ranked #47 of 379 hotels in Munich
Certificate of Excellence 2013
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed today
RebeccaBrown1 Nottinghamshire, United Kingdom
Write a Review

809 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    337
    324
    84
    37
    27
See reviews for
81
185
102
322
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Nottinghamshire, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed today NEW

This hotel was perfect lovely room, amazing breakfast, great service, close to the centre, clean. Just perfect. The pool was also very clean and not to busy either! The cocktail bar was out of this world but on the pricey side but I would defo recommend a visit! A lovely pace to stay whilst visiting Munich!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Stayed Here Last Saturday 12th April For 1 Night Very Helpful Staff & Very Welcoming To Me & My Friend, The Hotel Bar Was Good & The Breakfast On The Sunday Morning Was Very Good , Hope To Come Back To Next Year To Go And See Bayern Munchen Play Since You Do A Very Good Deal To Go And... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
København, Staden Kobenhavn, Denmark
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The room was nice and the breakfast was really good. But, I had a beep sound in my room for 2 days, without them being able to fix it - or to be precise, they went to my room and never gave me any feedback, so I assumed they thought they had fixed it. It took 3 complaints before it... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Prague, Czech Republic
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel has a very nice wired swimming pool and sauna for family. The water is warm. 5 kinds of saunas (dry or steam) are helpful for adults to be relaxing. The hotel is situated a little apart from the city center but it wouldn't be problem if you drive there. Actually, we really enjoyed staying at this hotel. Highly... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
PaulPeters, General Manager at The Westin Grand Munchen, responded to this review

Dear AKT0711, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I’m glad to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us and liked our spa facilities with the pool and different kinds of saunas. We do hope you went back home all relaxed and we look forward to welcoming you again at our hotel. Warm regards, Paul... More

Zülpich
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Westin is a name known worldwide for good quality hotels, nice staff and relaxing furnished rooms. Unfortunately this hotel, 15min away from the centre does not fit into the good name. I stay at the hotel at least once a month and am amazed every time how rude the staff is, especially to non German speakers. Starting at the reception:... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
PaulPeters, General Manager at The Westin Grand Munchen, responded to this review

Dear Carramba89, First of all I would thank you for taking the time to speak about your experience, yet it is regrettable to hear that you have not been experiencing very good service from our side. This is not what the name Westin or our hotel itself stands for. We are trained to assist our customers with any needs they... More

Essex
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
23 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stopped for three nights to catch a football game and sight seeing. I liked this hotel as it is just outside the main area, I felt you got a lot more for your euro. The hotel is everything it said it is and we found not fault plus the staff are very friendly and helpful. The train station and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
PaulPeters, General Manager at The Westin Grand Munchen, responded to this review

Dear IssyBell, We appreciate you taking the time to post such positive comments – it’s always great to hear that our guests enjoy themselves during their travels. I will happily pass on your great feedback to my colleagues and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future! Warm regards, Paul Peters – Complex General Manager More

Munich
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
28 hotel reviews
183 helpful votes 183 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I am a member of the SPA of this hotel which is outsourced and really nice. On a special occasion I decided to stay overnight at the hotel. As a walk in guest I got the rack rate with breakfast. Once I decided that I did not want to stay more than one night I checked out in the night.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
PaulPeters, General Manager at The Westin Grand Munchen, responded to this review

Dear hjslaw, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We appreciate you took the chance to try our rooms as a walk in guest for your special occasion. It is regrettable that your stay with us, did not meet your expectations. The train station is just a 3 min walk from our hotel and takes you to... More

Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
16 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Good venue for large business meetings, with outstanding service within the business terrace area. WiFi in business area very good. Staff are excellent and switched on. Rooms are OK, largely average, but beginning to look a little scruffy around the edges. All TV channels are chargeable, even BBC World (what? why?). Replenishment of rooms was distinctly average. Restaurant is worst... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
PaulPeters, General Manager at The Westin Grand Munchen, responded to this review

Dear Kopel, Thank you for taking the time to write down the experience you had at our hotel. We always appreciate such feedback, so we can constantly improve service. We do apologize for the few negative encounters you faced during your stay. Unfortunately we have been facing issues with a couple of international TV channels, which we are currently trying... More

Frankfurt, Germany
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Hotel looks like an old-fashioned concrete block from outside. But offers a luxurious and surprisingly spacious hotel experience from the inside. View is great, food is ok. Bavarian beer is the best. And the spa is also surprisingly spacious, very nice relaxing zone with a bit of beautiful black marble there. Very beautiful hotel, once you are inside.

Was this review helpful? Yes
PaulPeters, General Manager at The Westin Grand Munchen, responded to this review

Dear Magnus P, thanks a lot for reviewing your recent stay with us, looks like you had a really good time, enjoying bavarian hospitality and the Paulaner beer. I am completely with you with your opinion that bavarian beer is the best. I hope you are able to come back soon to enjoy our beergarden and the wonderful city view... More

Iasi, Romania
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed here for 4 nights and I found everything amazing! The hotel is very well located, just 7 stops from city center by metro. The metro station is less than 5 minutes away which is convenient. ICM Conference Center is also 15 minutes away by car. I find this hotel very well located and if you are with a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
PaulPeters, General Manager at The Westin Grand Munchen, responded to this review

Dear operations75, thank you for your stay with us! With 4 nights you stayed much longer than the average hotel guest. I hope that you took your time to try out every feature we offer our guests. As you had such a pleasant stay with us and overall in Munich, I hope that you come back soon to enjoy the... More

Been to The Westin Grand Munchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Grand Munchen

Also Known As:
The Westin Grand Munchen Hotel Munich
The Westin Grand Munchen Hotel
Westin Hotel Munich
Westin Grand Muenchen Arabellapark
Sheraton Munich
Munich Sheraton
Address: Arabellastrasse 6, 81925 Munich, Bavaria, Germany
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Munich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#23 Business Hotel in Munich
#24 Luxury Hotel in Munich
#25 Family Hotel in Munich
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Westin Grand Munchen 5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Starwood EMEA, Hotels.com, Priceline, Tingo, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Otel, HotelTravel.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings and Venere so you can book your The Westin Grand Munchen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Westin Grand Munchen, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.