We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sheraton Muenchen Arabellapark Hotel

Arabellastr. 5, 81925 Munich, Bavaria, Germany
Hotel amenities
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sheraton Muenchen Arabellapark Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Sheraton Muenchen Arabellapark Hotel
Rate this Hotel

777 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    205
    352
    155
    42
    23
See reviews for
79
213
79
323
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (777)
  • Mar-May only
    (150)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (200)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (224)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (203)
All months
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
20 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

A recent refurb has made this large hotel on the outskirts of the city stylish and enjoyable.A lovely welcome from reception and a smart and tidy bedroom. Breakfast is good and meeting spaces are excellent. The wi-fi is patchy, to say the kleast and is at an extra cost, so watch out for that. The centre of town is cab... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jakob-Jan_Blaauw, Manager at Sheraton Muenchen Arabellapark Hotel, responded to this review

Dear slidesorter, Thank you very much for your review. I really appreciate your honest and balanced feedback. I am very sorry to see, that you could not use our steam bath and I already shared your comments with the team. We are very glad to see you liked our Congress Centre a lot. It still holds quite a few surprises... More 

Zurich
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
15 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

When I saw the hotel, with obvious building work being done on it, and a crane right outside my window, I really feared the worst, but have to say it was one of the quietest hotels I have ever stayed in. The room was set back from the corridor, so you don't hear those walking along outside, and I heard... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jakob-Jan_Blaauw, Manager at Sheraton Muenchen Arabellapark Hotel, responded to this review

Dear SwissJohn, Thank you for posting your excellent feedback from your visit with us. I`m happy to see, that you had a good time in Munich and I already shared your feedback with my team. Looking forward to welcome you once again at the Sheraton Munich Arabellapark Hotel, whenever travelling brings you back to Munich. Warm regards Jakob-Jan Blaauw Hotel... More 

Zurich, Switzerland
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel is good if you are there just to sleep. Upon arrival we saw people carrying shopping bags with groceries (to eat in their room) and when we arrived on our floor, we saw a man carrying a whole beer case out. In the morning people walk around in tracksuits and the whole entrance smells like cheap bacon and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jakob-Jan_Blaauw, Manager at Sheraton Muenchen Arabellapark Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sienna W, Thank you for your honest feedback. Please accept my sincere apologies for any inconvenience experienced during your most recent visit. I can only assure you, that it was not our intension to leave a negative impression with you and I already shared your feedback with our team as we are always looking to improve your experience with... More 

Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Third time in this Sheraton. From a pure hotel experience a renewed pleasure. We went each time to this place as stop between home and or ski resort and this to have a nice shopping in Munich at Käfer and others . We got rooms on the higher floors which were perfectly clean and comfortable. The view above the city... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jakob-Jan_Blaauw, Manager at Sheraton Muenchen Arabellapark Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Daniel R, Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences here on TripAdvisor. It is a pleasure to note that our level of services provided by our dedicated team here at the Sheraton met your expectations. Please note that I have forwarded your constructive comments regarding the Restaurant situation to our Food and Beverage department in order... More 

Chapel Row
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2015

Stayed there on a business trip, the check in was good and the bedroom comfortable. The disappointment was the room service menu, very limited for a hotel chain of this kind. When it arrived, some of the order was missing and the food was luke warm. The room was very warm, don't believe the thermostat was working properly, so a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jakob-Jan_Blaauw, Manager at Sheraton Muenchen Arabellapark Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Debbie P, Thank you very much for your review. I really appreciate your honest and balanced feedback. I am very sorry to see, that you were not satisfied with your room service menu and I already shared your comments with my team. Nevertheless I like to hear more about your visit so I can follow-up with the room service... More 

Phoenix, Arizona
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2015

Before we checked in, I was a little concerned by previous bad reviews of this hotel. We were pleasantly surprised by the cleanliness and up to date state of the rooms. Our trip was in early December, and there is a small Christmas market behind the hotel which everyone enjoyed. The included breakfast was a full breakfast, and very good.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jakob-Jan_Blaauw, Manager at Sheraton Muenchen Arabellapark Hotel, responded to this review

Dear lynne f, Thank you very much for your nice feedback. I am happy to see, that you had a good time in our lovely city and enjoyed the restaurants in our Hotel. We’re looking forward to welcome you once again at the Sheraton Munich Arabellapark Hotel, whenever travelling brings you back to Munich. Warm regards Jakob-Jan Blaauw Hotel Manager... More 

tucson, az
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2015

These rooms on the 23rd floor are advertised as 25 square meters; they are much, much smaller. Worse, the walls are paper thin, so you will hear your neighbors speaking at a normal conversational volume. The room itself is otherwise fine, but if you get one, bring earplugs and be careful not to stub your toe while walking sideways past... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jakob-Jan_Blaauw, Manager at Sheraton Muenchen Arabellapark Hotel, responded to this review

Dear dogberttucson, Thank you very much for your feedback regarding your recent stay. I am very sorry to read, that we unfortunately did not meet your expectation. We are always looking to improve our guest experience, and I’d like to hear more about your visit so I can follow-up with my team. Please be so kind contact me directly at... More 

Germany
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2015

In this hotel I had everything what I needed. Cleaned and cuite room, comfortable bed , delicious breakfast, fast wifi. Location is ok. Profesional and polite staff. I can recomend this place. Perfect place for business people.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jakob-Jan_Blaauw, Manager at Sheraton Muenchen Arabellapark Hotel, responded to this review

Dear michel552211, Thank you very much for your excellent review. I'm glad to see, that you enjoyed your stay and all our services during your recent stay. We hope to see you soon again. Warm regards Jakob-Jan Blaauw Hotel Manager Sheraton Munich Arabellapark Hotel More 

Jylland
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
37 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2015 via mobile

An arabic friend booked this hotel for a buisness meeting. The hotel is large and nice, the rooms are clean and typical heavey german style the bathroom is clean and look as it has got a update some years ago. The service is ok at the hotel. Wifi only free in lobby, bad policy

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jakob-Jan_Blaauw, Manager at Sheraton Muenchen Arabellapark Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Kjeld A, Thank you very much for your review. I really appreciate your honest and balanced feedback. I am very sorry to see, that you were not satisfied with the WiFi policy and I already shared your comments with the team. I hope to have the opportunity to prove you our usual high level of standard during your next... More 

Zurich, Switzerland
Top Contributor
126 reviews 126 reviews
116 hotel reviews
101 helpful votes 101 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2015

Stayed a weekend night in January 15. Excellent - from check-in to check-out - full of positive surprises. Great property, appears newly refurbished. Equally the rooms, spacious, new, very clean and everything in it one needs (rooms have balcony too). Enjoyed the bar and bar menu very much. The lounge is very cozy and there is something waiting for you... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jakob-Jan_Blaauw, Manager at Sheraton Muenchen Arabellapark Hotel, responded to this review

Dear RHW1974, Thank you very much for your positive review and your excellent feedback regarding your stay at the Sheraton Munich Arabellapark Hotel. I am very glad to hear that you loved our Sweet Sleeper Bed and the Arabella Bar. We are already looking forward to your next visit. Warm regards Jakob-Jan Blaauw Hotel Manager Sheraton Munich Arabellapark Hotel More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

232 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (202)
Viewed
View from room (29)
Viewed
Room/suite (71)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (27)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (25)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (40)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (30)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question