We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sheraton Muenchen Arabellapark Hotel

Arabellastr. 5, 81925 Munich, Bavaria, Germany
Hotel amenities
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Sheraton Muenchen Arabellapark Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Sheraton Muenchen Arabellapark Hotel
Write a Review

793 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    211
    357
    158
    43
    24
See reviews for
80
215
80
333
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (793)
  • Mar-May only
    (166)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (200)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (224)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (203)
All months
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Ask for a room high up e.g on 20 th floor and you get a stunning view with a nice balcony with fresh air. Only don't look to close at the carpet or the balcony painting, needs an upgrade. But beds and bathroom are clean and well furnished, the desk is a bit tight, bellies don't fit....wifi costs extra, but... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bratislava, Slovakia
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
20 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Although the hotel might not look that good from the outside, the interior is a really nice Sheraton standard. The room was spacious and the quality of sleep excellent due to the comfortable bed. If you need to work, the room is also equipped with a desk. Wifi is not included in the room rate, it is free of charge... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jakob-Jan_Blaauw, Manager at Sheraton Muenchen Arabellapark Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Viliam85, Thank you very much for your kind review. I really appreciate your honest and well balanced feedback. I am glad to see, that you enjoyed our hospitality and services. Did you know, that we have already made changes in our Internet price structure? Next time you stay with us, one of our Executive Club rooms with its additional... More 

Bellevue, Washington
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Not bad, comfortable. The room needs a good scrubbing. The walls need a fresh coat of paint. The rug in the room looks like it hasn't been vacuumed in a few weeks. There is some mold on the shower. The balcony gives fresh air and a fantastic view but I was a little scared to be out there. It's a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jakob-Jan_Blaauw, Manager at Sheraton Muenchen Arabellapark Hotel, responded to this review

Dear jennga04, Thank you very much for sharing your feedback with us here on Trip Advisor. Please accept my sincere apologies for any inconvenience experienced during your most recent visit. I can only assure you, that it was not our intension to leave a negative impression with you and I already shared your feedback with our team as we are... More 

Cape Town Central, South Africa
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
19 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed at this hotel for four nights which was more than enough to evaluate it and I found it to be really exactly what I needed. Unfortunately it was quite far away from my office, so it took me a half hour each morning to get to work, but it is close to the subway station which I used... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jakob-Jan_Blaauw, Manager at Sheraton Muenchen Arabellapark Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Avataarkaap, Thank you so much for your kind and excellent review. I am very happy to see, that you have enjoyed your stay here in Munich and that you feel in good hands. I am sure, your feedback will be very helpful to our future guests and I already shared your nice comments with our team. We hope you... More 

1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Our stay began with the worst personal treatment I've ever received in a hotel. Upon arrival we were asked about 5 times if we were sure about the King size bed (guess what we are a couple of two men). The room was fine but the bed was actually two beds pushed together instead of a double one. There was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Jakob-Jan_Blaauw, Manager at Sheraton Muenchen Arabellapark Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Adrián A, Thank you very much for sharing your experiences regarding your recent stay with us. I really appreciate your feedback and I am very sorry to see, that you were not satisfied with many aspects of your stay. Please accept my sincere apology for the discomfort during your stay. You are absolutely right that this, what happened to... More 

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Nearby to railway, supermarket & restaurant, friendly staff and always giving nice smile, nice view (stay at 18th floor), provide a nice breakfast, clean room, recommended place to stay. Will be in my list to choose on next visit,hopefully free internet can be provided :p

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Jakob-Jan_Blaauw, Manager at Sheraton Muenchen Arabellapark Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Dr-Izwan, Thank you so much for your kind and excellent review. I am very happy to see, that you enjoyed your stay here in Munich and that you feel in good hands. I am sure, your feedback will be very helpful to our future guests and I already shared your nice comments with our team. Please let us know,... More 

France
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Meeting room with different size and close from each other are available so easy to perform breakout sessions. You can also have one floor for you with all meeting rooms if you want to keep it private. Nice restaurant included into the hotel. For lunch buffet is available facilitating meeting flexibility in case you are facing delays due to too... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jakob-Jan_Blaauw, Manager at Sheraton Muenchen Arabellapark Hotel, responded to this review

Dear MANAMA3, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experiences with us. Your nice comments regarding your stay at the Sheraton Munich Arabellapark Hotel are very complete and gives one a great overview of the hotel, its location and the facilities. I really appreciate your positive feedback and I am sure your detailed review will be... More 

Brussels, Belgium
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
42 hotel reviews
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I stayed for a conference and my room was run down, smelly, dirty in some places and not inviting at all. In addition, it offered the most basic amenities: no tissues, no drinks in the fridge!! There was only one tiny bottle of water (complementary of the hotel) and a kettle. The pillows were not comfortable either. The hotel restaurant... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jakob-Jan_Blaauw, Manager at Sheraton Muenchen Arabellapark Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Laetiha, Thank you very much for your review. I really appreciate your honest and balanced feedback. I am very sorry to see, that you were not satisfied with many aspects of your stay and that we unfortunately did not meet your expectation. Just to make sure that we care about our guest comfort, we have four different pillows in... More 

Rotherham, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2015

Stayed when visiting family who lived close by. All the staff were incredibly welcoming and couldn't do enough for us. The room was incredibly spacious and beautifully appointed. The views from the balcony were an added bonus, especially at night! Set in a quite square with some lovely little restaurants and cafes. The U-Bahn station is just a short walk... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jakob-Jan_Blaauw, Manager at Sheraton Muenchen Arabellapark Hotel, responded to this review

Dear AndyCappo, Thank you very much for your time to post your feedback here on TripAdvisor. Your nice comments regarding your stay at the Westin Grand Munich are very complete and gives one a great overview of the hotel, its location and the facilities. I really appreciate your positive feedback and I am sure your detailed review will be very... More 

Toronto
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
22 hotel reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2015

Stayed there for a business conference. It's further afield but there's a U-bahn station and bus station 5 min walk away.Going to downtown Munich (e.g. Karlsplatz) from the station would require about 20-25 min. The hotel is tucked in a more residential area so it's super quiet. There's nothing to do nearby. But with residential area, you get bakeries, supermarkets... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jakob-Jan_Blaauw, Manager at Sheraton Muenchen Arabellapark Hotel, responded to this review

Dear GlobalTrekka, Thank you so much for your kind and excellent review. I am very happy to see, that you have enjoyed your stay here in Munich and that you feel in good hands. I am sure, your feedback will be very helpful to our future guests and I already shared your nice comments with our team. We hope you... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

232 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (202)
Viewed
View from room (29)
Viewed
Room/suite (71)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (27)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (25)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (40)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (30)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities