We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 378 Munich hotels

Four Points by Sheraton Munchen Olympiapark

3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Helene-Mayer-Ring 12, 80809 Munich, Bavaria, Germany
Hotel amenities
Four Points by Sheraton Munchen Olympiapark
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Four Points by Sheraton Munchen Olympiapark to your Saves list
65%
Ranked #219 of 378 Hotels in Munich
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
vakantie27 shanghai
Write a Review

207 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    32
    93
    54
    22
    6
See reviews for
28
60
26
60
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (207)
  • Mar-May only
    (28)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (88)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (55)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (36)
All months
Denver, CO
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
32 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We stayed here for 4 nights during Oktoberfest and I was disappointed. The hotel is located a short walk from the train/subway/underground and is part of the old Olympic housing complex. The lobby is recently renovated, with free WiFi/Internet in the lobby, is staffed by some nice employees, and has a small bar. The rooms are tiny, even for European... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Los Angeles, CA
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Very disappointing. Check in was ridiculous. Desk clerk was rude. Seemed like I was bugging her. Rooms are horrible! Worse was the shower. I literally couldn't take one. The water mixer was a disaster. No, not because of other people using the hot water. It clearly is a maintenance issue. WIFI is horrible but free. The only good thing was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
RonnyBrase, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Munchen Olympiapark, responded to this review

Dear PKPLosAngeles, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver a comfortable guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. I want to apologize that you had such... More

Milan
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
17 hotel reviews
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel is based at the last 3 floors of a residential building in a big industrial area. If you're coming to work for one of the companies in the area there are not so many solutions but this hotel is very low level. There's no restaurant, no A/C, wifi it's slow and not free. Bed are quite uncomfortable and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
RonnyBrase, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Munchen Olympiapark, responded to this review

Dear teoand, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. If you give us a chance to earn... More

Yeppoon, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We chose this place as we were visiting the BMW museum the next morning and wanted somewhere close so we could walk, that it was very close maybe 10min walk. However it is right in the heart of the old Olympic village which has now been turned into commission housing by the looks, felt very uneasy leaving the hotel so... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
RonnyBrase, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Munchen Olympiapark, responded to this review

Dear Bree D, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback at tripadvisor. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. I understand that you did not feel very comfortable during your stay because of the surrounding area of our hotel. I am really sorry... More

shanghai
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Four Points Olympiade is a nice hotel with very helpful staff. Rooms are fine, only downside there is they have no airco so it can get warm in winter. At the same time it is a big plus, since the windows can be opened and bring in fresh air. A much needed feature in all hotels, but seldom possible. Here... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
RonnyBrase, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Munchen Olympiapark, responded to this review

Dear Vakantie27, Thank you very much for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. I very much liked your comment about the air condition because you find it positive to open the windows to enjoy the fresh air from outside. I know there are many... More

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Too far out out of town, no porters to take our bag up or down, had to get our own bags up and down, ( a bus load of us), Internet free in the lobby only or $5 US per hour,no air conditioning on a hot night and tiny lifts 4 people with a suitcase each and it as full.

Was this review helpful? Yes
RonnyBrase, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Munchen Olympiapark, responded to this review

Dear Greg, Thank you very much for your stay at our hotel and for sharing your comments on tripadvisor. I hope you had a safe trip home and I really regret that we could not meet your expectations during your stay. As we are a 3star hotel with selected services there is unfortunately no porter available at our property but... More

Nagpur
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed 3 nights in Aug'14. The hotel is located right in the middle of the Olympics village (1972 Munich Olympics). Though conviniently located near to the Olympiaparkzentrum Metro station, it was a bit difficult to locate the hotel entrance from the metro station. The hotel is located a bit far from the Central Train Station, but can be easily reached... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
RonnyBrase, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Munchen Olympiapark, responded to this review

Dear Shounak78, Thank you for the booking at our hotel and the great review! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay so much and hope to see you again very soon. With best regards from Munich Ronny Brase | Operation Manager More

Lee's Summit, Missouri
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014 via mobile

Nice hotel, excellent staff front desk manager Maren Beil, should be commended for her outstanding customer service. We had slight discrepancy on check -in which Maren handled quick and cheerfully. Sabrina at the desk was also helpful. Great location to U and BMW. I enjoyed being close to Olympic Park nice starting point for morning run.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
RonnyBrase, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Munchen Olympiapark, responded to this review

Dear Jacqueline, Thank you very much for your stay with us and for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I am very happy, that our associates could inspire you during your stay. And you are totally right, there is no better place to run in Munich than the Olympiapark just 5 minutes far from our door.... More

hawaii
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
16 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

Hotel was ok, but called 3 times to fix shower head during a 4 day stay & they never did come. One day they left a stack of dirty coffee cups & glasses, along with dirty robe on the floor. They were out of clean robes the 1st day. NO A/C so extremely hot during the summer, Had to open... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
RonnyBrase, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Munchen Olympiapark, responded to this review

Dear Natalyus, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. If you give us a chance to earn... More

Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

Breakfast choices are OK, but limited; it has free fast unlimited internet; area is reminding 70s (probably nothing is changed since it was build for Olympic games); It has good service, good rooms; It is quite far from the center comparing to most of hotels; Price is quite good; It has gym with dumbbells and statics bikes, treadmill.

Was this review helpful? Yes
RonnyBrase, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Munchen Olympiapark, responded to this review

Dear Arunas, Thank you very much for your stay with us and for sharing your experience at tripadvisor.com. We really appreciate your comments about our hotel and the service and we hope to see you soon back again at our Four Points Munich Olympiapark. With best regards Ronny | Operation Manager More

Do you own or manage Four Points by Sheraton Munchen Olympiapark?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Munchen Olympiapark? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Munchen Olympiapark

Address: Helene-Mayer-Ring 12, 80809 Munich, Bavaria, Germany
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Munich
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Four Points by Sheraton Munchen Olympiapark 3.5*
Number of rooms: 105
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotel.de, Expedia, Starwood EMEA, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Venere, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Munchen Olympiapark reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Points By Sheraton Munchen Olympiapark
Four Points By Sheraton Munchen Olympiapark Hotel Munich
Four Points Hotel Munich
Sheraton Munich
Four Points Munich
Munich Sheraton
Munich Four Points

24 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (17)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Near Four Points by Sheraton Munchen Olympiapark