We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Munich - City Centre

Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hochstrasse 3, 81669 Munich, Bavaria, Germany
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Munich - City Centre
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

1,722 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    452
    836
    311
    82
    41
See reviews for
372
483
107
438
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (196)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (1722)
  • Mar-May only
    (415)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (536)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (400)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (371)
All months
Sharjah, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Hotel Location was the main advantage as it gave easy access to Metro stations , Buses and even to some good tourist spots. The Reception areas and restaurants used to be crowded and noisy most of the time , apart from that Services , cleanliness and House keeping were good.

Was this review helpful? Yes
seaham county durham
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

My husband and I and two friends stayed here for three nights. We arrived mid morning and check in was quick with very pleasant staff. We had rooms on the 5th floor which were spacious, clean and well maintained. Beds were very comfortable and air conditioning was effective, which was needed as the weather was very hot. Breakfast room was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HI_Guest_Relation, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Munich - City Centre, responded to this review

Dear anne, it was a pleasure for us hosting you and your friends as our guests. Thanks a lot for you kind valuation which we will happily share with our hole team. We are already looking forward to welcome you again. Kind regards Laura Lange Back Office Supervisor Holiday Inn Munich-City Centre More 

Douglas, Wyoming
Level Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I chose this hotel for it's location, and that was OK. My major complaint was other clients did not behave towards me as I thought they should. Rooms smelled of Arabic cooking previously done in the room.

Was this review helpful? Yes
HI_Guest_Relation, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Munich - City Centre, responded to this review

Dear guest, we thank you very much for your recent stay with us. Please be assured that we take your feedback serious as we can only improve our service and standards with it. We are glad that you enjoyed the location but we apologize for any shortcomings you had according to the smell in your room. This is definately not... More 

Gurgaon, India
Level Contributor
97 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Stayed here for one night as all other hotels were soldout on that day. Consequently, the room didnt come cheap at this day which added to the disappointment. Situated across the Bridge more towards the edge of city center, its location is nice but nothing exceptional among the city center hotels. The reception was lively place but also noisy. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HI_Guest_Relation, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Munich - City Centre, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you for your stay and for your time to write this review. Your feedback is very important for us as we will share it with the hole team to improve our service and standards steadily. It is a pitty that you did not feel that comfortable here. We wish you a good time and thank you once... More 

Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Good location, clean and spacious rooms and powerful aircon! Just what you need in 32c heat. Would definitely recommend for sightseeing in Munich. We got it free through IHG points but would pay happily. Visitors must go and see the Surfers in The English Garden! Awesome sight in a river. If it's warm, take swimmers as it is like a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HI_Guest_Relation, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Munich - City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Lucy, thank you for your stay and for your feedback. Great that you had such a nice time in our hotel and the city. We thank you for recommending our hotel! We hope to see you soon again in Munich! Best regards Laura Lange Back Office Supervisor Holiday Inn Munich-City Centre More 

Dacula, Georgia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The hotel itself is just average, noisy, nothing special. Some of the employees working the reception desk are in need of some help in customer relations! Some were even rude! It was definitely a good location within walking distance to the city. Breakfast was good, rooms were clean and comfortable.

Was this review helpful? Yes
HI_Guest_Relation, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Munich - City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Andrea, thank you for your stay in the Holiday Inn Munich - City Centre and for your valuable feedback. Please accept our sincerest apologies for the shortcomings you have experienced regarding the staff. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas, and take the necessary actions to ensure similar situations can... More 

Haifa, Israel
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Tiny rooms, Breakfast area too crowded and not enough diversion for the vegeterians. The worst thing about this hotel is the fact that I asked them numerous times to change our sheets (from night 3 to 5) and although reception promised immediate action, nothing was done. They did appologize alot though

Was this review helpful? Yes
HI_Guest_Relation, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Munich - City Centre, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you very much for your stay and for your time to write us your feedback. It is very important for us as it helps to improve our service steadily. Please accept our apologies regarding the sheets, this is not our standard! Our management will be informed to prevent this from happening again. We would be happy to... More 

Beirut, Lebanon
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The hotel is about a 15 min. walk to the Isartor, the best of the medieval gates to the old town still remaining - a nice walk, and plenty of restaurants and shops along the way. The hotel is actually quite large, a lot of rooms, hence a lot of people in the breakfast room in the morning. A great... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HI_Guest_Relation, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Munich - City Centre, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your recent stay with us and for reviewing our hotel. We are glad that you could benefit from our central location and that you had a great stay in our hotel. Please be assured that I forwarded you comment to our team. I apologize for your delay according to missing information. Kind regards and we... More 

Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

My wife and I stayed 3 nights in late August. There were many guests and not enough hotel staff, therefore no help with bags and you had to queue to ask questions of staff. The day we arrived the staff were appearing stressed due to conflicts within their ranks. The supervisor at reception I thought was imperious in her attitude... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HI_Guest_Relation, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Munich - City Centre, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you very much for your kind and honest valuation. It seems like you mostly enjoyed your stay here, that is good news. But please accept our apologies for the inconveniences you had regarding the staff. I will forward your comment to the management. It would be our pleasure to welcome you back one day! Best regards Laura... More 

Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
78 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I spend about 100+ nights a year on the road, and used to be a Platinum member with IHG. Not that I had special expectation since the room was paid with points but I can relate to the previous negative comments that I have just read on TA. On the positive side, the hotel is within walking distance from Munich's... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HI_Guest_Relation, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Munich - City Centre, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your recent stay with us and for reviewing our hotel. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas, and take the necessary actions to ensure similar situations can be avoided in the future. We apologize for all the inconveniences you had. It would be our pleasure to... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

950 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (358)
Viewed
Room/suite (118)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (56)
Viewed
Bathroom (34)
Viewed
View from room (35)
Viewed
Dining (21)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
2:56
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (88)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (592)
Viewed
Room/suite (217)
Viewed
Dining (81)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (130)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (20)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (21)
Viewed
Other (113)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Munich hotels
0.1 mi away
Novotel Munich City
Novotel Munich City
#74 of 390 in Munich
4.0 of 5 stars 1,745 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hilton Munich City
Hilton Munich City
#115 of 390 in Munich
4.0 of 5 stars 1,886 reviews
1.5 mi away
Mercure Hotel Muenchen City Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Marc Munchen
Marc Munchen
#4 of 390 in Munich
4.5 of 5 stars 819 reviews
2.8 mi away
Ibis Styles
Ibis Styles
#20 of 390 in Munich
4.5 of 5 stars 465 reviews
1.9 mi away
Jedermann Hotel
Jedermann Hotel
#37 of 390 in Munich
4.0 of 5 stars 610 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay