We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Worldhotel The Rilano Hotel Munich

4.0 of 5 Domagkstr. 26, 80807 Munich, Bavaria, Germany (Formerly Golden Tulip Munich City)
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Worldhotel The Rilano Hotel Munich
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Worldhotel The Rilano Hotel Munich
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    18
    15
    5
    0
See reviews for
2
8
2
30
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (51)
  • Mar-May only
    (11)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (15)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (13)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (12)
All months
Lisbon, Portugal
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2014

Its my second week at the Rilano, and the internet connection its a problem. I've tried to connect to the internet on the room and there was no wireless available. Cable was not working as well therefore i called the reception and they redirected me to the Ibahn support (their internet provider). They didn't know the country or hotel i... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Rilanohotels, Guest Relations Manager at Worldhotel The Rilano Hotel Munich, responded to this review

Dear Paulo A, thank you so much for your nice comment at Trip Advisor. We are really sorry that you were not completely satisfied with your stay. You may be assured that customer satisfaction will remain the top priority in our hotel. We take your feedback very seriously and will take steps in order to find a solution very soon.... More

Wellington, New Zealand
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
26 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2014 via mobile

Stayed 5 nights on business. Best descriptions for single room-minuscule. Standard double slightly larger but do not expect space- the web site photos are not realistic portrayals of the normal traveller rooms. Check In was ok but the staff lack any real warmth, verging on indifference. The location is great - if you are visiting firms in the immediate location,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rilanohotels, Guest Relations Manager at Worldhotel The Rilano Hotel Munich, responded to this review

Dear roobarb99, thank you very much for your feedback. We are really sorry that you were not satisfied with the service at our restaurant and front desk. You may be assured that we have taken steps to avoid these inconveniences in future and customer satisfaction will remain the top priority in our hotel. We take your feedback very serious and... More

Chennai
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2014

Very near to my work place so was convenient. Public transport very nearby a bit faraway from train station to reach Munich attractions. The breakfast was absolutely boring no change in the menu everyday the same..Room service staff were good. Reception is OK. The restaurant staff were really friendly...so nice of them to bring me a cake on my bday... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rilanohotels, Guest Relations Manager at Worldhotel The Rilano Hotel Munich, responded to this review

Dear Alfred A, thank you for your feedback. We are really sorry that you were not completely satisfied with your stay and that you were disturbed by the housekeeping department every day. We take your feedback very serious and will discuss your issues in a meeting soon. You may be assured that customer satisfaction will remain the top priority in... More

Cheddar, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
30 hotel reviews
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2013

Mainly summarised in the title, the staff are helpful, the location was good for my business needs with a great car park for a city hotel but is a little outside of Munich centre (easy public transport is close apparently with taxis almost always outside) while the breakfast was decent enough. I didn’t eat dinner within the hotel but as... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
8 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013 via mobile

The front desk staff was always very friendly and helpful. The room was very clean and the beds were comfortable (two twins pushed together or seperated by about eight inches). Nice public spaces in the lobby and bar area. My only knock is that the wifi download speed was very slow and only offers 100Mb free a day. I would... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Oxford, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013

This is my companies preferred hotel for visiting our HQ (I think you can guess which company), so I have visited this hotel on numerous occasions. Each time has been a really great experience, and the layout of the hotel, the quality of the fixtures and the staff are brilliant.The rooms are spacious and well equipped including a complementary mini... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rilanohotels, Leiter Front Office at Worldhotel The Rilano Hotel Munich, responded to this review

Dear Andrew S, thank you very much for taking the time to share your experiences about your stay and recommending us here on Tripadvisor. We are happy that you had a comfortable stay at our The Rilano Hotel München. Actually we are two hotels in one district. The Rilano Hotel München and the Rilano 24|7 Hotel München have the same... More

Wigan, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
20 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

Company that I was visiting was nearby and the hotel was convenient. Some traffic noise was the only negative... other than that very good, clean, friendly, comfortable... similar to Premier Inn in the UK

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rilanohotels, Leiter Front Office at Worldhotel The Rilano Hotel Munich, responded to this review

Dear Alanm68, thank you very much for your positive feedback. Great that you had a comfortable stay at The Rilano Hotel München. We are looking forward to welcoming you very soon at one of our Rilano Hotels & Resorts. Best wishes, Your Rilano Hotels & Resorts Team! More

Los Angeles, California
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

Overall the hotel is very nice - the rooms are spacious (albeit the shower overflows onto the floor of the bathroom - due to the door not going all the way to the floor) and the rooms really need a better wireless system. The staff is nice and accomodating - the breakfast is really really good but if your business... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Rilanohotels, Leiter Front Office at Worldhotel The Rilano Hotel Munich, responded to this review

Dear JayGoldman, thank you for your feedback. Great that you had a comfortable stay at The Rilano Hotel München. We regret that there was a problem with the shower overflow. There is no wifi in the rooms - but at the reception adpaters can be borrowed with which you have wifi in your room. But you may be assured that... More

Nottingham, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
21 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

Stayed here with a colleague during a work trip. Location good as close to the conference centre we were visiting (MOC) but would choose somewhere a lot closer to the centre if I was visiting for pleasure. Don't confuse this hotel for it's sister hotel of the same name in Munich centre. Hotel smart, clean and there was a lovely... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Stefanie M, Front Office Manager at Worldhotel The Rilano Hotel Munich, responded to this review

Dear Laurasaurasrex, thank you very much for your positive feedback. Great that you had a comfortable stay at The Rilano Hotel München. We are looking forward to welcoming you very soon at one of our Rilano Hotels & Resorts. Best wishes, Your Rilano Hotels & Resorts Team! More

Beijing
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
35 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013 via mobile

This is an excellent modern hotel, great facilities and staff make it perfect for a business trip. The immediate surrounding area is nothing special, some great bars/ restaurants are nearby though. Breakfast was busy but very good, efficient staff and a good spread of food, speciality coffee from a machine is always welcome, or you could have a pot on... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Stefanie M, Manager at Worldhotel The Rilano Hotel Munich, responded to this review

Dear RobertFR, thank you for your positive Feedback - nice to read that you will visit us again. The hotel is located in Parkstadt Schwabing - within 20 minutes the city center of Munich is easy to reach by public transport. We are looking forward to welcoming you very soon at one of our Rilano Hotels & Resorts. Best wishes,... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Worldhotel The Rilano Hotel Munich? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Worldhotel The Rilano Hotel Munich

Address: Domagkstr. 26, 80807 Munich, Bavaria, Germany (Formerly Golden Tulip Munich City)
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Munich
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Worldhotel The Rilano Hotel Munich 4*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Worldhotel The Rilano Hotel Munich reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

28 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (17)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay