We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Worldhotel The Rilano Hotel Munich

Domagkstr. 26, 80807 Munich, Bavaria, Germany (Formerly Golden Tulip Munich City)
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Worldhotel The Rilano Hotel Munich
Management photos View all
Browse nearby
Worldhotel The Rilano Hotel Munich
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    24
    17
    5
    0
See reviews for
2
12
2
33
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (60)
  • Mar-May only
    (14)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (15)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (16)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (15)
All months
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed for 3 nights. The room was nice, currently a lot of building work going on across the road but this didn't affect my stay. The breakfast buffet was great. There is a shopping complex around the corner which was useful. If I had to complain about anything, it's a 5 minute walk to the U-Bahn but there is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ammerbuch
Top Contributor
122 reviews 122 reviews
47 hotel reviews
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed at the hotel over a weekend visiting Munich. Location: it is a little further outside of Munich in the new Parkstadt Schwabing north of city center. Tram/underground transport is 5min away with very good connection to city center. Hotel has a garage for 12€/day. Room: we had a suite which was excellent. Style is modern with lots of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
St. Petersburg, Russia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2015

Very pleasant hotel in a modern style. The only one minus it`s a location. There is no infrastructure around. But in a hotel two restaurant - Italian and European cuisine, nice lobby bar and lounge zone. So, if you are traveling by car, this is the perfect place to stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rilanohotels, Guest Relations Manager at Worldhotel The Rilano Hotel Munich, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you very much for your nice comment on Tripadvisor. Our hotel is situated in Schwabing which is 20 min away from the City Center by underground which is 10 min away from the hotel by foot or 2 stops away by bus. We would be very happy to welcome you in one of our Rilano Hotels &... More 

Toronto, Canada
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2014

The staff at the Rilano are very accommodating and speak English very well. The hotel is clean and meets all basic travel requirements, however, the rooms are small and the internet access is expensive and very slow. I found the room hot and the window only opens slightly at the top near the ceiling. Because of the location of the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rilanohotels, Guest Relations Manager at Worldhotel The Rilano Hotel Munich, responded to this review

Dear JLS923 Thank you very much for your comment on TripAdvisor. We are sorry, that you were not completely satisfied with your stay. For the rooms we offer routers at the reception for using wireless internet. We apologize that nobody informed you about the wireless access in the room. You can use 100MB/24h complimentary; unfortunately that option is a bit... More 

Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2014

I've stayed at the Rilano many times, and have found it to be consistent in all aspects - good and not so good. The service is friendly and professional. The place is well maintained and clean; I've stayed in many different rooms, and they're all maintained to the same standard. The rooms in the restaurant wing are the better ones... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Rilanohotels, Guest Relations Manager at Worldhotel The Rilano Hotel Munich, responded to this review

Dear Nevware, Thank you very much for your nice and detailed comment on TripAdvisor. We would be happy to welcome you in one of our Rilano Hotels & Resorts in the next future. Your´re Rilano Hotels & Resorts Team More 

Lisbon, Portugal
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2014

Its my second week at the Rilano, and the internet connection its a problem. I've tried to connect to the internet on the room and there was no wireless available. Cable was not working as well therefore i called the reception and they redirected me to the Ibahn support (their internet provider). They didn't know the country or hotel i... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Rilanohotels, Guest Relations Manager at Worldhotel The Rilano Hotel Munich, responded to this review

Dear Paulo A, thank you so much for your nice comment at Trip Advisor. We are really sorry that you were not completely satisfied with your stay. You may be assured that customer satisfaction will remain the top priority in our hotel. We take your feedback very seriously and will take steps in order to find a solution very soon.... More 

Wellington, New Zealand
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
32 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2014 via mobile

Stayed 5 nights on business. Best descriptions for single room-minuscule. Standard double slightly larger but do not expect space- the web site photos are not realistic portrayals of the normal traveller rooms. Check In was ok but the staff lack any real warmth, verging on indifference. The location is great - if you are visiting firms in the immediate location,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rilanohotels, Guest Relations Manager at Worldhotel The Rilano Hotel Munich, responded to this review

Dear roobarb99, thank you very much for your feedback. We are really sorry that you were not satisfied with the service at our restaurant and front desk. You may be assured that we have taken steps to avoid these inconveniences in future and customer satisfaction will remain the top priority in our hotel. We take your feedback very serious and... More 

Chennai
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2014

Very near to my work place so was convenient. Public transport very nearby a bit faraway from train station to reach Munich attractions. The breakfast was absolutely boring no change in the menu everyday the same..Room service staff were good. Reception is OK. The restaurant staff were really friendly...so nice of them to bring me a cake on my bday... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rilanohotels, Guest Relations Manager at Worldhotel The Rilano Hotel Munich, responded to this review

Dear Alfred A, thank you for your feedback. We are really sorry that you were not completely satisfied with your stay and that you were disturbed by the housekeeping department every day. We take your feedback very serious and will discuss your issues in a meeting soon. You may be assured that customer satisfaction will remain the top priority in... More 

Cheddar, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
30 hotel reviews
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2013

Mainly summarised in the title, the staff are helpful, the location was good for my business needs with a great car park for a city hotel but is a little outside of Munich centre (easy public transport is close apparently with taxis almost always outside) while the breakfast was decent enough. I didn’t eat dinner within the hotel but as... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
8 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

The front desk staff was always very friendly and helpful. The room was very clean and the beds were comfortable (two twins pushed together or seperated by about eight inches). Nice public spaces in the lobby and bar area. My only knock is that the wifi download speed was very slow and only offers 100Mb free a day. I would... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

62 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (18)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (44)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (11)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question