We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Leonardo Boutique Hotel

Amalienstrasse 25, 80333, Munich, Bavaria, Germany
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Leonardo Boutique Hotel
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

296 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW via mobile

very close to the centre (one station or 20 mins walk), and in a great part of town with plenty of eateries and bars nearby. Rooms were clean, with coffee /tea making facilities, a nice shower and a safe. Bathroom door a little odd - sliding glass door which isn't entirely opaque! But overall absolutely to be recommended!

Helpful?
Thank alyssara
Yoram B, Manager at Leonardo Boutique Hotel, responded to this review

Dear alyssara, Thank you for your valued feedback; every review is important for us as it allows us to look at our Hotel with guest’s eyes and helps us to detect areas need to be improved, finally to reach our ultimate goal: guest satisfaction. We are more than happy to read, that we could add a bit to make your... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

A bit too much music sometimes in the recepetion, feels like going clubbing when checking in... The breakfast i great, and situated handy close to city center. But if you fancy privacy in th ebathroom - forget this hotel! Sliding glass door who leave you in for no privacy at all. And the light in the room are not very... More 

Helpful?
Thank Trine Maren S
Yoram B, Manager at Leonardo Boutique Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Trine Maren, Thank you for sharing your experiences during your recent stay at Leonardo Boutique Hotel, Munich. I am happy that you enjoyed our breakfast buffet and you could start your day well-fed. Our great location near the city center is a good starting point to explore Munich. Unfortunately, we could not convince you with our rooms and our... More 

Minsk, Belarus
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Cancelled my booking in the morning before I arrived (even before check in time) and after I updated my card info they charged me (not taking into account that I wanted to pay with cash) Small rooms, dangerous glass door into bathroom, in general fairly good but should be more accurate with booking

Helpful?
Thank Nikita M
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
26 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2015

Leonardo Botique hotel is in the university and museum quarter of Munich. It's right in the middle of the brimming student dining and night-out area. It's ten minute walk from Odeonplatz, the Royal Garden, the English Garden, and the State Opera House.

Helpful?
Thank MJ J
Yoram B, Manager at Leonardo Boutique Hotel, responded to this review

Dear MJ J, Thank you very much for your nice review. I hope you enjoyed your stay with us an we can welcoming you soon again to one of our hotels. All the best and kind regards Melanie Brandenburger Guest Relation More 

Venice, Italy
Level Contributor
16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2015

Position is good and breakfast very various and fresh. We checked in on December 30th, we were given an incredibly room, not even a double bed but a french one to be shared (no even 14 mq as a **** should provide) . A glass window in front of the bed was separating the toilet from the room (why my... More 

Helpful?
Thank Wolrdtherewego
Yoram B, Manager at Leonardo Boutique Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Worldtherewego, Thank you for your feedback. Your opinion is very important to us and helps us to recognize our weaknesses and improve . I am glad to see that you enjoyed our breakfast. But so sorry to hear that you were not at all happy and satisfied with your stay at our hotel. We attach great importance to a... More 

Travelers are raving about these Munich hotels

hertfordshire
Level Contributor
65 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2015 via mobile

I say little. It's actually a good sized hotel, with large rooms - although the bathroom are on the small side. The breakfast is a high quality and very fresh. The staff on check were excellent. The wifi is free for email but 6 euro if you want to watch Netflix/films.

Helpful?
Thank chris197663
Yoram B, Manager at Leonardo Boutique Hotel, responded to this review

Dear chris197663, Thank you for your feedback following your visit to Leonardo Boutique Hotel Munich. I am delighted to read how much you enjoyed your stay and the breakfast at our hotel. your praise about our staff is the greatest proof what we could get. We are looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you again to one of our... More 

Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2015

Comfortable hotel, close to many restaurants and a short walk from Marienplatz and English Garden. Staff was very helpful. Rooms were clean and roomy enough. Breakfast was decent and had plenty of options (cereal, fruit, breads, eggs, etc.)

Helpful?
Thank Kathy L
Yoram B, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Leonardo Boutique Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest many thanks for your Feedback and that you felt well with us. Hope to see you soon and wish you the best. Greetins from munich More 

St. Petersburg, Russia
Level Contributor
35 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2015

The rooms is very small but cozy. We were with a baby and the bed was small for three of us (we didn't ask for an additional bed). Just for parents with babies - there're lots of dangerous ledges of furniture. Bathroom is also very small with a glass door (someone could find it inappropriate), shower tubes (gel, shampoo etc)... More 

Helpful?
Thank Zhurali
Geneva, New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2015

Medium priced, small rooms, non-functional airconditioner, non-functional bathroom vent, very visibly dirty towel on 1 of the 3 days, slow wifi, tiny bathroom. Have stayed in 6 different mid-priced hotels in Schwabing/Munich this year and this one is the most dissappointing. Rude service on check-in too. Only redeeming feature is there are numerous good restaurants within a block.

Helpful?
Thank CoenCV
Yoram B, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Leonardo Boutique Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, we are very sorry about the inconvience you have during your stay. We apology and hope you give us a second Chance to show you, that we are better. Please conact us with your booking bartner and we can arrange something for yur next stay. Wish you the best and greetings from munich. More 

Miami Beach, Florida
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2015

I made the mistake of quickly booking this hotel due to its location and false photos online. This hotel however, is not nearly worth its rates. The rooms are extremely smelly and all are smoker rooms. From the tiny one person elevator to the barely livable rooms- do not book this hotel! I requested non smoking rooms and when I... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sophia B
Yoram B, Guest Relations Manager at Leonardo Boutique Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for your Feedback. We continuosly want to further improve and reply on the Feedback and impressions of our guests. Feedbacks such as yours helps usto identify strenght and weeknesses. Ther personal impressions of our guests are regularly disucssed with the heads of department and are the source for constant employee Trainings. Thanks a lot and greetings from munich More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

62 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (42)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
1:10
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (28)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (20)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Munich hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Antares
Hotel Antares
#219 of 394 in Munich
3.5 of 5 stars 109 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hauser Hotel
Hauser Hotel
#142 of 394 in Munich
4.0 of 5 stars 75 reviews
0.1 mi away
das Hotel in Munchen
das Hotel in Munchen
#202 of 394 in Munich
3.5 of 5 stars 113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hotel Carlton Astoria
Hotel Carlton Astoria
#185 of 394 in Munich
3.5 of 5 stars 58 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Carlton
Hotel Carlton
#324 of 394 in Munich
3.5 of 5 stars 29 reviews
0.6 mi away
Golden Leaf Parkhotel im Lehel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay