We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Leonardo Boutique Hotel

Amalienstrasse 25, 80333 Munich, Bavaria, Germany
Hotel amenities
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Leonardo Boutique Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Leonardo Boutique Hotel
Write a Review

231 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    50
    66
    53
    43
See reviews for
30
67
12
58
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (231)
  • Mar-May only
    (42)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (60)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (78)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (51)
All months
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2015

Went there as there were no hotel room available anywhere around (!). Despite an excellent geographical situation, the hotel did not live up to its concept. Putting the name "trendy" or "concept" onto things does not suffice. They did do a great job revamping the building, but the rooms are quite average, the breakfast is pretty disappointing. Staff really friendly... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Yoram B, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Leonardo Boutique Hotel, responded to this review

The entire team contributes a lot of effort and enthusiasm to make the stay of our guest as pleasant as they wish and expect. It is very unfortunate that you were nevertheless confronted with some inconveniences during your stay. However, we continuously want to further improve and rely on the feedback and impressions of our guests. Therefore I would like... More 

London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2015

As many others said: the rooms are very small, and this means not only less floor space, but also that the toilet is basically in the bedroom, barely separated from the bed by a flimsy glass door. The shower area is also very small and two people navigate with great difficulty. The decor is showy but not very good quality... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Yoram B, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Leonardo Boutique Hotel, responded to this review

The entire team contributes a lot of effort and enthusiasm to make the stay of our guest as pleasant as they wish and expect. It is very unfortunate that you were nevertheless confronted with some inconveniences during your stay. However, we continuously want to further improve and rely on the feedback and impressions of our guests. Therefore I would like... More 

Zurich, Switzerland
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2015

if you want to feel again how it was to travel as a student then this hotel is a must go. if you you are travelling for business and you are looking for: a cold room, a non-working air-con/heater, a sink which is not waterproof but creates nice lake in the bathroom when using it, a table which is 1mx30cm(!)... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Yoram B, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Leonardo Boutique Hotel, responded to this review
Google Translation

Unsere Marke „Boutique“ beschreibt grundsätzlich kleinere Häuser, die durch eine individuelle Note und vor allem durch einen persönlichen Service bestechen.... More 

Trieste, Italy
Top Contributor
178 reviews 178 reviews
32 hotel reviews
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2015

Located in the central Amalienstrasse, this small hotel is close to an unbeleivable number of restaurants and cafes. Rooms are tiny but confortable, clean and quiet. The personnel is very helpful and friendly. Did not have breakfast because I had to leave early, therefore cannot review it. Don't forget that the lovely Englischer Garten is a 5 minutes walk...

Was this review helpful? Yes
Yoram B, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Leonardo Boutique Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank's a lot for your nice words See you soon Greetings from munich More 

Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
15 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2015

This hotel is really bare basics. I couldn't believe there was no door for the shower area. The space optimization was beyond comprehension. If you are looking for some place to just sleep, I would recommend this hotel. The pros being its very centrally located, friendly and helpful staff and plenty of options for everything in and around the hotel.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Yoram B, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Leonardo Boutique Hotel, responded to this review
Google Translation

Unsere Marke „Boutique“ beschreibt grundsätzlich kleinere Häuser, die durch eine individuelle Note und vor allem durch einen persönlichen Service bestechen.... More 

London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
18 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2014

Cool place and location. Brownie on arrival was good - and an advent chocolate calendar on departure wonderful. Good service at check in and check out. Amenities are fine- good breakfast range too. But the room itself reminded me of university accommodation especially on German campuses. Rather small - the bathroom is only just big enough. But still not badly... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Yoram B, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Leonardo Boutique Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank's for your feedback and that you felt well in our boutique. This hotel is old and small yes and convinces with his own charm and the staff. Greetings :-) More 

Moscow, Russia
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2014

Its perfect location for those who prefer to walk - just 15 min to Marienplatz, metro, buses, trams. we lived in room 103 with the street view, it was good no problem with noise. room is a bit small but more then enough if you are planning just to sleep and get shower. in front of the hotel is wonderful... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Yoram B, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Leonardo Boutique Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank's for your feedback and that you felt well with us. See you next time More 

London, England, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2014

Thus hotel was ok. The location was it's most important selling point. Walking distance from everything in Central Munich but also situated in a very trendy part of town, surrounded by great restaurants, cafés and shops. The areas that let this hotel down are; 1) no free WiFi outside of the lobby - I think this is pretty standard so... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
London
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2014

The only thing going for this hotel is its location which is very central. That is it. The service is terrible, there is no fire escape. The rooms are tiny and the worst thing of all is that fact that the bathroom has a transparent door. Not charming at all.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Zurich, Switzerland
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2014

We have stayed there for one night and really liked the good location - close to Leopoldstrasse and subway station Odeonsplatz. Double bed was two single beds pushed together which was a little bit uncomfortable. For me personally I was also disturbed about the bright light of the emergency exit, so I wouldn't count it as one of the most... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

46 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (25)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
1:10
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (21)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (6)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question