We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Leonardo Boutique Hotel

Amalienstrasse 25, 80333 Munich, Bavaria, Germany
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Leonardo Boutique Hotel
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

258 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    21
    57
    76
    59
    45
See reviews for
32
75
13
66
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (258)
  • Mar-May only
    (46)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (82)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (79)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (51)
All months
Geneva, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Medium priced, small rooms, non-functional airconditioner, non-functional bathroom vent, very visibly dirty towel on 1 of the 3 days, slow wifi, tiny bathroom. Have stayed in 6 different mid-priced hotels in Schwabing/Munich this year and this one is the most dissappointing. Rude service on check-in too. Only redeeming feature is there are numerous good restaurants within a block.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Miami Beach, Florida
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2015

I made the mistake of quickly booking this hotel due to its location and false photos online. This hotel however, is not nearly worth its rates. The rooms are extremely smelly and all are smoker rooms. From the tiny one person elevator to the barely livable rooms- do not book this hotel! I requested non smoking rooms and when I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Yoram B, Guest Relations Manager at Leonardo Boutique Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for your Feedback. We continuosly want to further improve and reply on the Feedback and impressions of our guests. Feedbacks such as yours helps usto identify strenght and weeknesses. Ther personal impressions of our guests are regularly disucssed with the heads of department and are the source for constant employee Trainings. Thanks a lot and greetings from munich More 

Travelers are raving about these Munich hotels

Zurich, Switzerland
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2015

Awful hotel. I travel a lot for both business and pleasure as a young professional and I rarely see such awful accommodations. Prison cell, can barely move around, dirty, old and pretty disgusting. Really...stay away

Was this review helpful? Yes
Yoram B, Guest Relations Manager at Leonardo Boutique Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for your Feedback. We continuosly want to further improve and reply on the Feedback and impressions of our guests. Feedbacks such as yours helps us to identify strenght and weeknesses. Ther personal impressions of our guests are regularly disucssed with the heads of department and are the source for constant employee Trainings. Thanks a lot and greetings from munich More 

Weesp, Noord-Holland, Netherlands
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2015

A great place to stay! We checked in really tired and asked for a quiet room. We got a 70's appartement for no extra charge, which rather reminded us of our youth. Quiet, airconditioned, so we had a great nights sleep. Top it of with an excellent breakfast and a stay in the up and coming university quarter, where there... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Yoram B, Guest Relations Manager at Leonardo Boutique Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for your Feedback. We continuosly want to further improve and reply on the Feedback and impressions of our guests. Feedbacks such as yours helps us to identify strenght and weeknesses. Ther personal impressions of our guests are regularly disucssed with the heads of department and are the source for constant employee Trainings. Thanks a lot and greetings from munich More 

Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2015

The rooms are very small, postage stamp sized, especially the single ones. This is fairly common in Europe, and they were adequate for the purpose. More room for a desk would be appreciated, especially for an academic, and more light. Of course, there is a limit to what one can do with one's resources, but light is something that can... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Yoram B, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Leonardo Boutique Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for Feedback More 

Baarn, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
112 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2015

I expected maybe a bit too much. The location is perfect. Close to the Old City in a 10 minute walk and within walking distance to the art, restaurants, bars district. The staff is wonderfull and excellent. Small elevator brings you to the room. And in some cases you need to take a stair. The alleys are a bit dark... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Yoram B, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Leonardo Boutique Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback More 

Doetinchem, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2015

Very strange entrance: all pink. If you have som luggage: first you have to use the stairs to get to the elevator (which is very smaal). The room we had was depressing: all painted in shade of brown. And we wondered were we were, because all the lamps/lights in the room were red........bathroom has no privacy, because of a glass... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Yoram B, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Leonardo Boutique Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback More 

Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2015

Went there as there were no hotel room available anywhere around (!). Despite an excellent geographical situation, the hotel did not live up to its concept. Putting the name "trendy" or "concept" onto things does not suffice. They did do a great job revamping the building, but the rooms are quite average, the breakfast is pretty disappointing. Staff really friendly... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Yoram B, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Leonardo Boutique Hotel, responded to this review

The entire team contributes a lot of effort and enthusiasm to make the stay of our guest as pleasant as they wish and expect. It is very unfortunate that you were nevertheless confronted with some inconveniences during your stay. However, we continuously want to further improve and rely on the feedback and impressions of our guests. Therefore I would like... More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2015

As many others said: the rooms are very small, and this means not only less floor space, but also that the toilet is basically in the bedroom, barely separated from the bed by a flimsy glass door. The shower area is also very small and two people navigate with great difficulty. The decor is showy but not very good quality... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Yoram B, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Leonardo Boutique Hotel, responded to this review

The entire team contributes a lot of effort and enthusiasm to make the stay of our guest as pleasant as they wish and expect. It is very unfortunate that you were nevertheless confronted with some inconveniences during your stay. However, we continuously want to further improve and rely on the feedback and impressions of our guests. Therefore I would like... More 

Zurich, Switzerland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2015

if you want to feel again how it was to travel as a student then this hotel is a must go. if you you are travelling for business and you are looking for: a cold room, a non-working air-con/heater, a sink which is not waterproof but creates nice lake in the bathroom when using it, a table which is 1mx30cm(!)... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Yoram B, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Leonardo Boutique Hotel, responded to this review
Google Translation

Unsere Marke „Boutique“ beschreibt grundsätzlich kleinere Häuser, die durch eine individuelle Note und vor allem durch einen persönlichen Service bestechen.... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

69 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (38)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
1:10
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (31)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (14)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Munich hotels
0.2 mi away
Hauser Hotel
Hauser Hotel
#59 of 390 in Munich
4.0 of 5 stars 67 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Antares
Hotel Antares
#224 of 390 in Munich
3.5 of 5 stars 98 reviews
0.1 mi away
das Hotel in Munchen
das Hotel in Munchen
#187 of 390 in Munich
3.5 of 5 stars 96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Golden Leaf Parkhotel im Lehel
0.0 mi away
Hotel Carlton Astoria
Hotel Carlton Astoria
#182 of 390 in Munich
3.5 of 5 stars 52 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Carlton
Hotel Carlton
#327 of 390 in Munich
3.5 of 5 stars 28 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay