We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Leonardo Boutique Hotel

Amalienstrasse 25, 80333 Munich, Bavaria, Germany
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Leonardo Boutique Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Leonardo Boutique Hotel
Add Photo

241 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    19
    52
    72
    55
    43
See reviews for
30
69
13
61
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (241)
  • Mar-May only
    (46)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (66)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (78)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (51)
All months
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The rooms are very small, postage stamp sized, especially the single ones. This is fairly common in Europe, and they were adequate for the purpose. More room for a desk would be appreciated, especially for an academic, and more light. Of course, there is a limit to what one can do with one's resources, but light is something that can... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Yoram B, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Leonardo Boutique Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for Feedback More 

Baarn, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
112 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I expected maybe a bit too much. The location is perfect. Close to the Old City in a 10 minute walk and within walking distance to the art, restaurants, bars district. The staff is wonderfull and excellent. Small elevator brings you to the room. And in some cases you need to take a stair. The alleys are a bit dark... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Yoram B, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Leonardo Boutique Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback More 

Doetinchem, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Very strange entrance: all pink. If you have som luggage: first you have to use the stairs to get to the elevator (which is very smaal). The room we had was depressing: all painted in shade of brown. And we wondered were we were, because all the lamps/lights in the room were red........bathroom has no privacy, because of a glass... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Yoram B, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Leonardo Boutique Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback More 

Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2015

Went there as there were no hotel room available anywhere around (!). Despite an excellent geographical situation, the hotel did not live up to its concept. Putting the name "trendy" or "concept" onto things does not suffice. They did do a great job revamping the building, but the rooms are quite average, the breakfast is pretty disappointing. Staff really friendly... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Yoram B, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Leonardo Boutique Hotel, responded to this review

The entire team contributes a lot of effort and enthusiasm to make the stay of our guest as pleasant as they wish and expect. It is very unfortunate that you were nevertheless confronted with some inconveniences during your stay. However, we continuously want to further improve and rely on the feedback and impressions of our guests. Therefore I would like... More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2015

As many others said: the rooms are very small, and this means not only less floor space, but also that the toilet is basically in the bedroom, barely separated from the bed by a flimsy glass door. The shower area is also very small and two people navigate with great difficulty. The decor is showy but not very good quality... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Yoram B, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Leonardo Boutique Hotel, responded to this review

The entire team contributes a lot of effort and enthusiasm to make the stay of our guest as pleasant as they wish and expect. It is very unfortunate that you were nevertheless confronted with some inconveniences during your stay. However, we continuously want to further improve and rely on the feedback and impressions of our guests. Therefore I would like... More 

Travelers are raving about these Munich hotels

Zurich, Switzerland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2015

if you want to feel again how it was to travel as a student then this hotel is a must go. if you you are travelling for business and you are looking for: a cold room, a non-working air-con/heater, a sink which is not waterproof but creates nice lake in the bathroom when using it, a table which is 1mx30cm(!)... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Yoram B, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Leonardo Boutique Hotel, responded to this review
Google Translation

Unsere Marke „Boutique“ beschreibt grundsätzlich kleinere Häuser, die durch eine individuelle Note und vor allem durch einen persönlichen Service bestechen.... More 

Trieste, Italy
Level Contributor
193 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2015

Located in the central Amalienstrasse, this small hotel is close to an unbeleivable number of restaurants and cafes. Rooms are tiny but confortable, clean and quiet. The personnel is very helpful and friendly. Did not have breakfast because I had to leave early, therefore cannot review it. Don't forget that the lovely Englischer Garten is a 5 minutes walk...

Was this review helpful? Yes
Yoram B, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Leonardo Boutique Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank's a lot for your nice words See you soon Greetings from munich More 

Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
82 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2015

This hotel is really bare basics. I couldn't believe there was no door for the shower area. The space optimization was beyond comprehension. If you are looking for some place to just sleep, I would recommend this hotel. The pros being its very centrally located, friendly and helpful staff and plenty of options for everything in and around the hotel.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Yoram B, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Leonardo Boutique Hotel, responded to this review
Google Translation

Unsere Marke „Boutique“ beschreibt grundsätzlich kleinere Häuser, die durch eine individuelle Note und vor allem durch einen persönlichen Service bestechen.... More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2014

Cool place and location. Brownie on arrival was good - and an advent chocolate calendar on departure wonderful. Good service at check in and check out. Amenities are fine- good breakfast range too. But the room itself reminded me of university accommodation especially on German campuses. Rather small - the bathroom is only just big enough. But still not badly... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Yoram B, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Leonardo Boutique Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank's for your feedback and that you felt well in our boutique. This hotel is old and small yes and convinces with his own charm and the staff. Greetings :-) More 

Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2014

Its perfect location for those who prefer to walk - just 15 min to Marienplatz, metro, buses, trams. we lived in room 103 with the street view, it was good no problem with noise. room is a bit small but more then enough if you are planning just to sleep and get shower. in front of the hotel is wonderful... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Yoram B, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Leonardo Boutique Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank's for your feedback and that you felt well with us. See you next time More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

47 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
1:10
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (21)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay