We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Motel One Muenchen-Sendl. Tor

Travelers' Choice award winner
Herzog-Wilhelm-Str. 28, 80331 Munich, Bavaria, Germany
Hotel amenities
Motel One Muenchen-Sendl. Tor
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ranked #30 of 385 Hotels in Munich
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 5 days ago
Maggip Manchester
Write a Review

1,139 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    511
    510
    100
    12
    6
See reviews for
122
521
95
160
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (107)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (1139)
  • Mar-May only
    (263)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (317)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (299)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (260)
All months
Manchester
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
30 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Second time we have stayed at the Motel One. Location, friendly staff, room with great shower & value for money are all perfect for short stays in Munich. Good breakfast included in our price. If travelling through Munich again it will still be our go to place.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Washington, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
147 reviews 147 reviews
137 hotel reviews
103 helpful votes 103 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Stayed 2 night easy to find. Reception spacious and staff helpful. Plenty of restaurants near and location excellent for attractions. Room large with comfortable bed. Tv, seating area. Bathroom with shower. Very clean. Free good WIFI parking NOT free and NOT available at hotel FULL. 10 minute walk to car park E10 for 24hrs. Not taken breakfast but available.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Melbourne, Victoria
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We booked this hotel for one night while travelling around Germany, we personally didn't like this hotel and didn't think it was right for us, the room was very small but being two travellers with large suitcases it didn't work for us, also even though the staff member saw we had the large suitcases there was no help with the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SendlingerTor, Manager at Motel One Muenchen-Sendl. Tor, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review of our hotel! I am sorry that we did not fulfill your expectaions! However I hope to see you again. Sincerely, Martin Enax Manager More 

Madrid, Spain
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
16 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel is very central, about 5 minutes walk to the city centre. There is a parking pretty close in a commercial centre. The personnel is very friendly. The room is good and practical. We didn´t get the breakfast there.

Was this review helpful? Yes
SendlingerTor, Manager at Motel One Muenchen-Sendl. Tor, responded to this review

Dear Guest: Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Martin Enax Manager More 

UK
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Arrived with large group from England, arranging in advance was easy, no fuss and all staff speak excellent English (better than home)! Good location just 10 min walk from centre and right next door some great drinking establishments. Rooms were clean comfy and while a tad on small side, didn't matter as was only place to crash. Also fair price.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SendlingerTor, Manager at Motel One Muenchen-Sendl. Tor, responded to this review

Dear Guest: Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Martin Enax Manager More 

Jodhpur, India
Top Contributor
366 reviews 366 reviews
31 hotel reviews
504 helpful votes 504 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Close to Sendlinger Tor, this hotel is one of the postal cards from Munich, right in the historic center, so you can do all the tours on foot. Comfortable rooms with new and modern furniture, with air conditioning but no minibar. Breakfast costs 7,50 Euros, rates from 79 Euros, depending on the room, important to know that daily rates can... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SendlingerTor, Manager at Motel One Muenchen-Sendl. Tor, responded to this review
Google Translation

Sehr geehrter Gast, vielen Dank für Ihren Aufenthalt in unserem Haus. Es freut mich sehr zu hören, dass Sie Ihren... More 

Liverpool
Top Contributor
140 reviews 140 reviews
49 hotel reviews
137 helpful votes 137 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Picked this hotel following the usual TA analysis that segmented popularity, rating and price and I coulnt have been happier with my choice. The hotel is at Sendlinger Tor which is one stop on the U-Bahn from Marienplatz and the Hauptbahnhof (Main Station from Airport) - the hotel itselt is literally a few feet from the Station where it meets... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
SendlingerTor, Manager at Motel One Muenchen-Sendl. Tor, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Martin Enax More 

Toronto, Canada
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
20 hotel reviews
79 helpful votes 79 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2015

The good: -Great location: fairly quiet and a short, pleasant walk up pedestrianized streets to the centre of town. Also close to tram and U bahn stops so it was easy to get up to the museum area -Very helpful service -- printed out documents for us, suggested places to eat nearby, lent us adaptors... overall friendly people at the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
SendlingerTor, Manager at Motel One Muenchen-Sendl. Tor, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Martin Enax Manager More 

Bath, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
18 hotel reviews
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2015

The ground floor of this hotel is well laid out with several sitting areas and a bar. It needs to be because the standard rooms are small and only have one chair in them, so a couple might find it hard to stay in their room for any length of time. We did four nights, which was more than enough.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
SendlingerTor, Manager at Motel One Muenchen-Sendl. Tor, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Martin Enax Manager More 

Mirfield
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2015

The hotel is clean and the staff are very helpful. The rooms are a bit On the small side but we were only in it to sleep wash and change as we were exploring the city all day. Brilliant location 5-10 minute walk to Marienplatz, also a 2 minute walk away from the u-bahn station which as a direct line... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SendlingerTor, Manager at Motel One Muenchen-Sendl. Tor, responded to this review

Dear Guest: thank you very much for your stay at Motel One. Further more I am really greatful for your Feedback! I wish you a great week and hope to see you soon again. Best Regards, Martin Enax More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

571 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (358)
Viewed
View from room (40)
Viewed
Room/suite (100)
Viewed
Bathroom (59)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (45)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (99)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (195)
Viewed
Amenities (3)
Viewed
Business Room (46)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (11)
Viewed
Roof Terrace Room (39)
Viewed
Standard Room (37)
Viewed
The Hotel (59)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (18)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay