We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

City Aparthotel Munchen

Sonnenstr. 18b, 80331 Munich, Bavaria, Germany
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
City Aparthotel Munchen
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
City Aparthotel Munchen
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    22
    15
    23
    19
See reviews for
23
23
3
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (92)
  • Mar-May only
    (31)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (18)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (28)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (15)
All months
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

The room not what expected , noizey can't sleep hole night, cleaner very rood and not clean no respect for the gust the hotel should do Somthing , special tanks for Mr. Redah very helppfull man and kind , they should have different entrence for the restaurant The hotel locatieon make my stay butter

Was this review helpful? Yes
Riga, Latvia
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I was staying this place for 2 nights in May! The only positive thing was locations, as it is really central, though now analyzing - it might be better, as it is too close to central station and there are strange people all around. On another hand, for those who plan shopping, it's perfect! Main pedestrian street with shops and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bahrian
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We are since 15.03.2015 in this nice Hotel,we are so happy with every Thing ,we would like to thank every single Person who is working in this Hotel starting with reception very friendly staff passing by housekeeping they are doing agood jop .we are sure that we will come back soon ,ist like our second home . Big thanks for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Trieste, Italy
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I have been at this hotel from April 20 to 23. In three days internet has never worked, and the staff has proven not to be interested in solving the problem.. Also the room was a bit too noisy because located on the busy road (Sonnenstr.). The position is very ok and the other services are quite good. Luca

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2015

Booked 3 bedroom (9 bed) apartment 3months ago to facilitate brief stopover on return from Austrian ski trip back to UK. On arrival taken to a 2bed apartment with only 6 beds - consequently offered a 'tired' and poorly appointed flat in a housing block remote from the hotel complex, with a reduction in price and breakfast included. Sadly this... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
DesiReich, Manager at City Aparthotel Munchen, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your helpful feedback! Our team takes your suggestion very seriously and we are working hard to improve our hotel. The Management Team More 

Dublin, Ireland
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2015 via mobile

Several bullet points to mention: - Arab district and mostly visited by Arabic guests. - Our room was not clean enough - Breakfast for 10? is OK - Rooms in back buildings are not great. Ask for rooms in the main building. - Staff is OK, not perfect - Soundprrofing is OK, not great - Location is OK, but I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
DesiReich, Geschäftsführer at City Aparthotel Munchen, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for your attention. We regret that our renewed rooms and the cleanness did´t meet your expectations. We had a problem with our housekeeping Team, because half of the staff was ill or on Holiday. However, we will get ot our good standard back again, when all are back. But we ca´n´t understand your criticism abourt the... More 

Michigan
Top Contributor
121 reviews 121 reviews
29 hotel reviews
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2015

We knew we wouldn't be in our room much during Oktoberfest so chose this hotel based on price. It was average. The rooms were okay. Acceptably clean and quiet. Breakfast could be purchased for a fee. The hotel was very close to the train so very convenient for getting to the city center. There wasn't much around the hotel in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Desiree R, Inhaber at City Aparthotel Munchen, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are glad that you liked our Hotel and we want to tell you, that we renewed all of our old rooms, since your last stay in October. But we will take your suggestion and continue to work on improving our standards. Your Manager More 

2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2015

Unfinished ceilings, peeled off floorings, horribly done building finishing, this place ain't even ready to operate . Noisy unruly guests, ignorant front desk staff, horrible wifi, I made payment through booking.com, checked in, walked out for wifi in Starbucks, book another hotel and left after 2 hours. The worst hotel ever encountered .

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Desiree R, Manager at City Aparthotel Munchen, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. We regret that our Hotel did not meet your expectations. But we can´t understand your critique. Our Hotel was built only 3 years ago and because of that everything is quiete new. We have installed a new elevator in the last view weeks but this construction is now also finished. We are always... More 

Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2014

We found the hotel clean and tidy, beds comfortable and the staff very helpful. We had trouble with the Internet on the first night but were moved to a room with a much better reception on the second day. The restaurant is handy with a limited Menu however the food was fine. All in all good value for money. It's... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
DesiReich, Manager at City Aparthotel Munchen, responded to this review
Google Translation

Hallo Fiji-Bruce, vielen Dank für Ihren Kommentar. Wir freuen uns, dass wir Ihnen einen angenehmen Aufenthalt bereiten konnten und hoffe... More 

Istanbul, Turkey
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2014

It seems that hotel management learned from their mistakes and took action about the negative comments. It was silent, clean, renewed. Location is right in the middle of octoberfest area and city center.

Was this review helpful? Yes
DesiReich, Manager at City Aparthotel Munchen, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are glad that you liked our Hotel and that you have noticed that we continue to work on improving our standards. The renovation is still going on, so by spring next year our Hotel will be in top shape. Your City Team More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

79 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (33)
Viewed
Room/suite (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (46)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (25)
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities