We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 380 Munich hotels

City Aparthotel Munchen

Sonnenstr. 18b, 80331 Munich, Bavaria, Germany
Hotel amenities
City Aparthotel Munchen
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added City Aparthotel Munchen to your Saves list
Ranked #327 of 380 Hotels in Munich
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
AsliIlis Istanbul, Turkey
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    19
    12
    17
    16
See reviews for
17
20
3
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (73)
  • Mar-May only
    (20)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (18)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (26)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (9)
All months
Istanbul, Turkey
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

It seems that hotel management learned from their mistakes and took action about the negative comments. It was silent, clean, renewed. Location is right in the middle of octoberfest area and city center.

Was this review helpful? Yes
DesiReich, Manager at City Aparthotel Munchen, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are glad that you liked our Hotel and that you have noticed that we continue to work on improving our standards. The renovation is still going on, so by spring next year our Hotel will be in top shape. Your City Team More

Helsinki, Finland
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2014

Really good; location, service, breakfast, price, lobby and bar. Bad; room seemed stripped of a lot of things, like it was unfinished, but it was clean. The rest of the hotel was a little shabby, for examples the elevator didn't really work all the time.

Was this review helpful? Yes
DesiReich, Manager at City Aparthotel Munchen, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking your time for the Feedback, we are glad that you liked our hotel. We will take your suggestion and continue to work on improving our standards.As you noticed we are renovating part of our Hotel and also the escalator wir be renewed at the end of the year. More

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2014

The hotel was nice. It's a nice clean modern decor. Walking distance to the central station only about 15 minutes away. It's pricy but a good deal at Oktoberfest time. So many places to eat places nearby. Free wifi at the lobby but not in the room. The reception was very helpful. It's recommended.

Was this review helpful? Yes
DesiReich, Manager at City Aparthotel Munchen, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thanks for your comment. I am pleased that we were able to give you a pleasant stay. Unfortunately, the prices in Munich at the Oktoberfest time are very high. We just charge the high season price without an extra Oktoberfest surcharge, as many other hotel in Munich do. We want to offer a reasonable Price at all times.... More

Pershore
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2014

I have ranked this as average as Tripadvisor don't have 'good' which they should have - this property was neither average nor very good! I was concerned after reading previous reviews to the extent of being prepared to pay for an alternative even though it was Oktoberfest (my first hotel was unable to accommodate me for two nights) but these... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
DesiReich, Manager at City Aparthotel Munchen, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your positive review. We are very pleased that you have felt comfortable in our hotel and recommend us. We would be very pleased if you would book the City Apart Hotel for your next stay again. More

Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2014

All hotels in Munich at Oktoberfest time are without doubt a total rip off, however it made a pleasant change to be staying in a modern, recently refurbished hotel this year Yes, it's pricey but was a great hotel - clean and nice modern decor throughout, nice staff on reception Easy to find after a few biers -10mins stumble from... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
DesiReich, Manager at City Aparthotel Munchen, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comment. I am pleased that we were able to give you a pleasant stay and hope to welcome you back soon. More

London
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2014

We stayed here for the opening weekend of Oktoberfest, which was only a short walk away. Nice hotel, staff were all were helpful and efficient. The location is excellent. Nearby stations and lots of places to eat. Basically the only down side was the beds which were two singles pushed together and the wifi which was terrible. Had to stand... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
DesiReich, Manager at City Aparthotel Munchen, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your positive rating. We are very happy that you felt comfortable in our Hotel. We are very sorry that our WiFi does not work properly. We are continually working to improve the performance. We do have rooms with double beds and to single beds, so next time you will come to our Hotel please order... More

Malta
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2014

The rooms are really dirty and run down. Our 'suite' had filthy bathrooms with black mould everywhere and which shower floods after 1 minute (blocked drains I imagine). Windows dirty and one did not even open, old and dirty and dilapidated kitchenette, broken oven, smelly fridge and freezer full of ice that is un-usable. Large LCD TV but not connected,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
DesiReich, Leiter Front Office at City Aparthotel Munchen, responded to this review

Dear Guest, we’re really sorry you had such a bad stay in our hotel. We are no 4* hotel. Right now we are renovating all our last old rooms; most of our rooms are already renovated and have brand new furniture and new air conditioning. Unfortunately we had a few problems with the TV due to the bad weather all... More

Palm Harbor, Florida
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014 via mobile

There are many things wrong with this hotel. They advertise air conditioning, but in fact it doesn't work and they tell you to just open the window. It is on a main street with lots of noise, sirens, police cars, fire trucks, all night long and you can't sleep with the window open. Their solution was to put a portable... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
DesiReich, Leiter Front Office at City Aparthotel Munchen, responded to this review

Dear guest, we are really sorry you had such an unpleased stay. Our hotel is in the middle of the city, we are just 10 minutes walking distance from the main station, so there are all kind of stores around the main station including all Kind of shops. One of our buildings is towards the main street and we have... More

Munich, Germany
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2014 via mobile

the service is bad they not respect the pepole who stay in the hotel also they dont make the things u tell them so its bad chioce so it the last hotel i think about it in munich also the wi-fi not good the resption is cloesd at 12:00 am and it the last time i stay it in this... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
DesiReich, Geschäftsführer at City Aparthotel Munchen, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are always interested in improving our standards. But we have oure rules and check out time, as usually in all Hotels, is at 11am. That´s because we have to clean all rooms an the next gast will get a clean room when he checks in at 3pm. If you want to have a late... More

Corona del Mar, California
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
25 hotel reviews
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

The hotel seems not to be a hotel, but rather mostly residential quarters for middle easterners who are in Munich for whatever reason. Strong cooking odors fill the air on most floors of even the front portion, recently upgraded. Our room had no kitchenette (many of the rooms do), and it was upgraded so the interior was clean. The large... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Desiree R, Manager at City Aparthotel Munchen, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback, we are always interested in improving our standards. We are really sorry that you didn´t enjoy your stay in our house. Our hotel is located in the Munich city center, where most of the hotels are placed. Especially in summertime Arabic guest belong to the cityscape of Munich which is an open city to all... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to City Aparthotel Munchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about City Aparthotel Munchen

Address: Sonnenstr. 18b, 80331 Munich, Bavaria, Germany
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Munich
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 92
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your City Aparthotel Munchen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
City-Aparthotel Munchen Hotel Munich

78 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (33)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (46)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (25)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay