We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Dorint SportHotel

Travelers' Choice award winner
Mittenwalder Str 59, 82467 Garmisch-Partenkirchen, Bavaria, Germany
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Dorint SportHotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Dorint SportHotel
Write a Review

104 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    37
    45
    12
    7
    3
See reviews for
34
28
6
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (104)
  • Mar-May only
    (18)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (39)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (28)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (19)
All months
New York City, New York
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Cozy hotel with super amenities (fitness/spa/pool)! Details on the official website. Room we had (#108) has super view of the mountains, sun in the afternoon on the balcony. Room is large, to e be exact its "an apartment" with separate bedroom. I believe it could accommodate a family of 4-5 people. Initial feeling was than the room is worn out,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Grapevine, Texas
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I had an enjoyable stay at the Hotel Dorint. I made the mistake by taking the stairs to my room as I didn't think there were going to be that many to trek up. Note to self take the elevator. The breakfast buffet had plenty to choose from and it was snowing that morning so it was nice to sit... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2014

If you take the bus to the hotel, you will then have to walk up a long driveway to the entrance. Once inside, the rooms are only accessible by many flights of stairs. There are no elevators to the room floors. There is no a/c and on the day I arrived it was hot both outside and in the room.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Stuart, Florida
Top Contributor
116 reviews 116 reviews
7 hotel reviews
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2014

Our two rooms were well appointed and most comfortably homey. My husband and I had a guest room with a eating area, sitting area, seating balcony, and sleeping area with en suite bath. Everything was most clean and fresh! The family with us had a two bedroom suite with a magnificent view, kitchen/dining area, living room with two baths. It... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Paris, France
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014

Excellent place to stay in GaPa, well located to go on walks, and extremely reasonably priced considering the high quality of the food and service. Our kids were delighted and so were we. Pleasantly surprised by the size of the apartment we were given, the peace and quiet, and the fantastic Biergarten. The breakfast was amazing. We'll be back!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014

We stayed 3nights and had a great time. Helpful and smiling staff. Comfortable and big beds. We had a great dinner at the hotel the first night and enjoyed tasteful breakfast every morning. Great place for eating both breakfast and lunch outside

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Munich, Germany
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

The amenities could certainly need an update. The food in the restaurant was terrible. Tasted like directly from the freezer and was bathing on loads of sauce to give is some taste. Absolutely overpriced for the quality, especially the wine. The service people were extra nice and friendly (maybe to make up for the quality of the food?) but not... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Stefanie L, Manager at Dorint SportHotel, responded to this review

Dear grasshopper_bird, thank you for your feedback. I´m very sorry we did not fullfill your expectations. I would have been happy if you had told us during your vacation, so we had the opportunity to change things. So great to read that our staff did a perfect job. I forwarded your commendation to them and I want to thank you... More 

Arlington Heights, Illinois, United States
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2014

Garmisch-Partenkirchen is just an amazing place! This hotel is set in a beautiful location. Staff was great and rooms were spacious. Breakfast is served as a buffet with many choices to choose from. I recommend it!

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Stefanie L, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Dorint SportHotel, responded to this review
Google Translation

Lieber Gast, vielen Dank, dass Sie sich die Zeit für eine Bewertung unseres Hauses genommen haben. Schön, dass es Ihnen... More 

Frankfurt, Germany
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2014

We stayed for 2 nights while in Garmisch. The hotel could use some updating (carpet, paint, etc), but overall we really enjoyed our stay there. The bus stop was within easy walking distance. The service was great and all of the staff were polite and helpful.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Stefanie L, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Dorint SportHotel, responded to this review
Google Translation

Lieber Gast, vielen Dank, dass Sie sich die Zeit für eine Bewertung unseres Hauses genommen haben. Schön dass es Ihnen... More 

Bristol, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2014

We stayed here for a week skiing in February 2014. Room 253 (Alpspitz) with views across the mountains, Olympic ski jump and downhill run. Waking to the fresh mountain air and views is simply the best feeling. Breakfasts were excellent - great range of hot and cold food to select from, traditional German and everything else you could desire. Evening... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Stefanie L, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Dorint SportHotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Great that you enjoyed your stay with us. If something does not be to your satisfaction, please let us know. Thank you for the Smoking Informations we will think about it :-) We are looking to welcoming you at the Werdenfelser country. Your team from Dorint Sporthotel Garmisch-Partenkirchen More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

69 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (58)
Viewed
Room/suite (16)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (15)
Viewed
View from room (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question