We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Arcotel Camino

#12 of 152 Hotels in Stuttgart
Certificate of Excellence
Heilbronner Strasse 21, 70191 Stuttgart, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Arcotel Camino
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Arcotel Camino
Add Photo

423 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    173
    188
    51
    6
    5
See reviews for
58
153
33
122
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (423)
  • Mar-May only
    (103)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (112)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (94)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (114)
All months
Wickersley, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We had booked a Superior Room, which was a good size, clean and facing the back of the building which we were pleased about (the front is on a main road). The staff were friendly. The breakfast buffet was very generous and tasty. Location is great as it's only a five minutes walk from the station and just a little... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
camino2108, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Arcotel Camino, responded to this review

Dear Lizzie, Thank you for such great words. It means very much to us, that you have enjoyed your complete stay at the ARCOTEL Camino, from the staff, over the rooms up to the location. You are showing us, that we are on the right way. We are really looking forward to your next stay and wish you all the... More 

Miami, Florida
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

First, thank you to the reviewer that said to put 1 Im Kaisemer Strasse in the GPS. Great tip! The entrance to the hotel, if you're driving, is at the back, and this address works well. This was a great hotel. Extremely clean and in a fantastic location. The staff went out of their way to be friendly and helpful.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
camino2108, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Arcotel Camino, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your kind review regarding your stay at the ARCOTEL Camino in Stuttgart. That our staff was able to top your expectations is definately good to read. We try our best, to make sure our guests do feel welcomed and well. You are right with the beds, the main reason is not the efficiency,... More 

England
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
7 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I'll try not to repeat too much of what everyone else has said, especially in recent reviews. We booked directly through the hotel's website, which we found at that time had the cheapest rates and we selected a deal which had breakfast included plus 3 day transport. The price of breakfast is similar to most city centre hotels- we found... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
camino2108, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Arcotel Camino, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your detailed feedback to your stay at the ARCOTEL Camino. We really appreciate, you liked our superior rooms and that you were satisfied with the value for the breakfast buffet. You are completely right, there are two kind of bathrooms: the closed ones and the opened solution. Good to hear, that we were... More 

Zurich, Switzerland
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
13 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Back in the Arcotel Camino and yes it is still the same solid city hotel experience. Same as last time - if you are looking for a vast hotel lobby with all the splendor and glam of international hotel chains this hotel is a "nono". The breakfast buffet could be re-organized space-wise, but hey it's really go value for money... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
camino2108, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Arcotel Camino, responded to this review

Dear Marc, We want to thank you for your feedback, which means a lot to us. Good to hear, you came back to us and that you have you enjoyed our big breakfast buffet one more time. You are definitely right, the rooms to the backside are way more quiet, because we can´t deny that big mainstreet in front of... More 

Worthing, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
5 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Although not as grand as it appears in the pictures, I would recommend this hotel as we found it friendly, comfortable and welcoming. The reception staff were very helpful and polite and all spoke good English. The room was big and the bedroom and bathroom were very clean. There were all the usually and expected additions such as tea making... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
camino2108, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Arcotel Camino, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback and that you took your time to explain us your stay at the ARCOTEL Camino. We are happy, you liked the hotel and its staff. It is one of our highest goals, that our guests do feel welcomed and that we are able to assist them in every situation and we are glad... More 

Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My wife and I spent three nights at the hotel last week. The hotel is ideally situated to explore the centre of Stuttgart, being only a ten minute walk from palace square and the shopping street Konigstrasse. A five minute walk takes you to the main rail station in one direction and a shopping mall, with supermarket,in the other. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
camino2108, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Arcotel Camino, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your kind words to your recent stay at the ARCOTEL Camino in Stuttgart. It is great for us to read, that we were perfectly fine for your city trip and that you have enjoyed your entire stay very much. We will send your compliment to our complete staff and we are glad, you... More 

Manchester
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
45 hotel reviews
90 helpful votes 90 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We spent three nights at the Arcotel Camino. The hotel is in a good location not far from the station, main shopping street, bars and restaurants. We took the s-bahn from the airport to the Hauptbahnhof and walked from there to the hotel. Unfortunately there is lots of construction work going on around the station and a couple of times... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
camino2108, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Arcotel Camino, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your kind review to your recent stay at the ARCOTEL Camino in Stuttgart. It´s delightning to hear, that you enjoyed your complete stay and that you liked your room and our staff. We are very sorry, that we gave you a twin bed room instead of a double and we are glad, that... More 

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I booked for 2 adults and a child and was given the most uncomfortable and inappropriate room I have ever seen. Another reviewer got it absolutely correct, a bit like camping! The bathroom, if that is what you call it, was exposed with just a see through curtain for privacy. No bath, just a horrible open shower. At least there... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
camino2108, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Arcotel Camino, responded to this review

Dear Warren, Thank you for your feedback. We are very glad about every review, because this is how we can improve ourselves even more. We offer our guests two different kind of bathrooms: one with the modern, open bath solution and one with a traditional, closed one. We are very sorry, that this kind of bathroom wasn´t matching your expectations,... More 

Lucerne, Switzerland
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
30 hotel reviews
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I only stayed there for a couple of hours to attend a conference and do some networking. So, I cannot comment on the rooms etc However, the room where the event took place was very well equipped. I also arrived a little bit early and they offered me to get changed etc in the Wellness area. After having some problems... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
camino2108, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Arcotel Camino, responded to this review

Dear Natalie, Thank you very much for your heartwarming feedback. It is great to hear, that you enjoyed the time you were at the ARCOTEL Camino, even if it was a short experience. We will send your compliment to the event staff and the kitchen, they will be pleased to hear such nice words. Again, thank you very much and... More 

Seattle, Washington
Top Contributor
136 reviews 136 reviews
28 hotel reviews
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We were delayed at the end of our vacation by the national train strike. We had to scramble to get to Stuttgart and find a decent place to stay. We found this hotel on 'Booking.com'. And their rate was very reasonable. I felt lucky that we got this nice hotel to honor our requests of a quiet, high floor room.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
camino2108, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Arcotel Camino, responded to this review

Dear Max, We want to thank you for your kind feedback. We are very happy, that we were able to please you in this situation. It is great to hear, you liked everything at the ARCOTEL Camino, especially our rooms and our service staff. If you are going to visit Stuttgart again, we would be amazed to welcome you as... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

190 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (117)
Viewed
Room/suite (32)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (15)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (19)
Viewed
Other (41)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (73)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (23)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay