We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 154 Stuttgart hotels

Althoff Hotel Am Schlossgarten

5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Schillerstrasse 23, 70173 Stuttgart, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Althoff Hotel Am Schlossgarten to your Saves list
Althoff Hotel Am Schlossgarten
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
89%
Ranked #8 of 154 hotels in Stuttgart
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
California-SLC Mission Viejo, CA
  • Overview
  • Reviews (303)
  • Photos (127)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (43)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

303 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    169
    100
    22
    9
    3
See reviews for
42
93
38
95
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mission Viejo, CA
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

This is definitely not the cheapest place in Stuttgart, but I have a hard time imagining it can be beat on anything other than price! The location is unbelievably convenient if you're traveling by train (if you follow the underground signs to the Schlossgarden, you end up a few steps away from the hotel--a useful hint when it's raining!), or... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
North Houston, Texas
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
15 hotel reviews
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW via mobile

Pros: Spacious clean rooms. Friendly front desk staff and doorman. Centrally located. Cons: Room safe antiquated. Difficulty to access wifi. Room not cleaned until after 4:30pm (had to request room be made up). Housekeeper had attitude,threw the room together and stayed 5 minutes. Didn't change the bed linen. This shouldn't happen at a leading hotel of the world. Parking was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Calabasas, California
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

When we arrived in Stuttgart I was a little put off by the exterior of the hotel. Once we entered, to my relief, the hotel was wonderful. Our room was very spacious and very clean. Breakfast was included with our stay. To say the breakfast buffet was fantastic would be an understatement. It was truly elegant with white linens, fresh... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
AlthoffHotelGroup, Manager at Althoff Hotel Am Schlossgarten, responded to this review

Dear MsEllie2014 , I truly appreciate you taking the time to write such wonderful comments about your stay with us; it will be my pleasure to thank the team for providing such an excellent service to you. It is a motivation for all of us to read your wonderful review. We agree with you and are very proud of our... More

Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The Althoff Hotel am Schlossgarten is my hotel of choice whenever business brings me to Stuttgart, and is perhaps my favorite hotel anywhere. The atmosphere is charming; the amenities are first class; the location is perfect; the food and drink could hardly be better; and, perhaps most importantly, the people are absolutely wonderful. I love staying here -- it is... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
AlthoffHotelGroup, Manager at Althoff Hotel Am Schlossgarten, responded to this review

Dear JSF53, I truly appreciate you taking the time to write such wonderful comments about your stay with us; it will be my pleasure to thank the team for providing such an excellent service to you. It is a motivation for all of us to read your wonderful review. We are looking forward to welcoming you back for your next... More

Leeuwarden
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
11 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

The hotel is situated near the main trainstation, a great park and the center of Stuttgart. The rooms are good, Well equipped. Also the breakfast is excellent. There is a nice terrace at the parkside. Especialy in the evening a nice place to take a beer or something else.

Was this review helpful? Yes
AlthoffHotelGroup, Manager at Althoff Hotel Am Schlossgarten, responded to this review

Dear rorub, Thank you so much for taking the time to review the Althoff Hotel am Schlossgarten on TripAdvisor. It is wonderful to read that you have enjoyed your stay with us. Our Café am Schlossgarten is indeed the ideal place for a little break where you can enjoy the wonderful panorama view from the terrace into the green park.... More

Frankfurt, Germany
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
20 hotel reviews
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

We were staying in Stuttgart to see a ballet in the Staatstheater. The hotel is perfectly located 5 minutes walk through the park from the theater. Parking was directly underneath the hotel. Our "superior" room was large, comfortable, overlooking the park. Airconditioning didn't function and I couldn't get the WiFi to work. Service was excellent - very friendly and always... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
AlthoffHotelGroup, Manager at Althoff Hotel Am Schlossgarten, responded to this review

Dear timk43, Thank you so much for taking the time to review the Althoff Hotel am Schlossgarten on TripAdvisor. It is wonderful to read that you have enjoyed your stay with us. When staying with us again, please feel free to ask our reception team to help you with connecting to our free WiFi. Thank you again so much for... More

Canterbury, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
23 hotel reviews
94 helpful votes 94 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2014

The location of this hotel is excellent, and I would recommend a room with a garden view, not just for the view but to avoid traffic noise. The room was large except for the bathroom. However we did have a problem as the air conditioning was switched off. Although the weather was quite cool it was impossible to open the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
AlthoffHotelGroup, Manager at Althoff Hotel Am Schlossgarten, responded to this review

Dear John A, Thank you so much for taking the time to review the Althoff Hotel am Schlossgarten on TripAdvisor. It is wonderful to read that you have enjoyed your stay with us. Please understand that due to safety and security reasons we are not able to open the window in the rooms completely. We hope to be able to... More

Sacramento, CA
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
9 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2014

We stayed here when we took the European Delivery Plan for our new Mercedes-Benz. The hotel seems to have a lot of business people, many I suspect there for business with Mercedes. The reception staff was wonderful. The doorman service was quite sloppy as there was no one there when we arrived to help us with our luggage; several times... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
AlthoffHotelGroup, Manager at Althoff Hotel Am Schlossgarten, responded to this review

Dear HonusSacramento_CA, Thank you very much for your stay at the Althoff Hotel am Schlossgarten and for taking the time to share your feedback on TripAdvisor. I will be sure to share your positive and negative comments with my team. We are very sorry that we missed your wake up call; please allow us to express our sincerest apologies. Please... More

Gurgaon
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2014

Of course the best location in stuttgart, but this is not the only plus for this hotel! Rooms are nice, better to take garden view rooms, the view is just superb! Food is excellent too in the restaurant, apart from decent good breakfast! Service as usual all over in Germany.

Was this review helpful? Yes
AlthoffHotelGroup, Manager at Althoff Hotel Am Schlossgarten, responded to this review

Dear NaveenJain65, Thank you so much for taking the time to review the Althoff Hotel am Schlossgarten on TripAdvisor. I am glad that you were able to enjoy our hotel and the F&B Outlets we offer. It is wonderful to read that you have enjoyed your stay with us. I will be sure to share your comments with my team... More

Bucharest, Romania
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

The hotel is exactly in the city center, rooms are very large, luxury level, and staff is just perfect. The breakfast has huge variety and is top quality. Although it ia very high priced, it's worth the money. Would definitly go back.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
AlthoffHotelGroup, Manager at Althoff Hotel Am Schlossgarten, responded to this review

Dear Valy_RO, Thank you very much for your stay at the Althoff Hotel am Schlossgarten and for taking the time to share your feedback on TripAdvisor. We are pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. At Althoff Hotel am Schlossgarten, one of The Leading Hotels of the World, we continuously strive to meet your needs and expectations;... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Althoff Hotel Am Schlossgarten, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Althoff Hotel Am Schlossgarten? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Althoff Hotel Am Schlossgarten

Address: Schillerstrasse 23, 70173 Stuttgart, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany
Location: Germany > Baden-Wurttemberg > Stuttgart
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Althoff Hotel Am Schlossgarten 5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, LHW, Orbitz, Priceline, Tingo, Agoda, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Althoff Hotel Am Schlossgarten reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Am Schlossgarten Hotel
Am Schlossgarten Stuttgart

127 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (79)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (29)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (49)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (41)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style
#6 Business Hotel in Stuttgart #7 Family Hotel in Stuttgart #7 Luxury Hotel in Stuttgart #10 Romantic Hotel in Stuttgart
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
106

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer