We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Mercure Hotel Stuttgart City Center

Hotel website
Heilbronner Strasse 88, 70191 Stuttgart, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany
Special Offer
Winter Sale
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Mercure Hotel Stuttgart City Center
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

546 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Not the best 4 starts hotel that I have ever used. Bad services, the restaurant is average with very bad service. As a guest you have to pay for parking. The stuff at reception desk are nice and polite but not really helpful in solving your problems (with the room).

Helpful?
Thank silviumbv
Caroline M, General Manager at Mercure Hotel Stuttgart City Center, responded to this review

Dear Silviumbv, I am really sorry for the impression you got from your stay with us. I is with big regret that I am reading your comment and the headline you choose. What you experienced is not what we are standing for - in terms of services and hospitality. Please be assured that it is usual in Germany to pay... More 

Munich, Germany
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The room itself is clean, spacious enough. It was realy cold althou the heat was turned up to maximum.. Restaurant open at 18:00 and is nothing much to a walking distance from the hotel. You have to pay for the parking. Overall I didn't feel like in a 4 stars hotel.

Helpful?
Thank Bianca L
Caroline M, General Manager at Mercure Hotel Stuttgart City Center, responded to this review

Dear Bianca, I am very sorry that you were disappointed with your stay. Yes, our restaurant opens usually at 6 pm - but in our bar there is a drink and food offer all over the day - as well we offer a room service for 24 hours. As we are directly situated in the city center and the parking... More 

Thessaloniki, Greece
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

POSITIVE + 4 minutes on foot from U12 Pragfriedhof, a stop on the ground and 6 minutes from U:stadtbibliotek NEGATIVES - I ask for a room close to the elevator and it was the most far away - I ask for a high floor and the room was on the 3rd in a total of 5 floors - Toilet was... More 

Helpful?
Thank Vasilis A
Caroline M, General Manager at Mercure Hotel Stuttgart City Center, responded to this review

Dear Vasilis A, I am sorry for the disappointment you experienced with your stay. Unfortunately I can not check if you send us your wishes in advance but I hope for your understanding that sometimes with less rooms on arrival in the evening it is not possible to fulfill all guest wishes. The general set up with soap and tooth... More 

Pilsen, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Modern hotel which is located next to mainstreet. My window was situated to the opossite site so I didn't have any problem with noise from traffic. My room was a little bit small but modern and very pleasant. Espresso maker and bathrobe in the room was nice surprise (maybe it depends on type of room). Breakfast fine but there was... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tomáš K
Caroline M, General Manager at Mercure Hotel Stuttgart City Center, responded to this review

Dear Tomas K, thank you very much for the positive feedback of your stay and the remarks for the buffet breakfast - you are right, as vegetables we only have cucumber and tomatoes. For the fruits we have a bowl with whole fruits and a fruit salad as well as a bowl with berries - they were placed together with... More 

Le Mesnil-Esnard, France
Level Contributor
36 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel is located at 800 m of Stuttgart Main Station (crossing Europa Viertel) or at 300 m from the Stadt Bibliotek U6 U-bahn station. It is a recent, modern and comfortable hotel, with good size rooms and very good beds. The hotel is spotless clean and staff is very professional. The restaurant (Breakfast and dinner) offers good food and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jean C
Caroline M, General Manager at Mercure Hotel Stuttgart City Center, responded to this review

Dear Jean C, thank you very much for the feedback you gave about the stay in our Mercure Hotel Stuttgart City Center. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. We are looking forward to welcome you again. Very best regards,... More 

Turkey
Level Contributor
5 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The room was so dirty mostly the bathroom and the shower.the walls of the shower was black becouse of dirt.there is no minibar in the room.there was a bad smell in the room.not good value for your money

Helpful?
Thank Zeynep T
Caroline M, General Manager at Mercure Hotel Stuttgart City Center, responded to this review

Dear Zeynep T, I am really sorry for the experience you had with your bathroom. I hope that you accept my sincerest apologies for this. Please be assured that this is not representing our standard. I really hope that you directly called the front office in order to ensure that everything was arranged for you. We only have in about... More 

Travelers are raving about these Stuttgart hotels

Petah Tiqwa, Israel
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed for a few days on a business trip. While the hotel room and public areas are nicely kept and the general feeling is pleasant, nothing in it makes you want to come back to this hotel specifically. The reception staff was nice and breakfast is good. Location is a bit far from the center for a walk.

Helpful?
Thank tamirsc
Caroline M, General Manager at Mercure Hotel Stuttgart City Center, responded to this review

Dear Tamirsc, whilst everything you write about your stay and our hotel is good - the conclusion you took is disappointing for us. I really hope to get another chance from your side to accommodate you for a future stay and to convince you that it was the right decision to come back! With very best regards, Caroline Caroline Münter... More 

Hedge End, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
198 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 134 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2015

Checking in was quick and the staff were very friendly. Our room was a nice size, very clean and modern, and had everything we needed including a decent coffee maker and free wifi. As we arrived quite late we decided to eat in the hotel restaurant. The staff were very friendly and helpful and the food we ordered was very... More 

Helpful?
Thank SLKmaniac
Caroline M, General Manager at Mercure Hotel Stuttgart City Center, responded to this review

Dear SLKmaniac, it was a pleasure for me to read your comment about the stay you had with us. I thank you very much that you took the time to write about our services and the friendliness of the team you experienced. Comments like yours are a real motivation for all the team. I wish you and your family merry... More 

Baden-Baden, Germany
Level Contributor
222 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2015

Great small cosy bar, restaurant, good service quick and friendly staff. Large selection of drinks and dishes. Ideal for business, helpful tips from reception. There is a nice corner designed for work and leisure.

Helpful?
Thank cecilia1234cd
Caroline M, General Manager at Mercure Hotel Stuttgart City Center, responded to this review

Dear Cecilia1234cd, thank you very much for this positive feedback about your stay with us. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. We are looking forward to welcome you again with us. With very best regards, Caroline Caroline Münter General... More 

aussie
Level Contributor
30 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2015 via mobile

Only stayed one night but everything was at a very good standard, clean, helpful staff etc. Went to the restaurant for dinner and it was delicious with good service. For a short trip this is all you need. Would recommend.

Helpful?
Thank ktmack89
Caroline M, General Manager at Mercure Hotel Stuttgart City Center, responded to this review

Dear ktmack89, it is with pleasure that I am reading your feedback about your stay with us. Thank you very much. I wish you a merry Christmas and a good start for the year 2016! Best regards, Caroline Caroline Münter General Manager More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

97 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (51)
Viewed
Room/suite (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (46)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (22)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Stuttgart hotels
Hauptbahnhof
Arcotel Camino
Arcotel Camino
#10 of 151 in Stuttgart
4.0 of 5 stars 552 reviews
Karlshöhe
Park Inn by Radisson Stuttgart
Ibis Stuttgart City
#26 of 151 in Stuttgart
4.0 of 5 stars 502 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Le Meridien Stuttgart
#5 of 151 in Stuttgart
4.5 of 5 stars 965 reviews
Hauptbahnhof
Steigenberger Graf Zeppelin
Steigenberger Graf Zeppelin
#6 of 151 in Stuttgart
4.0 of 5 stars 700 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay