We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 154 Stuttgart hotels

Pullman Fontana Stuttgart

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Vollmoellerstr. 5, 70563 Stuttgart, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany (Formerly Mercure)
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Pullman Fontana Stuttgart to your Saves list
Pullman Fontana Stuttgart
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
84%
Ranked #11 of 154 hotels in Stuttgart
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 3 days ago
drsuphitoprak Izmir, Turkey
  • Overview
  • Reviews (556)
  • Photos (156)
  • Amenities
  • Room tips (14)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

556 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    232
    236
    57
    21
    10
See reviews for
85
183
69
179
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
UK
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I stayed at the Pullman for three weeks. I was extremely impressed with the hotel, especially for business. There were several plusses for the hotel. First, was the pool, saunas and fitness center which is free for guests. Next was the location. It is next door to public transport going into Stuttgart. It is also close to Panzer and Patch.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This is the second time we have stayed at this hotel and we enjoyed it as much as our previous stay, right from the very friendly welcome at reception. Our room was just as we had expected - clean and a nice size. We received excellent advice at reception about the best deal for travelling on the s-bahn/underground. One of... More

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
Freiburg
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

The roomkeeping always misses some elements eg bath towel, slippers, shower gel. I had to ask again and again. Other than this, it was satisfactory. The bath room has some strange oder. The room is not sound proofed. I heared many times at night the shouts from other rooms.

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
Eva_Binder, Quality & Attitude Manager at Pullman Fontana Stuttgart, responded to this review

Dear traveler Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to pass on some valuable feedback following your stay with us. We are sorry to hear your stay was not as special in all areas as you expected it to be. Feedback about our service is important to us to understand where we are getting it right and... More

Maryland
Top Contributor
223 reviews 223 reviews
61 hotel reviews
108 helpful votes 108 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014

The Pullman Fontana is a very good business hotel. It is easily reached by S-Bahn suburban train from the airport (12 minutes), and is across from the station. It is not in a particularly great neighborhood; Vaihingen is rather uninteresting. Nearby are the train tracks and a small park, and a walk takes you to the Hauptstrasse. Rooms were clean... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Eva_Binder, Quality & Attitude Manager at Pullman Fontana Stuttgart, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience at the Pullman Stuttgart Fontana with other travelers on tripadvisor. We were very happy to read that you had a pleasant stay with us and that our rooms and our location near the public transportation in particular left you a good memory. Regarding the shoesshine maschine... More

Zürich, Zurich, Switzerland
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
19 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

Stayed here for business in June 2014. The hotel is what you'd expect in this price range, but hasn't dazzled me in any way. Pro's : - Very friendly bartender (night shift) - Clean rooms - Speakers in bathroom (news, music, etc...) Con's : - Restaurant is disappointing, you'd expect higher quality. - Wifi coverage throughout the hotel is a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Eva_Binder, Manager at Pullman Fontana Stuttgart, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience at the Pullman Stuttgart Fontana. with other travelers on Tripadvisor. We were very sorry to read that our services didn’t completely meet your expectations. For the inconvenience please accept my sincerest apologies. You feedback is very important to us, as it enables us to improve the... More

Zurich, Switzerland
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

Great: - Service is great, truly nice people - We got a with the platinum card a free GQ and free minibar (since the fridge was broken, a warm coke just wasnt as nice as the gesture was meant to be) To improve : - Wifi reception was bad on the 8th floor, we kind of gave up since it... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Eva_Binder, Manager at Pullman Fontana Stuttgart, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience at the Pullman Stuttgart Fontana with other travelers on trip advisor. We were glad to read that you had a pleasant stay with us and that our services and our spa left you a good memory. Please excuse the defect minibar in your room. We are... More

Eindhoven, The Netherlands
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2014

I have stayed here for 2 night (business trip). Normally I stay at another hotel near Stuttgart, but these were all booked full. The Pullman positively surprised me. The interior of the whole hotel is a bit too 'classic' for me, but everything was good and clean. The parking garage had enough spaces, however it was a bit cramped, do... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Eva_Binder, Manager at Pullman Fontana Stuttgart, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience at the Pullman Stuttgart Fontana with other travelers on tripadvisor. We have been very pleased to read that you had a pleasant stay in our hotel and that our pillows were of your liking. Our aim is to make sure that all of our guests are... More

Milan, Italy
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2014 via mobile

Excellent no more words very clean, spa excellent , breakfast very good, Sure no more word for the description. Parking place, close to train station Beautiful beautiful ++++++. More More More ++++++++

Was this review helpful? Yes
Eva_Binder, Manager at Pullman Fontana Stuttgart, responded to this review

Dear guests, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience at the Pullman Stuttgart Fontana. We have been very pleased to read your lovely comment about you stay with us. It is a pleasure to read that our spa and our breakfast in particular left you a good memory. Please be assured that we will share... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Pullman Fontana Stuttgart, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Pullman Fontana Stuttgart? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pullman Fontana Stuttgart

Address: Vollmoellerstr. 5, 70563 Stuttgart, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany (Formerly Mercure)
Location: Germany > Baden-Wurttemberg > Stuttgart
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Pullman Fontana Stuttgart 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Pullman Fontana Stuttgart reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pullman Fontana Stuttgart Hotel Stuttgart
Accor Fontana Stuttgart

156 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (132)
Viewed
View from room (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (19)
Viewed
Dining (25)
Viewed
Room/suite (29)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (15)
Viewed
Other (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (25)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (7)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style
#3 Spa Hotel in Stuttgart #5 Family Hotel in Stuttgart #5 Romantic Hotel in Stuttgart #8 Business Hotel in Stuttgart #9 Luxury Hotel in Stuttgart
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The 4 star plus Pullman Fontana Stuttgart is 10 km from the international airport, the new exhibition centre and the city centre. 252 luxurious airconditioned rooms and suites. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
252

See which rooms travelers prefer