We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Park Inn by Radisson Mannheim

4.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Am Friedensplatz 1, 68165 Mannheim, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany
Special Offer
Plan ahead and save 20%
Park Inn by Radisson Mannheim
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ranked #20 of 44 Hotels in Mannheim
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
cessy_k Prevessin, France
Write a Review

129 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    39
    55
    18
    3
See reviews for
11
17
10
77
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (129)
  • Mar-May only
    (32)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (36)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (34)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (27)
All months
Prevessin, France
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
18 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed one night with my family, the location is ok, not too far from the center, and close to Luisenpark. Good parking place (we drove so we looked for a hotel with parking place). The room is clean, but I don't quite like the smell. Beds were comfortable. The downside was: - The breakfast was too expensive, so we went... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Iwade, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed at the Park Inn, Mannheim recently whilst on a business trip. Clean rooms, comfortable bed, decent bar, free wifi, very helpful staff and reasonably good value for money. I would stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Krakow, Poland
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2015

I stayed in this hotel for business reasons. I choose it as I am the Club Carlson member and so far, in all Radisson chain hotels I visited, the service was impeccable. The hotel is fine: clean, good breakfast (but had it for free only because I am a Concierge member, otherwise you pay a lot), free internet connection allowing... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Achim M, Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Mannheim, responded to this review

Dear guest, we thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay and your positive comments but also for your advices concerning your breakfast experience. That helps us a lot to modify our procedures to improve our services. Best regards, Park Inn by Radisson Mannheim, The Management More 

London
Top Contributor
186 reviews 186 reviews
153 hotel reviews
85 helpful votes 85 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2014

Ticks all the boxes and reasonably priced. It's about 1km E of downtown and I found the tram routes very confusing but I expect if you stayed there a couple of times you would pick it up. Hotel is an ex-Novotel, with good quality rooms and standard German style dishes in the restaurant. I didn't have the breakfast (too pricey)... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Achim M, Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Mannheim, responded to this review

Dear Guest, we thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay and your positive comments but also for your advices concerning your experiences. That helps us a lot to modify our procedures to improve our services. Best regards, Park Inn by Radisson Mannheim, The Management More 

Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2014

The hotel offered nice facilities and a rich morning buffet. I was quite happy with it.The people at the reception were very nice. The only thing I did not like too much was that it was not always as clean as it could be but still very good. The coffee from most places is aweful except from the Swiss Scharer... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Achim M, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Mannheim, responded to this review

Dear guest, we thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay and your positive comments but also for your advices concerning cleanliness an quality of the coffee. That helps us a lot to modify our procedures to improve our services.We are looking forward to welcome you again and to be your host in Mannheim. Best regards, The Management More 

London
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
26 hotel reviews
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2014

Problems (all of which have been mentioned by others but not fixed) 1 - Didn't add gold club Carlson number to booking 2 - Booked smoking room (which smelled terrible) in a non smoking hotel 3 - Feather bedding despite asking three times not to have this 4 - Constant and heavy drone from HOTEL air con, not my room,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Achim M, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Mannheim, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. If you give us a chance to earn... More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2014 via mobile

1. Upon check in no reservation detailes were confirmed, as a result we were sent to wrong room and had to come back, no apologies. 2. Reception agent asked the bank card "to confirm reservation" (did not offer cash deposit as an option) and started to swipe it. After asking her 4 times what is she doing and how much... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Achim M, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Mannheim, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. If you give us a chance to earn... More 

Cluj-Napoca, Romania
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2014

Plus points: - silent room - not so far for public transport - very close to a big park - plenty of parking spaces Minus points: - unpleasant smell in the bathroom (probably due to bad ventilation and chemicals used when cleaning) - very expensive breakfast, not included in the standard price - only 100MB per day offered in the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Achim M, Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Mannheim, responded to this review

Dear Guest, we thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay and for taking the time to publish your experiences during your stay. That helps us a lot to modify our procedures to improve our services.We regret your inconvenience and hope, to welcome you again in the future. Best regards, Park Inn by Radisson Mannheim,The Management More 

Belgium
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
25 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2014

I again stayed at this hotel for a business trip. About my 10th time this year or so. Again I didn't receive any in-room welcome gift as a Gold Elite Club Carlson member... The pros for this hotel aer still, free parking, easy access from/to the highway when travelling by car, and the bar area. I've been coming to this... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Achim M, Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Mannheim, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you very much for giving us your impressions concerning your stay at our hotel. It seems, that there was a misunderstanding on behalf of the Club Carlson membership. We regret your inconvenience and hope, to welcome you again in the future. Best regards, Park Inn by Radisson Mannheim,The Management More 

London, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2014

I found the Park Inn in Mannheim the ideal location for a recent business trip which offered a good standard of service and free wifi albeit for 100mb of data. However, the lack of room service in such a hotel is not ideal especially if you arrive late in the evening. There is a nearby Thai restaurant which I can... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Achim M, Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Mannheim, responded to this review

Dear Guest, we thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay and your positive comments but also for your advices concerning your experiences. That helps us a lot to modify our procedures to improve our services.We are looking forward to welcome you again and to be your host in Mannheim. Best regards, Park Inn by Radisson Mannheim,The Management More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

29 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question