We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 43 Mannheim hotels

Park Inn by Radisson Mannheim

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Am Friedensplatz 1, 68165 Mannheim, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan ahead and save 20%
Park Inn by Radisson Mannheim
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Park Inn by Radisson Mannheim to your Saves list
Ranked #21 of 43 Hotels in Mannheim
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
ICE-Zugfahrer London
Write a Review

114 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    33
    49
    18
    2
See reviews for
9
14
10
69
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (114)
  • Mar-May only
    (26)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (36)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (34)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (18)
All months
London
Top Contributor
179 reviews 179 reviews
146 hotel reviews
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Ticks all the boxes and reasonably priced. It's about 1km E of downtown and I found the tram routes very confusing but I expect if you stayed there a couple of times you would pick it up. Hotel is an ex-Novotel, with good quality rooms and standard German style dishes in the restaurant. I didn't have the breakfast (too pricey)... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The hotel offered nice facilities and a rich morning buffet. I was quite happy with it.The people at the reception were very nice. The only thing I did not like too much was that it was not always as clean as it could be but still very good. The coffee from most places is aweful except from the Swiss Scharer... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Achim M, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Mannheim, responded to this review

Dear guest, we thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay and your positive comments but also for your advices concerning cleanliness an quality of the coffee. That helps us a lot to modify our procedures to improve our services.We are looking forward to welcome you again and to be your host in Mannheim. Best regards, The Management More 

London
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
25 hotel reviews
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2014

Problems (all of which have been mentioned by others but not fixed) 1 - Didn't add gold club Carlson number to booking 2 - Booked smoking room (which smelled terrible) in a non smoking hotel 3 - Feather bedding despite asking three times not to have this 4 - Constant and heavy drone from HOTEL air con, not my room,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Achim M, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Mannheim, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. If you give us a chance to earn... More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2014

1. Upon check in no reservation detailes were confirmed, as a result we were sent to wrong room and had to come back, no apologies. 2. Reception agent asked the bank card "to confirm reservation" (did not offer cash deposit as an option) and started to swipe it. After asking her 4 times what is she doing and how much... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Achim M, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Mannheim, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. If you give us a chance to earn... More 

Cluj-Napoca, Romania
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2014

Plus points: - silent room - not so far for public transport - very close to a big park - plenty of parking spaces Minus points: - unpleasant smell in the bathroom (probably due to bad ventilation and chemicals used when cleaning) - very expensive breakfast, not included in the standard price - only 100MB per day offered in the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Achim M, Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Mannheim, responded to this review

Dear Guest, we thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay and for taking the time to publish your experiences during your stay. That helps us a lot to modify our procedures to improve our services.We regret your inconvenience and hope, to welcome you again in the future. Best regards, Park Inn by Radisson Mannheim,The Management More 

Belgium
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
25 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2014

I again stayed at this hotel for a business trip. About my 10th time this year or so. Again I didn't receive any in-room welcome gift as a Gold Elite Club Carlson member... The pros for this hotel aer still, free parking, easy access from/to the highway when travelling by car, and the bar area. I've been coming to this... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Achim M, Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Mannheim, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you very much for giving us your impressions concerning your stay at our hotel. It seems, that there was a misunderstanding on behalf of the Club Carlson membership. We regret your inconvenience and hope, to welcome you again in the future. Best regards, Park Inn by Radisson Mannheim,The Management More 

London, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2014

I found the Park Inn in Mannheim the ideal location for a recent business trip which offered a good standard of service and free wifi albeit for 100mb of data. However, the lack of room service in such a hotel is not ideal especially if you arrive late in the evening. There is a nearby Thai restaurant which I can... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Achim M, Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Mannheim, responded to this review

Dear Guest, we thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay and your positive comments but also for your advices concerning your experiences. That helps us a lot to modify our procedures to improve our services.We are looking forward to welcome you again and to be your host in Mannheim. Best regards, Park Inn by Radisson Mannheim,The Management More 

Baarn, The Netherlands
Top Contributor
108 reviews 108 reviews
102 hotel reviews
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2014

This hotel is situated outside the city centre. The Carl Benz football stadium is nearby. There is a tram to the city centre and the SAP arena. Walking to the central station takes a long time. The hotel is a typical business hotel. My room was large and clean.There is free but limited wifi. Be sure to choose free wifi.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Achim M, Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Mannheim, responded to this review

Dear Guest, we thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay and for taking the time to publish your experiences during your stay. The hotel is 2.5 Kilometers away from the Main Station and the city center. This areas can be reached by tram in less than 15 Minutes. A tram station is located in 50 meters distance only... More 

Mannheim
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2014

Not satisfied with internet service quality. Pure drink opportunity in rooms. This was the second time that I slipped there. The location of the hotel is perfect in case you are travelling by a car to Mannheim.

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
Achim M, Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Mannheim, responded to this review

Dear Guest, we thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay and for taking the time to publish your experiences during your stay. We regret your inconvenience and hope, to welcome you again in the future. Best regards Park Inn by Radisson Mannheim, The Management More 

New Delhi, India
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
19 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2014

Let's face it, Mannheim is no Frankfurt and the most hotels in the city are small and quaint rather than lavish and extravagant. The Park Inn in Mannheim is a good option for business visitors looking for a nice, clean and efficient hotel for 1-2 nights. The hotel is located in a nice, open part of the city with parks... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Achim M, Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Mannheim, responded to this review

Dear guest, we thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay and your positive comments about it. We are very happy to experience, that you where very satisfied with our services. Best regards, Park Inn by Radisson Mannheim, The Management More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Park Inn by Radisson Mannheim? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Inn by Radisson Mannheim

Address: Am Friedensplatz 1, 68165 Mannheim, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Baden-Wurttemberg > Mannheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Inn by Radisson Mannheim 4*
Number of rooms: 180
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, Hotel.de, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Park Inn by Radisson Mannheim reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

25 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay