We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Leonardo Royal Hotel Mannheim

Augustaanlage 4-8 | 68165 Mannheim, 68165 Mannheim, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany (Formerly Steigenberger Mannheimer Hof)
Hotel amenities
Leonardo Royal Hotel Mannheim
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ranked #14 of 44 Hotels in Mannheim
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 4 days ago
TheSudburian Montreal, Canada
Write a Review

236 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    40
    97
    61
    22
    16
See reviews for
18
43
23
133
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (236)
  • Mar-May only
    (64)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (55)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (62)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (55)
All months
Montreal, Canada
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Subject states it all. Comfortable room with a bit worn feel to the walls and bathroom. The shower was just idiotic, one small pane of glass in a bath tube with a hole where the pane rotates. Water just poured out of shower. Do not leave clothes on the floor!! One of the best gyms I've seen at a hotel.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Thilo E, Manager at Leonardo Royal Hotel Mannheim, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you for your stay at the Leonardo Royal Hotel in Mannheim and your feedback at tripadvisor.com. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the... More 

London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
7 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Recommend this hotel for its location, modern rooms and good facilities. We booked a comfort rate and were upgraded to a deluxe room (2 categories up). Found out later that it's common practice for them to upgrade guests if better rooms are still free, isn't that nice? Our room was 519 which was very spacious, twin beds and also twin... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Thilo E, Manager at Leonardo Royal Hotel Mannheim, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you for your stay at the Leonardo Royal Hotel in Mannheim and for your feedback. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. We would also like to thank you for your constructive advices, which we will use to optimize our services. We hope to welcome you again in Mannheim soon. Best regards Leonardo Royal... More 

Indianapolis
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
13 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel was really nice., The rooms were clean and modern. The staff was really friendly and helpful. The food was good. The only thing I would say is ask for a room that is not over the front of the hotel (main entrance). There were people that party all night on the streets and keep me awake. The walls... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Thilo E, Manager at Leonardo Royal Hotel Mannheim, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you very much for staying at the Leonardo Royal Hotel in Mannheim. We hope to welcome you again soon. Best regards Leonardo Royal Hotel Mannheim More 

Copenhagen Region, Denmark
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2015

Upon arrival they charged my card 100 Euro deposit, even though i already prepaid the entire stay. It took 2 days after checkout before the money was back on my account, and the hotel did not respond to my enquiry about this from their website. The room was not properly cleaned. Right when i walked in i could see the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes

Travelers are raving about these Mannheim hotels

Paris, France
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2015

I have had a very good stay at this hotel for 3 nights. It has the vintage look and feel. My room was one of the biggest I've ever stayed in a hotel. The breakfast was standard. At the dinner table, I was surprised not to find a single soul! I dined alone, but was served the best lamb I've... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Thilo E, Manager at Leonardo Royal Hotel Mannheim, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you very much for your recent stay at the Leonardo Royal Hotel in Mannheim and your review on tripadvisor.com. We are pleased about your good feedback and seeing forward to welcome you again in one of our hotels. Best regards Leonardo Royal Hotel Mannheim More 

São Paulo, São Paulo, Brazil
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
15 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2015 via mobile

The hotel was renewed and its very beaultiful, but infrestructure is weak: very poor Wi-Fi specially in the first floor. The gym sometimes has no water, no wi-fi, two equipments were broken- eliptycal and the unique treadmill!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Thilo E, Manager at Leonardo Royal Hotel Mannheim, responded to this review

Dear Lilian, thank you for your stay at the Leonardo Royal Hotel in Mannheim. Sincere thanks also for your feedback at tripadvisor.com. We surely adopt your constructive critic. We hope to see you again in the Leonardo Royal Hotel Mannheim. Best regards Leonardo Royal Hotel Mannheim More 

Katowice, Poland
Top Contributor
118 reviews 118 reviews
55 hotel reviews
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2015

Great, central location, reasonable price (105 EUR), efficient and courteous service, very clean and adequately sized room, best Wi-Fi service. I would only consider the breakfast as only adequate/average. Probably the best choice in Mannheim.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Maurizio A, Leiter Front Office at Leonardo Royal Hotel Mannheim, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you very much for your great feedback. We are pleased that you have felt well and we are looking forward to welcome you on your next stay in Mannheim. More 

Shanghai, China
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
20 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2014

The Leonardo Royal, together with the Maritim Parkhotel and the Dorint, is one of the leading hotels in Mannheim, all of which are within walking distance of the city center and the railway station. Until last September this hotel was the Steigenberger Mannheimer Hof, with a reputation of more than 60 years. When you enter it, you are in a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Maurizio A, Leiter Front Office at Leonardo Royal Hotel Mannheim, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your good review and the praise about our rooms, restaurant and the good breakfast. We are very pleased that we could offer you a pleasant stay at the Leonardo Royal Mannheim and hope to have the opportunity to welcome you soon in our new designed hotel again. More 

Ingolstadt
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2014

Central and convenient location right next to Wasserturm and close to inner city. The rooms are large and clean. My room was right next to the elevator which was a bit of a bummer as there was constant noise whenever it was moving. Breakfast is really good. Stuff is friendly, but everything concerning the reservation is strangely complicated. In my... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Maurizio A, Leiter Front Office at Leonardo Royal Hotel Mannheim, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you very much for your feedback and the praise about our staff, location and breakfast. We are pleased that you have felt well and we are looking forward to welcome you again on your next stay in Mannheim. More 

Beersel, Belgium
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2014

central location but room was on street side and badly isolated from the noice. I had a communicating room (door to another room) and the isolation was terrible, the person next to my room was coughing all night and everything could be heard. good wifi in the room and free.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Maurizio A, Leiter Front Office at Leonardo Royal Hotel Mannheim, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We want to apologize to you that you have gained such an impression on our rooms. If your room wasn't that comfortable for you, please feel free to ask for a renovated superior or deluxe room, which are facing to the courtyard, on your next stay. We hope there'll be another chance to host you again. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

93 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (64)
Viewed
Room/suite (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (16)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (29)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (4)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities