We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 79 Heidelberg hotels

Hotel Hollaender Hof

3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Neckarstaden 66, 69117 Heidelberg, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany
Hotel amenities
Hotel Hollaender Hof
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Hotel Hollaender Hof to your Saves list
91%
Ranked #3 of 79 Hotels in Heidelberg
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 4 days ago
Girllynx Norge
Write a Review

266 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    119
    119
    26
    2
    0
See reviews for
45
110
16
48
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (266)
  • Mar-May only
    (69)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (87)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (66)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (44)
All months
Norge
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We stayed here 2 nights during our roadtrip in Germany. Very friendly and serviceminded staff. Nice breakfeast. Smack in the middle of everything in the center of Heidelberg. Nice restaurants and bars all nearby.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Mitarbeiter H, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Hotel Hollaender Hof, responded to this review

Dear Girllynx, Thank you very much for having rated our hotel and services here on tripadvisor in such a positive way. It is great to read you enjoyed your stay with us and liked the friendliness and hospitality of our staff members as well as our unique location in the centre of historic Old Town Heidelberg. We are glad you... More

Ingersoll, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel was nice and in a great location. The breakfast buffet was good and the great staff. We got a nice room facing the river. Too noisy with the window open in the day. Worst complaint was a nasty front desk women. Felt like she hated her job and thought non-German guests were an invasion.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mitarbeiter H, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Hotel Hollaender Hof, responded to this review

Dear Ingersollian, Thank you for having rated our hotel and services here on tripadvisor. We are happy to read you liked our hotel, our unique location in the heart of historic Old Town Heidelberg and enjoyed your room overlooking the Neckar River and the Old Bridge. Due to this special location, right opposite from one of Heidelberg’s famous landmarks which... More

Petaluma, California
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
13 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

beautiful old hotel facing the Neckar river and old walking bridge. We were lucky enough to have one room facing the river so we got to see the magnificent fireworks that are shot off the bridge and only occur three times a year. Wow, fantastic! The rooms are nicely done and the bathrooms updated. The staff was very friendly and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mitarbeiter H, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Hotel Hollaender Hof, responded to this review

Dear chari42, Thank you very much for having rated our hotel so positively here on tripadvisor. We are happy to read you liked staying with us and got a chance to enjoy this year's last Castle Illumination from your room overlooking the Neckar River and the Old Bridge as all fireworks are shot off from the Old Bridge, too. As... More

Sachse
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had the pleasure of staying at the Hollander Hof for two nights in August. This was my second time to stay at this wonderful hotel. The rooms are quite comfortable and modern. The breakfast is great, and the location could not be any better. You are exactly where you want to be in Heidelberg. Ask for a room with... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Mitarbeiter H, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Hotel Hollaender Hof, responded to this review

Dear Patricia, Thank you so much for having taken your time to rate our hotel and services in such a positive way. This is more than appreciated. We are thrilled to read you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us and liked our location in the heart of historic Old Town Heidelberg, your room overlooking the Neckar River and the Old... More

Wassenaar, The Netherlands
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

A nice family-run hotel,friendly staff, well located at the old bridge in the town centre. We had a clean and quiet room. For breakfast we had the simple but for us perfect ‘business-breakfast’. Parking a few minutes away. With good directions easy to find.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mitarbeiter H, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Hotel Hollaender Hof, responded to this review

Dear Paul S, Thank you for having taken your time to rate our hotel and services in such a positive way here on tripadvisor. It is great you enjoyed our unique location in the centre of historic Old Town Heidelberg, your room and our lighter breakfast option, the so called business breakfast, for all who do not want to eat... More

athens
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
29 hotel reviews
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

What a wonderful 2 nights we had in Heidelberg and at this particular hotel!!! We have stayed in 2 other good hotels on previous trips but Holländerhof is definitely the one we would choose when we visit in the future again!!! Our room could not be better for me, a photographer. We were facing the Old Bridge and the river..... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mitarbeiter H, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Hotel Hollaender Hof, responded to this review

Dear surya77, Thank you so much for having rated our hotel and services here on tripadvisor in such a positive way. This is highly appreciated. We are glad you thoroughly enjoyed staying with us, liked your room overlooking the river and the views you got from there, our unique location in the center of historic Old Town Heidelberg and the... More

Neuhausen, Germany
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We booked a "superior" room, one of the rooms with a balcony facing the river and old bridge, about the closest hotel with best view we could find on google maps before going there. The view when you get onto the balcony is GOOD if you stand up, but once you sit down on the chairs provided you cannot see... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mitarbeiter H, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Hotel Hollaender Hof, responded to this review

Dear Redrocketed, Thank you for having taken your time to rate our hotel and services here on tripadvisor. It is great to read you enjoyed our unique location in the center of historic Old Town Heidelberg and the views you got from your room overlooking the Neckar river. We are sorry to learn that you were dissatisfied with our Wi-Fi... More

Hong Kong, China
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
34 hotel reviews
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2014

I stayed in this hotel for a week when I went to Heidelberg for a meeting in July. This hotel is located just next to the "Old Bridge" and very near the Plaza and Hauptstraße, very convenient for shopping and dining. I stayed in a single room with a small balcony facing the river and the old bridge, excellent view... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mitarbeiter H, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Hotel Hollaender Hof, responded to this review

Dear Caveman_Lee, Thank you very much for having taken your time to rate our hotel and services in such a positive way. This is highly appreciated. It is great to read you enjoyed staying with us and were especially fond of our unique location in the heart of historic Old Town Heidelberg as well as of the friendliness and hospitality... More

Gympie, Australia
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
18 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2014

This hotel is right on the river at the Old Bridge. Very central, but if you ask for a quiet room you will be away from the noise and bustle of the area. We had a room which overlooked the inner courtyard and was quiet. Only a short walk and you are in the long pedestrian street, with plenty of... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mitarbeiter H, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Hotel Hollaender Hof, responded to this review

Dear Barbara B, Thank you very much for having taken your time to rate our hotel and services here on tripadvisor in such a positive way. This is highly appreciated. We are happy to read you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us and benefited from our unique location in the heart of Old Town Heidelberg. Due to our central location... More

Stafford, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
31 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014

Located in the center of the old town. Beautiful building (no car parking on site) our room was spacious with views overlooking the river. The bedroom and bathroom were spotless, toiletries and mini bar, free wi fi. The only hotel I have ever stayed in where you have to pay for a map of the city (1.50 Euro). The car... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mitarbeiter H, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Hotel Hollaender Hof, responded to this review

Dear kurtjane, Thank you very much for rating our hotel and services here on tripadvisor in such a positive way. It is great to read you enjoyed staying with us and liked your room overlooking the river and our unique location in the heart of historic Old Town Heidelberg. All our guests receive a free Heidelberg city map upon arrival.... More

Do you own or manage Hotel Hollaender Hof?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Hotel Hollaender Hof? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Hollaender Hof

Address: Neckarstaden 66, 69117 Heidelberg, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany
Location: Germany > Baden-Wurttemberg > Heidelberg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Hollaender Hof 3.5*
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Hollaender Hof reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hollander Hof Hotel
Hollander Hof Heidelberg

117 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (103)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (34)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (19)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
View from room (13)
Viewed
Other (26)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Near Hotel Hollaender Hof