We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Crowne Plaza Heidelberg

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Kurfurstenanlage 1, 69115 Heidelberg, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Best prices for:1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Crowne Plaza Heidelberg
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

757 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Crowne Plaza Heidelberg
See the most recent reviews
Cork, Ireland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2012

This was most disappointing. The location is the only good thing about this hotel. The beds we were given were so soft, we had back pain after two nights. The room was not prepared for the number of guests checked in. We rang twice, on two different days, to the front desk who were perfectly pleasant on the phone yet... More 

Helpful?
Thank LingM1
Management response:

Dear guest, thank you for rating the Crowne Plaza Heidelberg City Center, located in the heart of Heidelberg. We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us and deeply regret that. We have currently 26 out of 232 guest rooms as smoking rooms but have had some complaints regarding the smell on our first floor.... More 

Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
243 reviews
108 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 134 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2012

The hotel was located near the old town and was within walking distance of everything. It was a fair walk but it was probably quieter at night than in the old town. You certainly miss out on the atmosphere though. The staff were efficient but not necessarily over friendly. We do not believe that in a supposed 4 or 5... More 

Helpful?
Thank KCrC2011
Management response:

Dear guest, thank you for rating the Crowne Plaza Heidelberg City Center, located in the heart of Heidelberg. Our prices for Wi-Fi start as low as 3,50€ and we do offer our business centre free of charge to all our guests where you can check your e-mails, browse the web and print everything you need. If you want to download... More 

Houston
Level Contributor
123 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2012

Recently stayed two nights. The hotel staff was very friendly and efficient. All spoke English and were very helpful with directions, maps, suggestions for things to do, which bus to take, etc. Rooms were large and nicely appointed. Bosch cappucino maker in the room was a plus. Breakfast buffet came with the room and it was a very nice assortment... More 

Helpful?
6 Thank LexiedogHouston
CPHeidelberg, Geschäftsführer at Crowne Plaza Heidelberg, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you for rating the Crowne Plaza Heidelberg City Center, located in the heart of Heidelberg. Our front office team was delighted to hear that they were able to make your stay with us a memorable one. For your next stay in Heidelberg we suggest the HeidelbergCard which gives you admission to the castle as well as free... More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2012

Pros: great location Cons: everything else...............club room not worth the extra money, not clean to my expectations but maybe I just have high expectations, room smelled, poor service from housekeeping, had to call 3 times to get linens replaced, they took them and never replaced them.................

Helpful?
Thank J3R14
crowneplazaheidel, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Heidelberg, responded to this review

Dear Guest, first of all thank you very much for taking time to write about your experience during your recent stay at Crowne Plaza Heidelberg. I am really sorry about the fact that we were not able to provide you service standards that you might expect from a Crowne Plaza Hotel. I know that our valuable guests have many options... More 

Hook
Level Contributor
30 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2012

Pleasant hotel - nothing exceptional, but very well situated. The town was disappointing compared to other German towns I had visited.

Helpful?
Thank J0hn_McD
CPHeidelberg, Geschäftsführer at Crowne Plaza Heidelberg, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you for rating the Crowne Plaza Heidelberg City Center, located in the heart of Heidelberg. We are pleased to hear that you have liked the hotel but on the other hand are sad that you did not like the destination Heidelberg. The Heidelberg castle has just recently been voted the number 1 tourist attraction of all castles... More 

Antwerp, Belgium
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2012

Luxurious hotel,friendly,helpfull,beautiful interior, great breakfest, 5 minutes walking from the historical center.What a town ,what a hotel !!

Helpful?
1 Thank Francis V
crowneplazaheidel, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Heidelberg, responded to this review
Google Translation

Lieber Gast, Vielen Dank dass Sie sich Zeit genommen haben um Ihre Eindrücke über Crowne Plaza Heidelberg zum Ausdruck zu... More 

Frankfurt, Germany
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2012

We stayed for three nights with our three children (age 5, 4 and 2) and booked a suite. We live in Frankfurt and arrived by train. The hotel is a short tram ride from the main train station and is on the edge of the main shopping area. The rooms were fantastic and beautifully laid out. We got access to... More 

Helpful?
Thank f0rtheweekend
CPHeidelberg, Verkaufsleiter at Crowne Plaza Heidelberg, responded to this review

Dear valued Tripadvisor Member f0rtheweekend, Thank you for staying with us and your comments about your stay at the Crowne Plaza Heidelberg City Centre on Tripadvisor. We appreciate your comments about the friendliness of our staff. Our housekeeping team was especially delighted to hear that they were of great value to you and your family. We are sorry that one... More 

Stinky Stockholm
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2012

Great rooms; good wireless access; spacious desk.. located in the heart of everything you wish to do in Heidelberg.

Helpful?
1 Thank Blue H
CPHeidelberg, Verkaufsleiter at Crowne Plaza Heidelberg, responded to this review

Dear valued Tripadvisor Member Blue H, Thank you for staying with us and your comments about your stay at the Crowne Plaza Heidelberg City Centre on Tripadvisor. We are delighted that you have enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for your tipp to our guests regarding the renting of bikes. The city of Heidelberg is great to explore on... More 

Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2012

This hotel is awesome. Stayed for three days while driving throught Germany. The rooms are large, well maintained, the bedding is great, breakfast is plentiful and the location is ideal. Across the street is a bank that exchanges currency, a drugstore and a supermarket that sells some pretty good food. If you are there go in get some red Gooseberries.... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Oleg1968
CPHeidelberg, Verkaufsleiter at Crowne Plaza Heidelberg, responded to this review

Dear valued Tripadvisor Member Oleg1968, Thank you for staying with us and your comments about your stay at the Crowne Plaza Heidelberg City Centre on Tripadvisor. Reading your review I felt great as we are always doing our best to please our guests. Our location is very good to explore the city on foot or by bike. The Crowne Plaza... More 

dnainc@hotmail.com
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2012

Good location as you can walk to just about everything. Desk personnel speak excellent English and are very wiling to help with suggestions as to where/what/how to enjoy the city. Did not have breakfast but dinner was suprisingly good and not over priced. From the Frankfurt airport take the Lufthansa shuttle bus for 40 euro R/T right to the hotel...just... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank DNAINC
CPHeidelberg, Verkaufsleiter at Crowne Plaza Heidelberg, responded to this review

Dear Tripadvisor Member DNAINC, Thank you very much for your visit at Crowne Plaza Heidelberg. We are pleased to hear that you were very satisfied with your stay especially with our front office staff and our dinner. Kind regards Crowne Plaza Heidelberg Team More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

273 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (218)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (35)
Viewed
Room/suite (56)
Viewed
Dining (21)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
View from room (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (85)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (55)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (15)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Heidelberg hotels
0.9 mi away
Heidelberg Marriott Hotel
Heidelberg Marriott Hotel
#17 of 78 in Heidelberg
4.0 of 5 stars 643 reviews
0.4 mi away
NH Heidelberg
NH Heidelberg
#14 of 78 in Heidelberg
4.0 of 5 stars 623 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Heidelberg - City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hotel Hollaender Hof
Hotel Hollaender Hof
#6 of 78 in Heidelberg
4.5 of 5 stars 382 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Villa Marstall
Hotel Villa Marstall
#2 of 78 in Heidelberg
4.5 of 5 stars 460 reviews
0.5 mi away
Qube Hotel Heidelberg
Qube Hotel Heidelberg
#7 of 78 in Heidelberg
4.5 of 5 stars 292 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay