We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ibis Heidelberg Hauptbahnhof

Willy Brandt Platz 3, 69115 Heidelberg, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with ACCORHOTELS.COM to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ibis Heidelberg Hauptbahnhof
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Ibis Heidelberg Hauptbahnhof
Add Photo Write a Review

964 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    160
    484
    239
    55
    26
See reviews for
123
404
133
197
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (964)
  • Mar-May only
    (235)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (288)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (220)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (221)
All months
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Level Contributor
31 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

A typical Ibis so nothing special in terms of appearance or facilities however the staff are extremely friendly and helpful. The rooms a clean and well maintained. The only downside is that it is not centrally located near the main tourist area, so you do need to take a tram to get there.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ibisheidelberg, General Manager at Ibis Heidelberg Hauptbahnhof, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Heidelberg Hauptbahnhof. At ibis, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better... More 

Glencoe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We were extremely disappointed at this hotel, so much so that we demanded a refund & walked out. The quoted room rate for a couple was 92€; but adding on the compulsory breakfast of 11€ each, it came to 114€. We don't eat breakfast & from what we saw it was just a light continental one. Heigh ho, we'll take... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ibisheidelberg, General Manager at Ibis Heidelberg Hauptbahnhof, responded to this review

Dear guest, We thank you very much that you have taken the time after your stay at the Ibis Heidelberg Hauptbahnhof to write to us. The ibis brand hotels do our utmost to offer you for your stays an optimal service quality. Your opinion is for us, therefore, of great interest. We are very sorry that you were not satisfied... More 

Travelers are raving about these Heidelberg hotels

Brno
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I was searching for place to stay for my visit to Heidelberg. after checking on several places. at the end, I found out Ibis was best with factors: convenient access to old town, free park place and easy to access by public transport like train or by car from highway. After arrival to hotel, front desk staff is kind, helpful... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ibisheidelberg, General Manager at Ibis Heidelberg Hauptbahnhof, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Heidelberg Hauptbahnhof. At ibis, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better... More 

London
Level Contributor
27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Yes, the bathrooms are tiny. But how big do you want them? They're big enough to be functional and the showers are hot and powerful. Good value hotel right by the main station. Heidelberg altstadt is a fair walk away but there are a couple of buses and a cab rank right outside the hotel door.

Was this review helpful? Yes
ibisheidelberg, General Manager at Ibis Heidelberg Hauptbahnhof, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Heidelberg Hauptbahnhof. At ibis, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better... More 

North Brunswick, New Jersey
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We spent one night at the Ibis Heidelberg Bahnhof Hotel on our road trip through Germany. This hotel was fine for a one-night stay but does have some pros and cons. On the plus side: there is AC. Our rooms on the front side were quiet - no train noise. The parking (behind the hotel) is free. Beds were very... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ibisheidelberg, General Manager at Ibis Heidelberg Hauptbahnhof, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Heidelberg Hauptbahnhof. At ibis, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better... More 

Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed for 3 nights in June at Ibis Hotel. It is close to train station but we were very disappointed with our Room. Our booking stated non smoking room but found the whole corridor and at times our room smelt of cigarette smoke. When I questioned the desk clerk ( who appeared non interested in my complaint ) I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
127 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed here for 1 night during a road trip around Germany. The hotel offers parking directly out the front of the hotel and all the staff were very helpful and lovely. The room was clean and tidy, a bit small - but how much time do you spend in the hotel really?? The location isn't bad, a bit of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ibisheidelberg, General Manager at Ibis Heidelberg Hauptbahnhof, responded to this review

Dear Guest, we very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Heidelberg Hauptbahnhof. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your full expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will... More 

Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My husband and I stayed at the Ibis for one night. The hotel itself is in a great location if you are traveling by train -it's right next to the train station, and it is just a short walk to to town. The staff is nice, the rooms are fresh and modern in decor and fixtures, and the breakfast buffet... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ibisheidelberg, General Manager at Ibis Heidelberg Hauptbahnhof, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Heidelberg Hauptbahnhof. At ibis, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

138 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (131)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
View from room (9)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (25)
Viewed
Room/suite (35)
Viewed
Bathroom (20)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (32)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Heidelberg hotels
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Heidelberg - City Centre
0.4 mi away
B&B Hotel Heidelberg
B&B Hotel Heidelberg
#16 of 79 in Heidelberg
4.0 of 5 stars 88 reviews
0.4 mi away
NH Heidelberg
NH Heidelberg
#15 of 79 in Heidelberg
4.0 of 5 stars 487 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Hotel Heidelberg
Hotel Heidelberg
#11 of 79 in Heidelberg
4.0 of 5 stars 150 reviews
1.3 mi away
Leonardo Hotel Heidelberg
Leonardo Hotel Heidelberg
#43 of 79 in Heidelberg
3.5 of 5 stars 197 reviews
0.3 mi away
hotelo Heidelberg
hotelo Heidelberg
#39 of 79 in Heidelberg
4.0 of 5 stars 58 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay