We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Dorint Maison Messmer

Certificate of Excellence
Werderstr. 1, 76530 Baden-Baden, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany
Hotel amenities
Dorint Maison Messmer
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ranked #8 of 55 Hotels in Baden-Baden
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
Adella S Surabaya, Jawa Timur, Indonesia
Write a Review

265 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    178
    63
    13
    9
    2
See reviews for
34
109
14
56
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (265)
  • Mar-May only
    (55)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (49)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (95)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (66)
All months
Surabaya, Jawa Timur, Indonesia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We stay here for one night only. We are big group 54pax . When we arrive, we are welcoming by Ms. Elena the hospitality manager, I actually got the feeling they really cared. Check in process is fast, all key room is ready before we arrive. I ask for the porterage to send group lugagge to every room ,and they... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Freiburg im Breisgau, Germany
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed at the Dorint for 2 days. Good location, near the casino.The Room was very good. The food was delicious. The Staff is excellt, especially Mrs.Elsner and Mr. Speckert do an excellent job and help in any situations !

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Elena H, Manager at Dorint Maison Messmer, responded to this review
Google Translation

Sehr geehrte Marion B, vielen Dank für Ihren Aufenthalt im Dorint Maison Messmer Baden-Baden und dass Sie sich die Zeit... More 

Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Good location. The staff at the bar you have to ask you to order coffee. Great breakfast, very bad massage (if you are not looking for someone to cuddle).No electric kettles in the room, bad wifi, all in all, not for a hotel of 5 stars.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Elena H, Manager at Dorint Maison Messmer, responded to this review

Dear Dorotea K, Thank you very much for your recent stay at Dorint Maison Messmer Baden-Baden and for sharing your experiences with us on TripAdvisor. First of all I would like to thank you for your kind words regarding our great breakfast buffet and our central location which our hotel has to offer. I would like to extend our sincerest... More 

Karlsruhe, Germany
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2015

We stayed for the Valentine's Day weekend and had a wonderful time. The rooms are an OK size and pleasingly decorated. Staff were polite and friendly. The spa was lovely, quiet and relaxed. The steam room worked and looked great. The food at breakfast was delicious and there was a lot of choice. We had drinks at the bar one... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Elena H, Manager at Dorint Maison Messmer, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We would like to take the time and thank you for your review on Tripadvisor. I was thrilled to learn that our staff were able to make you feel so welcome whilst here and that you enjoyed our special Dorint Maison Messmer Service, spa, breakfast and bar so much. The team will be overjoyed to learn that you... More 

Leamington Spa, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2015

Stayed at the Dorint for 2 days. The service was first rate from every single member of staff. Some of the best service we've ever received. Especially Elena Hanusch. Room was recently redecorated - excellent. Food also very good indeed. We ate in the Theatrekeller. Very relaxed and friendly and food beyond expectations. A drive into the black forest for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Elena H, Manager at Dorint Maison Messmer, responded to this review

Dear Peter T, Thank you for this lovely review. We were thrilled to read that you and your wife had such a wonderful time and that we were able to exceed your expectations in every way. I have shared these comments with the whole team who were delighted to learn that you enjoyed the Dorint Maison Messmer, the redecorated Junior... More 

london
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
20 hotel reviews
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2015

Just stayed one night here. The hotel is next to the casino and a very short walk to the centre of town and shopping area. The reception staff were very friendly and helpful and there was a welcoming atmosphere. My room was a superior double with an enormous bed overlooking a side street with views of the town. The room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Elena H, Manager at Dorint Maison Messmer, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Firstly let me just say what a great pleasure it was having you stay with us recently and thank you for taking the time to write a review about your experience on Tripadvisor. We are delighted to read that you had an enjoyable stay with us and it is lovely to know that you spend a great time... More 

Basel
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
183 helpful votes 183 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2015

We've happily stayed at this hotel several times over the past decade, so we naturally made this our lodging choice for a stop in Baden-Baden on our December trip through Germany. Unfortunately, we were let down by the experience and don't recommend it. In our opinion, it no longer meets the five-star standard and should be shut down and undergo... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Elena H, Manager at Dorint Maison Messmer, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for this review following your previous stay at the Dorint Maison Messmer. We really do strive to offer guests memorable experiences so it is disappointing to know we let you down on this occasion. We are very sorry to read, that you were not satisfied with your recent stay and would like to extend our sincerest... More 

London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
127 reviews 127 reviews
24 hotel reviews
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2015

Right near all the main highlights of Baden Baden, easy walk to everything! Room is nice and modern, however when we asked for a garden view it was a dark back door view so wasn't that great, but overall nice! We aren't all that fussy, but for those who are, that might be a disappointment.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Elena H, Manager at Dorint Maison Messmer, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to send us your comments regarding your recent at the Dorint Maison Messmer. I am sorry to read that your room allocation was not as perfect as you can rightfully expect. Please accept our sincerest apologies. Furthermore I would be delighted to make your next even more comfortable. Please do not hesitate... More 

london
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2014

We stayed in a suite at this hotel enroute to Italy for skiing. It was Boxing Day evening and there was a Christmas market literally outside the front door. It was a great hotel but not so good for dealing with food allergies. When we left the next morning it was snowing and the surrounding area looked truly beautiful.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Elena H, Manager at Dorint Maison Messmer, responded to this review

Dear Guest, It was a great pleasure for us to welcome you at the Dorint Maison Messmer. We are thrilled to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you loved the area. I would like to take the opportunity and thank you for your comment in regards to the food allergies. At the moment we offering a... More 

Rome, Italy
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2014

First time in Baden Baden, the little city is very pretty and full of hotels. decide this hotel given the position and given the good reviews on tripadvisor. We stay in a suite for a week. The rooms are large and comfortable, but in view of the stars and saw the price it should be so. The hotel actually me... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Elena H, Manager at Dorint Maison Messmer, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your comments on Trip Advisor. Your feedback is much appreciated and greatly assists us in our continued efforts to improve and enhance both the quality of our product and the level of service that we deliver. Please accept our sincerest apologies for any inconvenience. I am extremely disappointed to read that your previous stay... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

40 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (16)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question